We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, Good Service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Lexington Downtown

Save Saved
You added Hilton Lexington Downtown to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Lexington Downtown
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   369 W. Vine Street, Lexington, KY 40507   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 64 Hotels in Lexington
Indianapolis, IN
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great Location, Good Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

I go to Lexington almost every April, and I always stay at the Hilton downtown. The central location is great, since the downtown area is in easy walking distance, and the University is not too far away. The rooms are well appointed, clean, and quiet. I have always had a wonderful experience and recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the city.

Room Tip: Higher up, there is less noise from the very busy streets around the hotel.
See more room tips
Green Features: The Hilton does try to consider environmental issues, such as not laundering towels or changing sheets everyday.
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartyRothchild, General Manager at Hilton Lexington Downtown, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Thanks for the great review! We love hearing our guests would recommend us to anyone visiting Lexington. We look forward to seeing you again in April.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

429 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    184
    126
    85
    23
    11
See reviews for
77
81
24
184
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Farmington, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

Had a really good stay while in town for a fund raising event. Room was nice size and the sleep number bed as a new experience. The only down side was the maid was so late trying to clean the room on Sunday that we had to pass the clean up for that day due to needing to get ready for the event.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartyRothchild, General Manager at Hilton Lexington Downtown, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
It’s wonderful to hear you had a great stay while in town for an event. I’m happy you enjoyed your room and sleep number bed. However, sorry to hear Housekeeping was late servicing your room. I hope you will choose us again for any future events.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe, VA, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

The hotel itself was an average experience. The staff are extremely helpful and courteous. The conference rooms are a bit small for the most part, and the in-room furnishings/decor are a bit date. Additionally, the pool is very small for a hotel this size. I would stay here again if needed, but wouldn't go out of my way to do so.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartyRothchild, General Manager at Hilton Lexington Downtown, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Thanks for giving us your constructive feedback. I’m happy to hear our staff was extremely helpful and courteous during your stay. We are about to start renovation on expanding our fitness facility in July. I hope you will visit us again while in town on business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

The hotel rooms were great and location was awesome. Other than that, I didn't like being forced to valet park and forced to use a bellman for my belongings. I also did not realize (Im sure it was listed in the long agreement online) that they charged per day and per device for internet. In today's world, most hotels do not charge for internet and I was told they are hopefully trying to make it complimentary. Staying at a Hilton is expected to be a "best of breed" stay but instead you get the frustrations and aggravations along with added costs to lessen the enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartyRothchild, General Manager at Hilton Lexington Downtown, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to send us your review. We use all feedback to help us improve our product and help us better serve our guests. I’m glad you liked our location centrally located in downtown Lexington. Also nice to hear you enjoyed your room. We hope you will come back and visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Planet Earth
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

Stayed here for an event at the conference center. Have to say the location was great and very easy to walk to anything in the city. Skip the connection tubes and use the streets as the tubes did not connect straight across all the buildings and you had to do a mystery hunt to find the floor and door that had the tube at each corner.

Room was very nice but executive lounge was only in use for the week and not on the weekends.
Rooms were nice and the views of the city were very good.

Service was very good and valet parking was always very easy in and out. Only down side was the pool was small and having the hot tub closed due to a legal challange to a ruling an pool access was very sad.

would stay again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartyRothchild, General Manager at Hilton Lexington Downtown, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
We love our location in the heart of downtown Lexington. We’re within walking distance to many restaurants, shops and local attractions in the city. Thanks for the review. I wanted you to know our hot tub is now open. Please come visit with us again real soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

The Hilton Lexington is located in a very convenient area of downtown-- within walking distance of many restaurants and local attractions. The staff was very friendly and helpful in addition to being quick in taking care of my requests. I definitely plan to stay again!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartyRothchild, General Manager at Hilton Lexington Downtown, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Awesome Review! Thanks for your kind words about our friendly and helpful staff. I will pass along your compliments. Thanks again for the feedback. We love hearing guests say they definitely plan on returning.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunwoody, Georgia, USA
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

This hotel is located in the downtown area within walking distance to a number of nice restaurants. A small mall next to Rupp arena is only one block away.

Parking is usually not a problem here but during my last stay (May 23) the parking garage was under construction and valet parking was the only option. Just pull into the garage where the valet sign is. Getting the car takes about 10 minutes (this was with no wait early in the morning) so call ahead before you leave your room. Usually there is self parking in the garage so I hope they get this fixed soon.

Check in is normally not a problem (like parking) but the computers were down so I had to wait until after 3PM to check in. Even though they were checking in manually it was still pretty quick. The bill was correct the next morning after a quick check out.

The room was very good. The HVAC was quiet. Internet was fairly quick for a hotel.

They have a nice restaurant and bar area if you don't want to venture out in the evening. But if you do venture out, Bellini's is a very nice restaurant to go to and it is only about 3 blocks away. DeSha's is a nother good alternative if you don't want something not quite as fancy as Bellini's. DeSha's is across the street from the hotel.

Room Tip: Higher rooms get you away from the constant sound of sirens from the fire department. They like to b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartyRothchild, General Manager at Hilton Lexington Downtown, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback on your recent stay. We appreciate your kind words. I will pass along your compliments to our hotel staff. Thanks again for great review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Lexington Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Lexington Downtown

Address: 369 W. Vine Street, Lexington, KY 40507
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Lexington
#13 Romantic Hotel in Lexington
#16 Family Hotel in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Lexington Downtown 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lexington Kentucky’s finest hotel, Hilton Lexington/Downtown, is the hotel destination of choice for meetings and weddings, alike. Centrally located in downtown Lexington and adjacent to Rupp Arena, Hilton Lexington/Downtown is just minutes away from Blue Grass Airport, Keeneland Race Track, University of Kentucky, the Kentucky Horse Park and the corporate offices of Lexmark and Ashland Oil. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Odigeo, Otel, HotelsClick and Venere so you can book your Hilton Lexington Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Lexington Downtown Hotel Lexington
Hilton Hotels Lexington

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Lexington Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.