We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Hotel Lexington

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Hotel Lexington to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Hotel Lexington
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1801 Newtown Pike, Lexington, KY 40511   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 66 Hotels in Lexington
GreenLeadersSilver level
Louisville, United States
1 review
“Excellent Staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

I went to Embassy Suites for my wedding night and I checked in around midnight. The front desk workers and managers were really friendly and behaved as if they loved their job and wouldn't rather be going to bed. I also forgot to pack a toothbrush and they happily provided me with one. Also the breakfast buffet in the morning was really good.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

446 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    278
    102
    45
    14
    7
See reviews for
149
63
24
154
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cary, North Carolina, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

Hotel is nice and well maintained. Breakfast was very good. Great location. The only negative was lack of luggage carts. One was not available when we checked in or when we left a week later. Hotel was conveniently located to the Kentucky Horse Park.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

We stayed the night before our flight. Had a great room close to airport. Enjoyed managers reception and great breckfast. Close to airport only took 10 minutes to get there. This would make a great stay park and fly hotel. They should consider offering this.

Room Tip: 2nd floor near pool.
See more room tips
Green Features: Our room was ready upon arrival. Every one was friendly and willing to help with any request for example finding the reds game on the TV at managers reception.
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

The staff goes out of their way to provide wonderful service, great made to order breakfast, nice fitness center, fun managers reception. Highly recommend this for your next trip. Staff made effort to make sure we could take advantage of services in hotel. They even asked if the water temperature in the pool was satisfactory.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

Found this hidden gem on my last trip to Lexington. This hotel was pleasant relief after a long day on the road. Manager's reception, awesome breakfast, and the friendliest staff I have encountered in over 75 nights on the road this year. This is my new home away from home, when I'm in Lexington.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, Georgia
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

As noted by other reviewers, this is a well designed, well maintained hotel with a beautiful campus that features a walking/jogging trail and views of horse country. The hotel is located conveniently near I-75 and near The Kentucky Horse Park and many horse farms. The rooms are spacious, clean and well decorated. The restaurant and bar, located at one end of a large atrium, offer standard hotel food and beverage. Restaurants offering more interesting fare are located elsewhere in Lexington, 5-7 miles from the hotel. The hotel's conference facility is well laid out and offers ample space for general and breakout sessions. I will definitely stay here when I return to Lexington, but there are a couple of negatives. First, the atrium water feature is a little noisy, and sound from the feature travels from the atrium up to the rooms above the feature. Second, the large, well-equipped fitness center needs better ventilation as it maintained a faint locker room smell throughout my three-day visit. These are relatively minor issues given the overall quality of the hotel.

Room Tip: Anyone bothered by the sounds of moving water should consider a room away from the atrium water feat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling Heights, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

I highly recommend this hotel. It was so clean and well maintained. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The Managers Reception was a perfect welcome upon our arrival. The complimentary breakfast was perfect with made to order omelets, pancakes, sausage, etc.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Hotel Lexington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Hotel Lexington

Address: 1801 Newtown Pike, Lexington, KY 40511
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Lexington
#4 Business Hotel in Lexington
#6 Romantic Hotel in Lexington
#6 Family Hotel in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Hotel Lexington 3.5*
Number of rooms: 230
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
he Embassy Suites Lexington hotel boasts a beautiful setting in the heart of Kentucky's Bluegrass Country at the University of Kentucky Coldstream Research Campus. Visit our Lexington hotel and you're centrally placed for the finest equine attractions, horse farms and many of the area's major corporate names. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Embassy Suites Hotel Lexington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Lexington
Lexington Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Hotel Lexington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.