We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Downtown Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Lexington Downtown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Lexington Downtown to your Saves list
Hilton Lexington Downtown
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   369 W. Vine Street, Lexington, KY 40507   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 20%!
Ranked #23 of 64 Hotels in Lexington
Elizabethtown, Kentucky
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great Downtown Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

I have stayed twice at this Hilton in the last couple months for leisure with the family. This is a really nice hotel that is newly updated. Great lobby, awesome breakfast, incredible location (right across the street from Rupp Arena) and excellent service. This will be my only hotel choice from now on when staying in Lexington. The Triangle Grill (in lobby) also is really good for dinner - my wife and I were surprised as to how good the food was. The pool is also very nice.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartyRothchild, General Manager at Hilton Lexington Downtown, responded to this review, June 8, 2012
We really appreciate you taking the time to write a review on your recent hotel stay. I will definitely pass along your praise to our staff and especially to our Chef. It’s always nice to hear we will be your only hotel choice while in Lexington. We hope to see your family again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

514 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    215
    150
    102
    34
    13
See reviews for
87
102
28
224
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kentucky
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2012 via mobile

I was in Lexington for a conference and spent 2 nights at the Hilton. The front desk staff was friendly, and check in was quick. I stayed on the 16th floor which included the executive lounge. Both the breakfast and the afternoon appetizers were delicious with a good variety and generous portions. The hotel is in the heart of Lexington, so We were able to walk to Triangle Park, Victorian Station and Rupp Arena. I used valet parking - it was worth the price, and the valets were extremely helpful. There was a slight problem with our key, but they worked on our lock promptly. The only problem with the hotel was the lack of free wireless. Notwithstanding this, we will stay here again.

Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartyRothchild, General Manager at Hilton Lexington Downtown, responded to this review, June 8, 2012
Thanks for writing a review on Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay while in town on business. I’m so glad you enjoyed your stay and it was a productive visit. I will pass along your kind words to our hotel staff. Thanks again for such great feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lima, Peru
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012

American standard, everything just ok, everything works, nothing too special.. the location do is just perfect! just in the middle of town with a wonderful view..

Room Tip: The higher the better! great view of the victorian shops and park just in from of the property
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartyRothchild, General Manager at Hilton Lexington Downtown, responded to this review, May 23, 2012
Thanks for writing a review regarding your visit. I’m glad you enjoyed your view of Triangle Park and loved the location of the hotel. We hope you will stay with us while in town on business again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensburg, Indiana
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2012

Overall good experience. Location is great for walking to bars and restaurants downtown and convention center. My friends had to change rooms late at night due to air condition problems, bur hotel did very quickly. Internet poor. Good breakfast in hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartyRothchild, General Manager at Hilton Lexington Downtown, responded to this review, May 23, 2012
We appreciate you taking the time to give us a review on Trip Advisor. I will pass along your compliments of the breakfast buffet to our Kitchen staff. Our location definitely can’t be beat. I’m sorry for any inconvenience experienced during your stay and hope you come back and visit soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Proctorville, Ohio
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2012

It was our first stay at the Hilton as we were going to a concert at Rupp Arena and it was the perfect decision! We had absolutely the best location in downtown! We were able to walk straight over to Rupp using the walk ways and were in the hub of any kind of restaurant you would want. The hotel itself was beautiful and very well maintained. You knew exactly what you were paying for when staying here. The rooms were very large, clean as a pin and extra comfy! You were able to have garage parking which led directly into the hotel or do valet which was very reasonable! We will not hesitate to stay here again as we are in town every few months. It was a great decision to stay downtown vs out a few miles to save a few bucks!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartyRothchild, General Manager at Hilton Lexington Downtown, responded to this review, May 14, 2012
Thanks for staying with us while in town for a concert at Rupp. It’s always nice to hear guests say they made the “perfect decision” by staying with us. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentucky
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2012

Stayed here while attending a conference. I found the hotel to be beautiful and the rooms spacious and clean. The hotel is in a great location, close to shopping, dining, bars, etc (all within walking distance). The cleaning, dining, conference, wait, and catering staff were OUTSTANDING! The conference/catering wait staff were fantastic and went above and beyond the call of duty. The beds are sleep number beds and I didn't care for them. I couldn't get remote buttons to work properly and could never really get it set properly. Also, the digital alarm clock was 20 minutes fast and was one of those universally set clocks so you cant change the time. It was very annoying to have the clock 20 minutes fast and no way to fix it. I finally turned it around to face the wall so I couldn't see it and just used my iPhone as a clock. The pool area was nice, but the fitness center was really hot. I had a issue with front desk staff not being as helpful as could be at check out and had to get a manager involved. It was resolved, but not without 20 minutes of frustration. Overall, I would stay here again and would recommend this hotel for the business traveler.

Room Tip: Join the Hilton HHonors program to get extra perks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartyRothchild, General Manager at Hilton Lexington Downtown, responded to this review, May 4, 2012
Thank you for submitting a review on trip advisor. I’ll be happy to pass along your kind words for our staff. On your next stay please request a pillow top mattress room. I’m also happy to hear you will recommend our hotel to other business travelers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petrolia,ON
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012

We just arrived home from spending 5 nights in the hotel. What a wonderful experience! The rooms were clean, the bed was a sleep number bed which was really great for 2 people who have different views on softness of bed. Didn't like the pillows - too soft but that's an individual taste as well. The room was always cleaned in the morning and very efficiently done. There was a lovely restaurant off the lobby which offered a delicious buffet which was not expensive as well as a menu. The location is perfect if you are going to the Rupp Center with over the street walkways into the Hyatt which leads to the Rupp which is nice if the weather isn't cooperating.The staff was very nice and willing to help with anything. Parking was inside and easy to get to. We'd go back in a minute - Lexington is so close the the races, horse barns and bourbon tours - very convenient. Loved our stay!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartyRothchild, General Manager at Hilton Lexington Downtown, responded to this review, May 4, 2012
Sounds like you had the perfect visit to Lexington. We love hearing when guest not only enjoy our hotel but also enjoy the local attractions. I’ll be sure to pass along your compliments to our restaurant GM. Comeback and see us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Lexington Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Lexington Downtown

Address: 369 W. Vine Street, Lexington, KY 40507
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Romantic Hotel in Lexington
#16 Business Hotel in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Lexington Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 367
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lexington Kentucky’s finest hotel, Hilton Lexington/Downtown, is the hotel destination of choice for meetings and weddings, alike. Centrally located in downtown Lexington and adjacent to Rupp Arena, Hilton Lexington/Downtown is just minutes away from Blue Grass Airport, Keeneland Race Track, University of Kentucky, the Kentucky Horse Park and the corporate offices of Lexmark and Ashland Oil. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Lexington Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Lexington Downtown Hotel Lexington
Hilton Hotels Lexington

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Lexington Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.