We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, pretty hotel, beds & romance "package" so-so” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Lexington Downtown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hilton Lexington Downtown to your Saves list
Hilton Lexington Downtown
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   369 W. Vine Street, Lexington, KY 40507   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 64 Hotels in Lexington
Ohio
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Great location, pretty hotel, beds & romance "package" so-so”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

While we loved the downtown Lexington location and attractive hotel, we weren't so impressed with their beds and the "romance package".

We were told the beds were all "new" as of 3-2014, but there was a visible "wallow" in our bed on one side, which made it uncomfortable.

We were also disappointed in the romance package, which we booked for Friday and Saturday night. The extra expense of about $30/night got us champagne and strawberries and upgraded accommodations and a later check-out time.
The champagne and berries were only for one night.
The "upgrade" amounted to being placed on the "executive" or concierge floor, which isn't in operation on the weekends (no water, snacks, etc. typically present).
The later check-out time didn't exist.
One desk clerk told us the later check-out time was 1 or 2:00pm, but she had to check, her associate said the later check-out time was noon.
We later noted that everyone's check-out time was noon.

Another note: the fresh strawberries were delivered in mounds of whipped cream, which hid that 1/3 of the nine berries were bad and 3 more had small bad spots on them...and it's berry season.

Room Tip: Higher floors aren't quite as noisy as the lower levels. Don't bother with the "romanc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartyRothchild, General Manager at Hilton Lexington Downtown, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
We appreciate your review of your most recent stay at our hotel. I’m sorry to hear you were disappointed in our Romance Package. We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced due to an uncomfortable bed. We will use your constructive feedback to better service our guests. Thanks again for taking the time to send in your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

441 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    188
    128
    90
    24
    11
See reviews for
77
84
24
192
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Richwood, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

The room was clean and the hotel was convenient for what we needed. Does not include a breakfast, which we like to have. We had a discount code, if it wasn't for that we would not have stayed. The full price is pricey for a room that doesn't stand out.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartyRothchild, General Manager at Hilton Lexington Downtown, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to send in a review. Great to hear you enjoyed our location being in the heart of downtown Lexington convenient to everything. Also, always nice to hear our guests say they liked their room. Again, thanks for your constructive feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Plan to stay every time I am in Lexington! We were there to visit UK and the location is perfect. It was nice to be downtown and very close to the campus. The rooms are very nice and clean. Service was goo. I really liked the coffee in the morning

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartyRothchild, General Manager at Hilton Lexington Downtown, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Thanks for letting us know you will definitely be a repeat guest! We appreciate your feedback and the 5 stars. I will pass along your compliments to our staff and we’ll look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evansville, IN
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

We spent two nights at this hotel in downtown Lexington. It certainly does not meet the standards I've come to expect from Hilton. Trying to find the entrance to the hotel is a chore in itself. You have to enter a parking garage (which is not for hotel only) and then hope to find someone (in our case a Hilton employee off duty) to get directions on where to park and enter the hotel. The room was average. The bathroom was very inadequate-small vanity top. Would not recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartyRothchild, General Manager at Hilton Lexington Downtown, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and we are very sorry that your experience at our property wasn’t up to our usual high standards. Guest feedback is incredibly important to us and we are taking your comments into consideration as we improve our on-property experience. We hope to have another opportunity to serve you, if your travels bring you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandeville
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014 via mobile

Not what we were expecting when we checked in. Room on 15th floor, facing "triangle", many police/fire/siren cars on the main street below were very loud. Public areas appeared dimly lit. Not expecting this from a Hilton brand hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartyRothchild, General Manager at Hilton Lexington Downtown, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Thank you for sending in your review of your most recent stay. We appreciate all feedback and use it to help us better serve our guests. I apologize for any inconvenience you experienced due to street noise. I hope you will comeback and visit with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manhattan, Kansas
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

The Hilton Downtown is a very nice facility, but is severely lacking in southern hospitality. The front desk staff appeared to be more annoyed than helpful, the banquet staff was decent, but not overly professional. The banquet captain was seriously not very professional and the supervisors just didn't appear to care about that at all. The hotel restaurant was very tasty, but again the staff was lacking. They were more concerned that they be able to go on break (during the lunch "rush") which wasn't much of a rush anyways and just not very professional. I expect much more out of a Hilton branded property. I'll stay at the Hyatt across the street next time. It appears to have better rates anyways.

Room Tip: Try to get a view of triangle park and the convention center if possible.
See more room tips
Green Features: I'm not sure there were any environmentally-friendly practices. I did not even notice recycling bins.
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartyRothchild, General Manager at Hilton Lexington Downtown, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
We appreciate your feedback and use it to help us better serve our guests. I’m sorry to hear you were disappointed in your most recent stay while in town on business. I hope you come back and give us another opportunity to serve you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pottstown, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

I stay here all the time, at least once a month all year and during breeding (thoroughbreds) season I'm here almost every week. The staff is friendly and dedicated. The rooms are always clean and if there is ever an issue with anything guest services is on top of it. The food is consistently good and the pool is usually under utilized so when my kids come along they have tons of fun. Very safe and a good location for all activities in the Lexington area. The only downside is that traffic during rush hour can be pretty slow. If you have a room facing the park the view is lovely. The breakfast and afternoon appetizer spreads on the executive floor are above average compared to other Hilton locations. They always have a nice choice of cheeses, fruit, vegetable platters, etc. I am always happy when I pull in here!

Room Tip: Ask for park facing
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartyRothchild, General Manager at Hilton Lexington Downtown, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
We are happy to be your home away from home! Thank you so much for taking the time to send in this outstanding review of our property. I will pass along your compliments to our staff for always being friendly and dedicated. Again thank you for the great feedback. We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Lexington Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Lexington Downtown

Address: 369 W. Vine Street, Lexington, KY 40507
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Lexington
#14 Business Hotel in Lexington
#16 Family Hotel in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Lexington Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 367
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lexington Kentucky’s finest hotel, Hilton Lexington/Downtown, is the hotel destination of choice for meetings and weddings, alike. Centrally located in downtown Lexington and adjacent to Rupp Arena, Hilton Lexington/Downtown is just minutes away from Blue Grass Airport, Keeneland Race Track, University of Kentucky, the Kentucky Horse Park and the corporate offices of Lexmark and Ashland Oil. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Lexington Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Lexington Downtown Hotel Lexington
Hilton Hotels Lexington

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Lexington Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;