We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Embassy Suites Lexington KY” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Hotel Lexington

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Hotel Lexington to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Hotel Lexington
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1801 Newtown Pike, Lexington, KY 40511   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 64 Hotels in Lexington
GreenLeadersSilver level
Stafford, VA, United States
1 review
“Embassy Suites Lexington KY”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel at least 6 times over the past couple of years, and the service has remained consistently excellent. Rooms are clean and in good repair, and hotel staff are exceedingly polite and helpful. This hotel is my first choice when in the area.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eslex, Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Lexington, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Thank you for your very kind words. Thank you for your continued business and loyalty. We look forward to seeing you on the next trip.

At Your Service,

-Martin B
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

446 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    278
    102
    45
    14
    7
See reviews for
149
63
24
154
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brick, NJ, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Honestly, this hotel was one of the best hotels I have ever stayed at. The hotel was very clean. My room was very clean and the bed was very comfortable. I always had free WIFI and never had a problem with it. The complimentary breakfast buffet was very good. The hotel staff were professional, courteous and friendly. Overall, the Embassy Suites in Lexington was EXCELLENT!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eslex, Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Lexington, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave us such great feedback. We certainly are please that you enjoyed every part of your stay. I will be sure to share your very kind comments with our entire team, so they know they are doing a great job. We hope we have the opportunity to serve you again in the near future.

At Your Service,

-Martin B
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgantown, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Although the rooms were pricey, the accommadations were really nice. The staff all treat you well. The rooms are clean and well kept. They have a good complimentary breakfast with hot omelets made to order. I was here for a training seminar. Our training group like it so well that the host has already scheduled for next year!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eslex, Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Lexington, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Our team is thrilled to know you had such a wonderful stay with us. If you are staying with a group, please be sure to contact our sales team for the very best rates. We look forward to seeing you next time and earning a perfect score!

At Your Service,

-Martin B
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Federal Way
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Great accommodations and staff - super amenities, too - free breakfast and managers reception were great! We'll be back next year for certain! Best hotel in town in my humble opinion! No reason to stay anywhere else in the area when you consider all of the goodies here.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eslex, Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Lexington, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your fantastic feedback. It was certainly a pleasure to have you and we look forward to serving you again soon. Our complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast and managers reception are always a favorite and we are glad you enjoyed them.

Thank you again for reviewing our hotel.

At Your Service,

-Martin B
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

Room was clean and very quiet. Nice and friendly staff. It was hard to find seating at breakfast as people would save seats by tilting chairs up. I would recommend that the staff not allow ths because more than likely seats will be available when they are ready to sit down because it takes a long time to get through the line. Overall stay was very enjoyable.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eslex, Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Lexington, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Thank you for providing us with such great feedback. I will certainly address this with the morning team so in the future we do not inconvenience our guests looking for a seat. I am thrilled that you enjoyed the rest of your stay and we are all looking forward to the next time you are in town.

Thank you again,

-Martin B
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boone, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

It was fine, but just not the nicest Embassy Suites I have ever stayed in. And they dinged me twice for internet during a one night stay - had to pay again in the morning before departing. Other than that, still an ok place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eslex, Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Lexington, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am very sorry you did not enjoy everything about your stay. We take great pride in our hotel and providing great guest service. I do apologize you were charged for internet since we do offer it free of charge to all guests. Possibly you did not have the complimentary code.

We hope you stay with us next time you are in the area.

At Your Service,

-Martin B
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

We had a great experience, which is to be expected @ Embassy Suites, right???
The only issue was regarding housekeeping. Our rooms, beds, breakfasts, etc. were great. I walked into our room after being out all day, and found it had not been touched by housekeeping!! One call to the front desk did get a solution to the issue. One thing that WAS great was their food service. Breakfast was outstanding,....(which I expect @ Embassy)... but I was served two meals through their food service which were wonderful!!!! I would certainly stay here again!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eslex, Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Lexington, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am pleased to know you had a pleasant stay and we hope to see you on a future visit soon. I will be sure to pass along your positive feedback to our entire team.

Thank you again!

At Your Service,

-Martin B.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Hotel Lexington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Hotel Lexington

Address: 1801 Newtown Pike, Lexington, KY 40511
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Lexington
#3 Business Hotel in Lexington
#6 Romantic Hotel in Lexington
#6 Family Hotel in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Hotel Lexington 3.5*
Number of rooms: 230
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
he Embassy Suites Lexington hotel boasts a beautiful setting in the heart of Kentucky's Bluegrass Country at the University of Kentucky Coldstream Research Campus. Visit our Lexington hotel and you're centrally placed for the finest equine attractions, horse farms and many of the area's major corporate names. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Embassy Suites Hotel Lexington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Lexington
Lexington Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Hotel Lexington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.