We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Hotel Lexington

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Hotel Lexington to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Hotel Lexington
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1801 Newtown Pike, Lexington, KY 40511   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
2X HHonors Points!
Ranked #2 of 68 Hotels in Lexington
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersSilver level
Summerville, South Carolina
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Beautiful Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2011

This hotel was beautiful inside and out. No wonder a couple had their wedding reception there the night we stayed! The outside grounds were well kept and inviting. The inside looked brand new and large. The room was a typical Embassy Suite room. It was clean with a very comfortable king bed and decent sleeper sofa. The breakfast was good. The one thing I noticed was the hotel was quite. I don’t know how full it was but usually Embassy Suites are quite noisy. Great hotel that I would stay at again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

526 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    343
    110
    51
    15
    7
See reviews for
168
83
24
183
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Versailles, Ky.
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2011

We reserved two rooms to give my grandchildren two days of pool use while they were on spring break. First off, one of the rooms that we had reserved near the pool had plumbing problems and they had to move us all the way to the other side of the motel. Second night during their "Manager's Happy Hour" the employee working the bar and food area was extremely rude, not just to us but to everyone that I saw him encounter. I complained to the corporate office but to no avail. We WILL NOT stay at this particular Embassy Suites again.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eslex, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Lexington, responded to this review, August 2, 2011
Dear rdolen,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay at our Hotel. I am very sorry to hear we were unable to deliver the service we expect to give all our guests and would like to offer our sincere apologies. We pride ourselves to be ranked in the top 5% of all Embassy Suites and we are taking your comments very seriously. Unfortunately we were not notified by Hilton of your comments, as we certainly would have responded immediately. We did however receive a guest survey and responded immediately. I have copied our response below for your convenience.

Subject: Your stay at Embassy Suites Lexington, Kentucky
Dear RDolen: The Embassy Suites Hotel Lexington is always striving to create a joyful and relaxing experience for all of our guests. It is apparent after reading your review that there are a few areas we succeeded in and yet others that we need to improve on. Our mission at the Embassy Suites Lexington is to deliver exceptional hospitality. Thanks to your review we now know where to concentrate our efforts. We appreciate the time and effort that you put into reviewing your recent stay. Your feedback is very valuable to us and continues to help us improve our overall guest experience so that we remain one of the top scoring Embassy Suites Hotel in Total Quality Satisfaction. We look forward to having you visit us again in the near future. Come experience the best. Hospitality is our passion! Please feel free to contact me directly if I may be of any assistance. Sincerely, Gemma Gambrel Guest Services Supervisor Embassy Suites Lexington gemma.gambrel@eslexington.com 859-455-4002

If you did not receive this communication, please accept my apologies. We will try to contact you again within the next 24hours, as we do take your comments very seriously and we will use them to continue to improve our service to all our guests.
Thank you again.

Ron van Haaren, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2011

Three friends and I stayed here for an event at the Kentucky Horse Park and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We found the room to be beyond our expectations. The sitting area in addition to the sleeping area was a nice perk. Kitchenette made for an economical stay. We were able to purchase a few groceries and make simple lunches for our outings. Full breakfast was also great for us to fuel up for being out in the park during the day. We also enjoyed the evening reception, very refreshing and relaxing after a full day. We found the pool and the exercise room very useful and for us the temperature of the pool was just right, felt great after being outside in the heat during the day. All staff we encountered we found to be friendly and helpful. We did get charged for a room service meal that we paid cash for, but the front desk staff, after checking some records, immediately took away the charge on our bill and was very nice about it. As stated in another review, the only improvement I would suggest would be complimentary internet access in the rooms, although we did find the business center very useful. In the future, we would all be very likely to stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati Ohio
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2011

The facilities are wonderful and the service is OUTSTANDING. The suites are perfect for families and the breakfast offers exactly what you need if you are bringing an Elite Youth Sports Team to a Lexington Tournament. Great pool for the kids and nice happy hour to help parents relax after a long day of Baseball, Basketball......!!! We loved it and we will be back!!

Room Tip: The 2 room suites are ideal for families. Very quiet/sound proof and having 2 flat screens is great...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowie, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2011

The room was spacious for the five of us. We were amazed with the cooked to order complimentary breakfast. Ms Ruby was the best. She made my little girl feel special by taking her order everyday. The Manager's Reception was great! We couldn't ask for more for the great price.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galax, Virginia
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2011

I grew up in Lexington, I knew the Colemans who owned the property across from the hotel on Newtown Pike. Then 1950's that area was "out of town". But that area has really come "up-town" now.

The hotel has a beautiful Atrium and meal area. The room was very quiet and comfortable. The front desk was amazing! The staff was very knowledgeable and helpful with information. I only could hope that my 60th high school reunion would be at that site.

I'll be back again when "memory lane" needs to be satisfied once again.

Breakfast was "off the hook" It was Great!! Well above "Tony the Tiger" kind that I have had at other hotels.

Room Tip: Use your AMEX rewards card!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2011

we stay at many embassy's and this was very bad. The reason it was bad is the first thing i check is the bed our mattress cover was stained all over it was very bad we called the front desk and they sent housekeeping which is why we will never stay here again they came and acted as if we were putting them out by complaining I asked them if it was there policy to keep something so dirty on the bed they just shrugged as if they could care less. We went to the front desk and spoke to the manager who was totally preoccupied with a wedding taking place at the same time so she gave us a certificate for a free dessert at the resturant as if this would change our impression. Well we are not and will not recommend this hotel very disappointed we have come to expect more from the embassy class of hotels. I think they need new staff here. Both bartenders at the resturant and happy hour were very nice and the room was quiet so this did not ruin our vacation.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Hotel Lexington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Hotel Lexington

Address: 1801 Newtown Pike, Lexington, KY 40511
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Lexington
#1 Green Hotel in Lexington
#2 Family Hotel in Lexington
#3 Romantic Hotel in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Hotel Lexington 3.5*
Number of rooms: 230
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
he Embassy Suites Lexington hotel boasts a beautiful setting in the heart of Kentucky's Bluegrass Country at the University of Kentucky Coldstream Research Campus. Visit our Lexington hotel and you're centrally placed for the finest equine attractions, horse farms and many of the area's major corporate names. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Odigeo, Expedia and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites Hotel Lexington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Lexington
Lexington Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Hotel Lexington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.