We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's great but....” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Lexington

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites by Hilton Lexington to your Saves list
Embassy Suites by Hilton Lexington
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1801 Newtown Pike, Lexington, KY 40511   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X HHonors Points!
Ranked #3 of 69 Hotels in Lexington
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“It's great but....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

We had a great experience, which is to be expected @ Embassy Suites, right???
The only issue was regarding housekeeping. Our rooms, beds, breakfasts, etc. were great. I walked into our room after being out all day, and found it had not been touched by housekeeping!! One call to the front desk did get a solution to the issue. One thing that WAS great was their food service. Breakfast was outstanding,....(which I expect @ Embassy)... but I was served two meals through their food service which were wonderful!!!! I would certainly stay here again!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eslex, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Lexington, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am pleased to know you had a pleasant stay and we hope to see you on a future visit soon. I will be sure to pass along your positive feedback to our entire team.

Thank you again!

At Your Service,

-Martin B.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

562 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    372
    116
    52
    15
    7
See reviews for
178
87
26
196
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hazard Ky, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

Overall great hotel. clean and comfortable. Great restaurant, friendly staff, easy access to local attractions and airport. The 3 room suite made it very easy when travelling with 3 children. Will definitely use this property again. *****

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eslex, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Lexington, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave us this great review. We are pleased to know that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again on a future visit to the area.

Thank you again,

-Martin B.
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paducah, Kentucky
Level Contributor
42 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

The Kentucky DAV chooses the Embassy Suites Lexington as the host hotel for a reason. The rooms are great, service terrific, people delightful, location ideal. I enjoy taking my wife. The accommodations are great for our purposes. The beds are comfortable and I look forward to going to bed and to getting up. Our shower pressure and temperature are just right. Breakfast is waiting on us and we are set to have a wonderful time. A great place for families or conventions.

Room Tip: Go for the King size bed unless you have sleep problems. Try to get a room over the central area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eslex, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Lexington, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Thank you for the wonderful feedback you have provided us. We are always delighted to host your group and it makes us so happy that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to serving you on your next trip to Lexington.

At Your Service,

-Martin B
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valdosta, Georgia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

This is a typical Embassy Suites hotel with the usual offerings. The location is not very ideal in that there are no good restaurants or shopping that are within easy walking distance, but the hotel restaurant and bar are nice. The front desk ordered a taxi to take me to the airport early on my departure day and the taxi never came. The manager drove me to the airport in his car. Very nice young man. Good bourbon selection in the bar.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eslex, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Lexington, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We all strive to make each stay a special one for all of our guests. I will be sure to share your kind words with our restaurant team. I am also thrilled to hear our management team to such great care of you by personally driving you to the airport. We all look forward to serving you again sometime soon.

At Your Service,

-Martin B
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin TN, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

As usual, Embassy Suites is a great place to stay. I was there for a very quick over-night stay, so did not partake of the evening reception. Breakfast was very good, as was the lunch I had the restaurant the afternoon before. My room was clean, fresh, and well-appointed.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Embassy Suites provides an excellent stay for business. The reception is wonderful and staff is friendly and service oriented. The room is spacious and comfortable and has a refrigerator and microwave. It is conducive to work and very nice to have a high quality restaurant on the premises.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Excellent suite. Just what we needed for our Lexington trip and visit to The Kentucky Horse Farm! Highly recommend both Embassy Suites and the horse farm with its museums and interactive shows. Both were just wonderful!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Lexington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Lexington

Address: 1801 Newtown Pike, Lexington, KY 40511
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Lexington
#1 Green Hotel in Lexington
#3 Romantic Hotel in Lexington
#3 Family Hotel in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Lexington 3.5*
Number of rooms: 230
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
he Embassy Suites Lexington hotel boasts a beautiful setting in the heart of Kentucky's Bluegrass Country at the University of Kentucky Coldstream Research Campus. Visit our Lexington hotel and you're centrally placed for the finest equine attractions, horse farms and many of the area's major corporate names. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Odigeo, getaroom.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Lexington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Lexington
Lexington Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites by Hilton Lexington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.