We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An enjoyable stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Lexington Downtown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Lexington Downtown to your Saves list
Hilton Lexington Downtown
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   369 W. Vine Street, Lexington, KY 40507   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 20%!
Ranked #21 of 67 Hotels in Lexington
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“An enjoyable stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Lovely local hotel in a good location. The hotel had a great atmosphere and the decor was true to the region - horses galore and UK blue. The queen/queen room was spacious and had a good outlook over the surrounding district. The service was fantastic and we were able to check in at midday with no questions asked. Our room had some corridor noise however this is to be expected on a Saturday night. We will definitely stay again when we return to Lexington.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartyRothchild, General Manager at Hilton Lexington Downtown, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Great Review! We love hearing our guests say they will return next time they are in Lexington. Sounds like you really enjoyed our location and service. Thanks for taking the time to give us excellent feedback. We will look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

534 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    229
    155
    103
    34
    13
See reviews for
90
108
28
229
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Independence, Kentucky
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

This is a Hilton, so I expect a certain level of comfort. The room had a lot of street noise considering we were on the 10th floor. The hot tub was out of service and looked as though it had been for a while. There was no ice in most of the ice machines. Our bathroom was very tiny and did not have an exhaust fan. The shower water pressure was almost non-existent. The staff at check-in was very friendly. Don't lose your parking ticket you will need it to leave even if you have the Hilton parking pass. Room service very expensive.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartyRothchild, General Manager at Hilton Lexington Downtown, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. I’m truly sorry for any inconvenience you experienced due to noise issues and water pressure in your bathroom. We will use your feedback to help us serve our future guests. I hope next time you are traveling with family to Lexington you give us another chance to make your next stay a relaxing and productive one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

I always visit Lexington for work trip and for a business traveler I always find that Hilton Lexington meets all the basic requirement. The staff is very responsive and friendly, and happy to help me at all times. They are very good at giving me upgrades for my Gold membership. The triangle grille at the restaurant has very good food, and their breakfast is quite delicious (make sure to try their omelets !)

The best thing about the property is the location, which is right in the middle of Lexington Downtown (a small charming downtown). That makes the property super attractive for people visiting the city. Although I should note that the young lads who work at the Valet are either unaware of how to handle guests or they are oblivious of guest's concern -- but i made it a point not to avail their Valet service !

Overall a good property to stay

Room Tip: ask for rooms facing the fountain square
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartyRothchild, General Manager at Hilton Lexington Downtown, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Thank you for letting us know you enjoyed your stay while in town on business. Your feedback is helpful and we apologize for any inconvenience you experienced with our Valet service. I will pass along your compliments to Ms. Avis our omelet maker! We hope to see you again real soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

The Hilton is located very close to the U of K. This is the major reason we chose it. It's first rate hotel; living up to the Hilton name. We decided to have the breakfast buffet in the morning. It was on the upscale side of the price, but then so was the breakfast. If you're attending a U of K function, this is an excellent choice.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartyRothchild, General Manager at Hilton Lexington Downtown, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Thanks for letting us know we are a “first rate hotel” in your book! We appreciate the review and compliments to our Chef for the great breakfast buffet. We hope you stay with us again next time you’re in town visiting UK.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

good location, typical non-descript Hilton style hotel... nothing charming. Staff is friendly and efficient, rooms are clean. In-room coffee is disgusting and food & beverage is the usual Hilton grub. Very commercial and dissapointing choice of Bourbon in the bar... KY tourism board should play this better! Lexington is the ideal startingplace for a bourbon-tour!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartyRothchild, General Manager at Hilton Lexington Downtown, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Thanks for the review of your most recent stay with us. I will pass along your compliments to our staff for being “friendly and efficient”. Also nice to hear you enjoyed your room. I hope business travels bring you back our way again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seymour, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

WE received accommodations and service. The staff was excellent, both in the morning as well as in the evening. We had a wonderful time and the location was perfect. I'd stay there anytime and recommend it to my friends and business associates.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartyRothchild, General Manager at Hilton Lexington Downtown, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Great Review! So happy to hear you had a wonderful stay. We appreciate the compliments to our staff and I will let them know they are “excellent”! Also thanks for the recommendation to your friends and co workers. Come back and visit with us again real soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

Hotel is beautiful and very clean; Location, downtown Lexington, could not be beat. Parking and staff were lacking. Checkin and checkout was very challenging with no bellmen and no carts. Garage elevator was broken a good part of the weekend. Stay was only so so. We had HVAC problems all weekend, however the maitenance staff was AWESOME and treated us like valued guests. Wish the desk staff had taken the same customer appreciation class with their Hilton training.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartyRothchild, General Manager at Hilton Lexington Downtown, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
We appreciate your review regarding your most recent stay with us while in town for a wedding. We use feedback to help us better serve our future guests. I will pass along your compliments to our Engineering staff for being “Awesome”! We hope you come back and visit with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Lexington Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Lexington Downtown

Address: 369 W. Vine Street, Lexington, KY 40507
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Lexington
#15 Business Hotel in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Lexington Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 367
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lexington Kentucky’s finest hotel, Hilton Lexington/Downtown, is the hotel destination of choice for meetings and weddings, alike. Centrally located in downtown Lexington and adjacent to Rupp Arena, Hilton Lexington/Downtown is just minutes away from Blue Grass Airport, Keeneland Race Track, University of Kentucky, the Kentucky Horse Park and the corporate offices of Lexmark and Ashland Oil. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Lexington Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Lexington Downtown Hotel Lexington
Hilton Hotels Lexington

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Lexington Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.