We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Lexington Downtown

Save Saved
You added Hilton Lexington Downtown to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Lexington Downtown
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   369 W. Vine Street, Lexington, KY 40507   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Summer Staycation Package
Ranked #23 of 65 hotels in Lexington
Cincinnati, Ohio
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

Nice hotel; great location. The location was perfect - very close to everything we needed. The hotel was very nice and clean. The only drawbacks were that breakfast and internet were not included . I think for the price of the room, some kind of breakfast should have been included and the wi-fi should have been free for guests. But overall, nice place to stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartyRothchild, General Manager at Hilton Lexington Downtown, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Thank you for your response our hotel staff really appreciates your feedback. I’m happy to hear your accommodations were nice and clean and you loved the hotel’s location. Thanks again for the review we hope you visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

415 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    178
    122
    83
    22
    10
See reviews for
75
79
24
177
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stroud, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

Nice stay at this hotel for 4 nights, breakfast good, Martini bar good fun and the rooms perfectly fine. Hilton Honours lounge a little bit gimmicky, but the staff were great. Reception check in very helpful and any requests were well dealt with accurately and quickly. Nice surprise and made a short stay very enjoyable

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartyRothchild, General Manager at Hilton Lexington Downtown, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Thank you so much for this great review! We really appreciate you taking the time to let us know you had an overall enjoyable stay. I will pass along your kind words to our staff. We hope to see you again while in town on business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cromona, Kentucky, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

Stayed 1.26.13 for the UK vs LSU... Loved everything about my stay. Words cannot express how satisfied I was with the service that I recieved. To start off the valet parking was the best way to begin my wonderful stay. Check in was excellent. ( Staff was so nice and helpful). The Hilton is a beautiful hotel and our room was also beautiful and so clean that it appeared to have never been used EVER!! We had dinner @ the Triangle Grille, food was great.Wonderful night of sleep. Upon depature, I call down to tell them I was on my way down to check out, and when I arrive at the front desk, It was a fast check out and with the valet service, my car was waiting with the valet employee's, and began loading my belongings. With opening the doors and thanking me and asking if I needed any direction to anywhere else. From start to finish..The HILTON is AWSOME!!! Don't find anything that, I didn't like. Hope to see you guys soon!!!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartyRothchild, General Manager at Hilton Lexington Downtown, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Thank you for the Awesome review! We love hearing that our guests have a satisfactory stay and an overall hassle-free experience. I will pass along your praise to our hotel staff. We will look forward to your next visit and GO CATS!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrington, Illinois
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

I was suspect of staying at a Hilton downtown, thinking it would be very business. It was lovely. Everyone was extremely friendly. Quiet. Great service. Room service brought our breakfast right on time. Not sure what coffee they use, but it was excellent!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartyRothchild, General Manager at Hilton Lexington Downtown, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
What a great review! Thank you so much for your kind words regarding your stay. It makes us smile to hear our guests say they had a lovely stay. Our great tasting coffee is Royal Cup which helps everyone’s day get started out right! Hope your travels bring you back our way real soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

We stayed at Lexington Hilton on a trip to see a UK basketball game.

There were no problems at all. The room was larger than most hotel rooms. We had requested "no feather pillows" at the time of reservation. The pillows were swapped from feather to foam within an hour of arrival.

The bed was a Sleep-Number bed. I had never slept on a Sleep-Number before. I think I prefer the Hampton Inn mattress to the Sleep-Number mattress.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartyRothchild, General Manager at Hilton Lexington Downtown, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Thank you for your review of our hotel. I’m so happy to hear you had a pleasant stay. Please ask for our pillow top mattresses next time you visit. I’m sure you will love it! We will look forward to your next game day visit. GO CATS!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansing, Michigan
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

I travel for work and this is my new favorite hotel. The staff is amazing. I called to get picked up from the airport and the van driver (Arthur) was excellent. Arthur came into the airport to find me because I was not in the right place. On the way to the Hilton he told me where to eat and other things to do in Lexington. After a long day of traveling this set the tone for a great stay. The front desk was also very helpful. The rooms are a nice size and very clean.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartyRothchild, General Manager at Hilton Lexington Downtown, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Thanks for the Amazing review! We love hearing we’re someone’s favorite hotel. I will definitely give Arthur & our Front Desk staff praise for such great service. I hope your business travels brings you our way again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013 via mobile

This was my first time in the junior suite and it was great. Being a Hilton honors Diamond member, I travel frequently and really enjoyed my stay. I've been here dozens of times and this stay was much better than my last stay here.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartyRothchild, General Manager at Hilton Lexington Downtown, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Thank you for your review. I’m happy to hear you enjoyed the accommodations in our junior suite. It’s also nice to hear we made right a previous stay. We look forward to your next visit to our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Lexington Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Lexington Downtown

Address: 369 W. Vine Street, Lexington, KY 40507
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Lexington
#13 Business Hotel in Lexington
#15 Family Hotel in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Lexington Downtown 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lexington Kentucky’s finest hotel, Hilton Lexington/Downtown, is the hotel destination of choice for meetings and weddings, alike. Centrally located in downtown Lexington and adjacent to Rupp Arena, Hilton Lexington/Downtown is just minutes away from Blue Grass Airport, Keeneland Race Track, University of Kentucky, the Kentucky Horse Park and the corporate offices of Lexmark and Ashland Oil. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Hilton Lexington Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Lexington Downtown Hotel Lexington
Hilton Hotels Lexington

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Lexington Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.