We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lexington KY” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Hotel Lexington

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Hotel Lexington to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Hotel Lexington
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1801 Newtown Pike, Lexington, KY 40511   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
2X HHonors Points!
Ranked #2 of 68 Hotels in Lexington
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersSilver level
Cincinnati, United States
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Lexington KY”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

I loved this location!! Peaceful, close to the interstate, close enough to a few restaurants and if you are too tired the on-site food is great! Very nice and friendly staff! Rooms have a neutral smell that does not make you sick to the stomach. I loved this Embassy Suites!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

526 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    343
    110
    51
    15
    7
See reviews for
168
83
24
183
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rome, GA, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

This IS a very nice hotel BUT for the high dollar free wifi should be included. Also the mattresses were not as comfortable as possible and beds were made with very heavy blankets. The room was clean and fresh smelling and the breakfast was great!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EVANSVILLE
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for a wedding which was just up the Pile at Fasig-Tipton. Hotel is easy access from interstate. It's very nice and clean throughout. It's very enjoyable to relax and eat breakfast. The lounge is also very nice and the fountains are pretty. Would highly recommend!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellefontaine, Ohio
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel many times and it continues to be one of our favorites. When checking in the staff was friendly and very welcoming. Art the bartender is always smiling and joking around. He really makes it easy to relax after a long drive. Order the steak or the ribs as they are both amazing!! Very quiet and clean.We will stay here the next time we are in Lexington.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
basking ridge, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Stayed here for move in day at UK with my freshman daughter..had usually rented house or apartment when in lexington before, but liked the idea of having a restaurant on site due to late checkin and early wakeups..Had a king suite, room was clean and comfortable, breakfast was plentiful and cooked to order. Dinner the first night was good and very convienent esp after a 12 hour drive...location was close to downtown and UK (10 min max). ..Got the UK move in rate which made it comparable per night to the apartments we had rented in the past, plus we got breakfast. would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, Kentucky
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel while attending a business conference. The rooms were very clean and spacious. They offered a cook to order breakfast which was delicious! I also ate dinner there one night and a buffet type lunch was served during my meeting, both times the food was wonderful! I would love to stay here again

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eslex, Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Lexington, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Dear Jalyn74,

Thank you for the time taken to review our hotel.

I am happy you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We strive to make each guests' experience an enjoyable one and I am glad we succeeded during your stay.

There are many choices when it comes to selecting a hotel and we appreciate you staying at our Embassy Suites and we hope to welcome you back again soon.

At Your Service,

Jan Vanco
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, California
Top Contributor
598 reviews 598 reviews
104 hotel reviews
Reviews in 163 cities Reviews in 163 cities
422 helpful votes 422 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

The staff make thia hotel a very nice place to stay. Always smiling and super friendly. The rooms are nice too. Don't forget to save room for that yummy breakfast and free drinks and snacks every evening!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eslex, Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Lexington, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Dear Kuwells,

Thank you for the time taken to review our hotel.

I am happy you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We strive to make each guests' experience an enjoyable one and I am glad we succeeded during your stay.

There are many choices when it comes to selecting a hotel and we appreciate you staying at our Embassy Suites and we hope to welcome you back again soon.

At Your Service,

Jan Vanco
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Embassy Suites Hotel Lexington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Hotel Lexington

Address: 1801 Newtown Pike, Lexington, KY 40511
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Lexington
#1 Green Hotel in Lexington
#2 Family Hotel in Lexington
#3 Romantic Hotel in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Hotel Lexington 3.5*
Number of rooms: 230
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
he Embassy Suites Lexington hotel boasts a beautiful setting in the heart of Kentucky's Bluegrass Country at the University of Kentucky Coldstream Research Campus. Visit our Lexington hotel and you're centrally placed for the finest equine attractions, horse farms and many of the area's major corporate names. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites Hotel Lexington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Lexington
Lexington Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Hotel Lexington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.