We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What do you expect from a first rate hotel? It's here.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Hotel Lexington

Save Saved
You added Embassy Suites Hotel Lexington to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites Hotel Lexington
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1801 Newtown Pike, Lexington, KY 40511   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 65 hotels in Lexington
GreenLeadersSilver level
Calabash, North Carolina
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“What do you expect from a first rate hotel? It's here.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

Beautiful property in the heart of horse country in Kentucky, this property came with the expected amenities of all Embassy Suites properties. The room was very comfortable, the staff went out of their way to make me feel welcomed and as if I was the only guest of the hotel. Happy Hour, also known as the manager's reception had great snacks. Ever had Baba Genoush? I did. The drinks were generous, food great. You need to stay here if you are in the Lexington area.

Room Tip: They are all good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eslex, Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Lexington, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Dear John V.

Thank you for the time taken to review our hotel. I am happy you enjoyed your stay and we all certainly hope we get to welcome you back again soon.

At Your Service,

Jan Vanco
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

375 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    229
    86
    39
    14
    7
See reviews for
125
54
21
129
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, OH, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

Excellent experience and value. Room was large and well arranged. Great location in the center of thoroughbred horse country - 20 minutes to everything. Breakfast was great. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eslex, Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Lexington, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Dear William S.,

Thank you for your review of our Embassy Suites. We sincerely appreciate you choosing our hotel for your visit in Lexington and I am happy you were able to enjoy our hospitality to the fullest.

Once again thank you for your review and we are looking to welcoming you back hopefully soon.

At Your Service,

Jan Vanco
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vicksburg
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

Everything was wonderful in our recent stay in Lexington. No issues what's so ever. Complimentary social hour was very good as was the breakfast the next morning. Flat screen TV, the picture looked like analog and not high definition.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eslex, Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Lexington, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Dear Jkuchtaofmi,

Thank you for the time taken to review our hotel.

I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and hope we get to welcome you back in our hotel soon. Could you please email me your room number directly regarding the TV reception, so I can have our maintenance team take care of the issue, as we do have HD in the rooms. My email address is jan.vanco@eslexington.com

Jan Vanco
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

This is our third visit to Embassy Suites, Lexington, and the first Embassy Suites hotel we ever stayed at. Our experience was so positive, that we now look for an Embassy wherever we travel, and have since been to ES hotels in Murfreesboro, TN, Cleveland and Columbus, Ohio. Of those, (as other reviewers have stated) the Lexington location does appear to be on the older side, and during this visit, I could see that they are in the process of updating. We were recently at a ES location in Columbus, Ohio, though, and while the Columbus airport location is newer, we found the Lexington one to be more open and spacious, especially in the dining area.

As always, ES has been great with travel with kids. Having a separate room for Mom and Dad is nice, as is the kids having a TV all to their own. On this trip, we had a corner suite, which had extra elbow room. This would be particularly nice for families with small children that may need to set up a crib. The cooked to order breakfast is such a nice treat, rather than the standard blah continental fair. This location is still our favorite, though, because of the staff. Every time we've been there, the staff has been friendly and upbeat, and they seem genuinely invested in doing their jobs well. Over the last few years, we've chatted with Ruby, one of the cooks, a wonderful security guard whose dedication made a bad situation as pleasant as he possibly could, and on this trip, we had such a nice chat with a young waitress named Athena. By the end of our meal, we felt as though we'd met a friend. This particular location has something we haven't seen elsewhere. Staff that make you feel genuinely welcome. We'll keep coming back, no doubt about it.

Room Tip: Request a corner room for a bit of extra elbow space. Especially nice if traveling with a child in n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eslex, Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Lexington, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Dear Beargod,

Thank you for the time take to review our hotel. I am pleased you continuously get to enjoy our hospitality and thank you so much for mentioning some of our associates as well. They are the ones who make a difference and we are very fortunate to have such great ambassadors of our culture.

Your comments were shared with them and we are looking forward to welcoming you back hopefully soon.

At Your Service,

Jan Vanco
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Yeah, this is an older property. Got it. Yeah, it may not be the most up-to-date on design, etc. Check. But what this property may lack in esthetic, it makes up ten-fold in its staff. The entire staff during out recent stay was exceptional--better than ANY high-end property that I have stayed in major cities. Kudos! They figured out one of the keystones to hospitality! Thank you for that. Regarding the rooms, etc. All nice (but slightly in need of updating). Always nice to have the suite for us with an infant---keeping the crib in one room, and having a kitchenette.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eslex, Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Lexington, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Dear Olent,

Thank you for the time taken to review our hotel. I agree with you 100% on everything you have written. We take great pride in the service we provide and we sincerely appreciate your kind words. As I have writte in some of the previous responses a facelift is scheduled for us in the late fall of 2013,

I hope you will be able to return to Lexington soon again and our Embassy Suites will be here ready to be your home away from home.


At Your Service,

Jan Vanco
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Great hotel with big space, suite as the name. I recommended for the stay. Nice value room with good breakfast. Also good service mind. It's a bit farther down on the downtown area. However 15 minutes drive is quite ok.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eslex, Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Lexington, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Dear Supika C.,

Thank you for the time taken to review our hotel.

I am pleased you truly enjoyed your stay at our hotel and certainly hope you will be coming back to our Embassy Suites again soon.

At Your Service,

Jan Vanco
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

I was at this property for a business conference. The lobby and common areas were nice. My room was very clean.

I thought the service was good and enjoyed the free breakfast which was above average.

However, the furnishings in my room were slightly dated. There were places where plaster was gone from the bathroom ceiling and the wall paper in the bedroom was slightly peeling at the seams. These did not effect the quality of my stay but were below the standard I would expect of Embassy Suites.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eslex, Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Lexington, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Dear Inwolf,

Thank you for your review of your stay at our hotel.

I am pleased you enjoyed our service as well as amenities and I apologize for the status of some of our rooms. We are planning a full bathroom refresh in the late fall of 2013 as well as change to the wall coverings in all the rooms.

Hopefully you will return to our hotel after the renovation and will enjoy your stay with us fully.

At Your Service,

Jan Vanco
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Embassy Suites Hotel Lexington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Hotel Lexington

Address: 1801 Newtown Pike, Lexington, KY 40511
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Lexington
#4 Business Hotel in Lexington
#6 Family Hotel in Lexington
#11 Romantic Hotel in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Hotel Lexington 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
he Embassy Suites Lexington hotel boasts a beautiful setting in the heart of Kentucky's Bluegrass Country at the University of Kentucky Coldstream Research Campus. Visit our Lexington hotel and you're centrally placed for the finest equine attractions, horse farms and many of the area's major corporate names. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Otel, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Embassy Suites Hotel Lexington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Lexington
Lexington Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Hotel Lexington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.