We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Harper” 5 of 5 stars
Review of GuestHouse Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added GuestHouse Inn & Suites to your Saves list
GuestHouse Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2261 Elkhorn Road, Lexington, KY 40505 (Formerly Ramada Limited Lexington)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 68 Hotels in Lexington
1 review
“Harper”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

While the facility was under a facelift renovation, we still had an incredibly enjoyable stay. The staff was courteous and pleasant from the moment we open the door until the time we checked out. We stayed in one of the rooms that was not yet renovated and it was spacious, clean and brightly lit. The breakfast was hot and offered a wide choice of options. Have already booked our stay for April 2016 and I'm sure we will be welcomed back as returning friends. Thank you for making our stay special. Looking forward to next year.

Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    12
    3
    2
    5
See reviews for
12
7
5
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our stay didn't begin well when the room we booked a couple weeks prior was being used as a storage room. Due to several events in the area the hotel was full. The front desk clerk on duty, Todd, was mortified. The hotel was under renovation and had a few rooms that were almost ready to be released for use. Todd made us aware of the few amenities that were missing and asked if we would like one of the rooms anyway. Well, with no where else to go, of course we said yes. Todd had saved the day!! Thanks to him we had a beautifully decorated room and comfortable beds for our two night stay. When the lights next to the bed didn't work, Todd again came to the rescue and brought us a lamp. I can't express our thankfulness, GuestHouse should be proud to have such a great and extremely personable and helpful employee. Thank you again, Todd.

My only complaint, other than the storage room fiasco, was the use of old stained down comforters. I would also like to suggest some fresh fruit be available at breakfast.

Room Tip: No elevator, get a first floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestHouseLex, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Pat V,

Thank you for taking to the time to provide us with such detail feedback. I would like to apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay. We have recently installed a new property management system, which led to a bit of confusion with your reservation. I can assure you I have actively re-trained the staff to avoid a future incident. We strive to provide every guest with the best experience possible, and we have failed with your stay. I would like to discuss this personally with you at your earliest convenience. I can be reached at 859-294-7375. Thank you for choosing the Lexington GuestHouse Inn & Suites. Safe travels.

Sincerely,

William McCall
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My friend and I stayed for five nights last week while in Lexington for Road To The Horse. The rooms are clean and spacious.Susan and Todd were excellent hosts at the front desk. I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestHouseLex, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear gunchef,

We would like to thank you for your recent stay at our property. I am glad that you enjoyed your accommodations and excellent staff, which recently won the Excellence in Guest Services award from our franchise. We hope to see you again after our room, lobby and breakfast renovations are completed. Please remember to book on our brand site, or call us directly for the best rate available. Safe travels.

Sincerely,

William McCall
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morehead, Kentucky
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2015

My daughter and I have stayed at this hotel several times in the past year. The staff have gone out of their way to make our stay as comfortable as possible although they were busy with renovations. The rooms are nice and spacious and I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

I want to thank Will and Kyle for understanding our difficult situations and we will stay again in the future.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestHouseLex, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 12, 2015
Dear Lock77,

I would like to thank you for choosing the GuestHouse Inn & Suites in Lexington!! We enjoyed your company while you were here, and we are glad we could be a home away from home. Thank you for your kind words and recommending our property to other readers. I would like to personally invite you back at your earliest convenience, and hopefully you can enjoy the amenities Lexington has to offer. Safe travels.

Sincerely,

William McCall
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Thomas, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2015

I had come in from a VERY rough 9 hour trip, and Reema at the front desk went out of her way to help me feel relaxed. The room is nice, and spacious, and the renovations to the front make it look roomier and brighter than a few years ago (when I last passed through Lexington). But Reema's warm welcome and willingness to go the extra mile for a customer make this a 5-star for me.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestHouseLex, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 25, 2015
Dear troyvanginkel,

Thank you for your kind review! We truly appreciate your kind words about our staff. I will be sure to pass this review along to Reema, and I am glad to know that we have held up to our GuestHouse standard of "legendary service". We will always be pleased that we can be your second home when traveling through Lexington, and we look forward to your return. Safe travels.

Sincerely,

William McCall
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2015

The staff was extremely friendly and very helpful. The first evening I was there, the toilet was acting up. They dropped everything they were doing and came right away and took care of it. The hotel itself was undergoing renovations and what we saw of the renovations, it is going to be very nice. The only reason I am not giving this hotel 5 stars is because the pool was extremely dirty and full of hair and the exercise room was poorly vented. Being used to running a mile very easily, my daughter was unable to complete her workout for this reason. When she went for a swim, hair was getting wrapped around her arms and she quickly retreated back to the room to take a shower to cleanse herself. Our stay was not a poor one by any means. For the most part, it wasn't a bad little hotel at all. I would definitely stay there again if I ever find myself back in Lexington.

Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestHouseLex, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 25, 2015
Dear Rebekah C,

I am glad to read that overall your experience was positive. I am disappointing that you faced inconveniences during your stay to include the toilet, pool and exercise room. I am glad we were able to remedy the toilet situation immediately. However, concerning the pool, I have issued and monitored completion of all pool maintenance, to include the filters. With the indoor heated pool being one of our best amenities, I thank you for bringing this to my attention. Also, during the renovation, we are looking for alternative ventilation of the workout room. Once again I would like to thank you for being or cherished guest, and I would like to personally invite you back at your earliest convenience to experience a better stay. Safe travels.

Sincerely,

William McCall
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2015

Stayed here with a large group because of the very low rate. The hotel is a bit run down. This group travels to Lexington annually for the Rolex 3Day Event. After last year we've decided to shell out a few more $s and stay at something a bit nicer for 2015.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestHouseLex, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 19, 2015
Dear CMasonD,

While your stay was in April of 2014, I would like to apologize for the inconveniences you encountered while staying at our property. As you can read from other guests, we have made great improvements to the property, services and cleanliness. At 11 months since your stay, our guests have rated us into the top 25 hotels in Lexington. I would like to invite you back to the property to experience the (almost) new and improved GuestHouse. Thank you for reviewing our property. Safe travels.

Sincerely,

William McCall
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to GuestHouse Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GuestHouse Inn & Suites

Address: 2261 Elkhorn Road, Lexington, KY 40505 (Formerly Ramada Limited Lexington)
Location: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Lexington
#23 Business Hotel in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — GuestHouse Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The GuestHouse Inn & Suites Lexington is centrally located to all attractions around Lexington, KY near the University of Kentucky, Rupp Arena, Red Mile Harness Race Track and Kentucky Horse Park. Our property in Lexington, KY, is conveniently located off Interstate 75 and offers complimentary parking. We proudly serve complimentary hot continental breakfast each morning, and if you feel like being active, come swim in our indoor heated pool or work out in our fitness center. Our 100 % non-smoking hotel features complimentary WiFi Internet access throughout the hotel, and handicapped-accessible rooms are available. Our 24-hour front-desk service is available for your convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your GuestHouse Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited Lexington Hotel Lexington
Ramada Hotel Lexington
Lexington Ramada
Ramada Lexington

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage GuestHouse Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.