We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel and Customer Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Lexington

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Place Lexington to your Saves list
Hyatt Place Lexington
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2001 Bryant Rd, Lexington, KY 40509   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Ranked #14 of 68 Hotels in Lexington
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Ormond Beach, United States
1 review
“Excellent Hotel and Customer Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I will always stay at this hotel any time I am in Lexington, KY, or in any city. Every time I stay I Hyatt place I am treated like I'm family and you don't often find that in many hotels. I truly look forward to every stay.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    69
    30
    11
    6
See reviews for
99
52
20
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Williston, Vermont, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Travelled to Lexington for the Rolex 3 day event which is the most prestigious horse event in North America during April. We stayed at the hotel for 6 nights. This is the first modern hotel in years that I've visited which did not have in room safes. The daily cleaning of the rooms was sub par at best. Examples: ice bucket left with ice (water) and put back into its original spot by house cleaning. Toilet paper roll replaced and left with wrap on it. Kleenex was left empty for 3 days. There were never any menu for the gallery for 24 hour food service left in the room. We brought one up. 2 or 3 days it didn't look like they the room had been vacuumed or bathroom cleaned. The beds are located within a foot of the heater & a/c which means the person located closest to the window has hit or cold air blowing on them. Bathroom door was awkwardly located and made it difficult for one person at the sink and another to get into or out of the bathroom. As a family of four with two teen age children it was nice to fit them into a single room. 2 queen beds and a pullout couch. They need to put in a charging station for all the electronics. I had to unplug 2 lights and room phone to charge our phones and electronics. Overall we had a decent stay although I would not go back to this property. The location had many close restaurants and shopping choices as an upside though.
Free breakfast food was ok. Some good, some average (French toast or breakfast sandwiches that had been sitting to long). Overall decent selection. For the rate in that given week (over 250/night) I was disappointed overall.












Stayed April 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, California
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The rooms here are pretty standard...I kind of like that since you know exactly what to expect. The outside of this location was surprisingly new...I LOVED IT!
Good location next to a few restaurants!

Room Tip: try to stay away from the elevators as the late arrivers might wake you
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Always clean and comfortable! Breakfast is good; there are additional dining options throughout the day and night. Nice menu selection, good quality food. We've always enjoyed our stays and recommend the hotel to everyone who is headed to or through Lexington, KY. Very good!

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was very impressed with this hotel. It was my first time staying at a Hyatt Place and now I've already booked another stay because of my experience. I was in Lexington for work and enjoyed a two night stay. For the class I was attending, I needed to print a document and they had a computer and printer available for me to use. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The breakfast included your normal breakfast items, along with warm breakfast sandwiches and a yogurt bar. It provided a nice start to the day! I was placed on the side next to the interstate. I would recommend asking for the front of the building if you are a light sleeper because it was a little noisy.

Room Tip: I recommend asking to not be on the interstate side of the building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moline, Illinois
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Four night stay April 6-9, 2015. Two adjoining rooms, one for parents, one for daughter and grandchildren.The staff were outstanding. The room was below standard for the price charged. Toilet required multiple flushes. Vanity water pressure very low. Heating/AC unit very noisy. Window leaked badly from rain storm. Morning breakfast was very, very poor, very little if any meat.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Bend, Indiana
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Although this hotel presented itself very nicely, I have one major issue...at a certain point in the early evening hours the TV has porn images/ads for the adult channels that you cannot avoid! The TV automatically defaults to the hotel promo everytime you turn it on....my 11 yr old son turned on after we returned from swimming one night and there was women leg/butt shot in garter belt etc....couldn't even click fast enough before several images...Nice hotel, but someone made HORRIBLE judgement call on Hyatts team...

Room Tip: Pick top floor as you hear all foot traffic in room above
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Place Lexington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Lexington

Address: 2001 Bryant Rd, Lexington, KY 40509
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Lexington
#16 Romantic Hotel in Lexington
#19 Business Hotel in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Lexington 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Place - Lexington will be the second Hyatt Place location in the state of Kentucky. The hotel is located off Interstates I-64 & I-75 in the new Hamburg Pavilion area of Lexington. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation and Hotels.com so you can book your Hyatt Place Lexington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Lexington Hotel Lexington

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Place Lexington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.