We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Lexington

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Place Lexington to your Saves list
Hyatt Place Lexington
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2001 Bryant Rd, Lexington, KY 40509   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Ranked #14 of 67 Hotels in Lexington
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

I really like Hyatt Place Hotels. They are perfect for families - particularly those with 3 kids because the room is divided with a pull out couch on one side. Plenty of space for everyone. The breakfast is top notch and there is a bar and dessert counter in the lobby. Only recommendation is that they need to recover their chairs in the dining area. They are spotted and don't appear clean. Other than that, though, everything was perfect.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robin M, Front Office Manager at Hyatt Place Lexington, responded to this review, August 9, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I appreciate your feedback regarding the layout of the rooms and glad you enjoyed our breakfast! We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    125
    64
    26
    10
    6
See reviews for
92
50
18
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Harlan, Kentucky
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

We have stayed here several (about 30) times in the past 2 years and have NEVER had anything but a great stay. The hotel is spotless, the rooms are comfortable and the staff goes out of their way to be helpful. We've stayed in a number of other hotels in the Lexington area, and this is our favorite hands down.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robin M, Front Office Manager at Hyatt Place Lexington, responded to this review, August 9, 2014
Thank you for the wonderful review. I was happy to see you have stayed with us so frequently. We look forward to seeing you again on future visits to Lexington!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

We booked this hotel for my sons 4th grade aau national tournament. A few stayed at Embassy Suites but I am so glad we stayed here. The staff was so accommodating! They allowed us to bring in pizza, etc and use the lobby room as often as we wanted to. Being such a large group, we took up most of the 3rd floor and I'm sure we were loud as heck. Zero complaints from the staff and they also were willing to help us with anything we needed. It couldn't have been a better experience. GREAT STAFF!!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robin M, Front Office Manager at Hyatt Place Lexington, responded to this review, August 9, 2014
Thank you for the review! We enjoyed having your team here, and were happy to help when needed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

I stayed at this hotel for 3 weeks straight, rooms where very clean and neat. Showers are awesome. The front desk staff, Samantha,Amie, Nicky, robin, misty, and Danielle where all very polite and hospitable, those ladies worked very hard to make my experience a good one. They helped reccomend shops, restaurants and sights to see. Good job excellent service.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robin M, Front Office Manager at Hyatt Place Lexington, responded to this review, August 9, 2014
Thank you for the great review! We enjoyed having you here and hope you will be back to visit us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

We stayed for a week at the Hyatt Place in Lexington, Ky, and the staff went out of there way to make us comfortable. First of all, the hotel has wonderful common space- great, conversational seating areas throughout the lobby area, and a cozy kitchen space with lots of options to accommodate your family and friends. The hotel rooms are affordable, spacious and well designed to separate the living and sleeping area. Each room contains a sectional sofa that converts to a sleeper, a functional desk area, a small refrigerator and luxury bedding.

Our family was traveling with a sports team on a budget, and the hotel staff was extremely accommodating, allowing us to use the kitchen area several evenings during our stay to bring in meals. The hotel has a little happy hour every evening, and a double sided fireplace that I imagine provides a warm and welcoming atmosphere during the colder months. It was a great place to call home for the week!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robin M, Front Office Manager at Hyatt Place Lexington, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Thank you for the wonderful review of our hotel. We enjoyed having your team here last week! We hope to see you all back here next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener, Canada
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We recently stayed at the Hyatt Place on our way home from Disney World back to Ontario. This hotel looked almost brand new to us and it was really nice. The front lobby/café area was very modern and nicer than most hotels in this class. Our room was huge, had two queens as well as a big living room type area. We checked in late at night and had no issues getting into our room and getting right to sleep. Staff was super friendly with check-in and the next morning for check-out. Free wi-fi was fast and the free breakfast was delicious. They had really good breakfast sandwiches, along with French toast, cereal, fruit, and pastries.

Highly recommend this hotel and will definitely stop here again!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robin M, Front Office Manager at Hyatt Place Lexington, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Thank you for the review of our hotel. I appreciate the feedback about our staff, and was delighted to see you enjoyed our breakfast offerings during your stay. We hope to see you again when you are in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler, Texas
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

I'm pretty tough on hotels. For $169/night and multiple other hotel choices nearby, I expect the full treatment. No misses. I stayed at this hotel for two nights, business travel. For the price and for the brand name "Hyatt", my expectations where high. It was not a total let-down by any means, there were some hits as well as misses.

Miss 1: Carpets in hallways dirty. Direly needed a vacuum. My first impression.
Miss 2: Breakfast was a joke. Didn't eat it.
Miss 3: The air conditioner is located 12" from the bed. When the compressor kicked on, it froze that side of the bed. I was alone, so I just slept over on the other side. Had my wife been with me, she would have turned to ice. Or, I would have turned to ice... depending on who you want to believe wears the pants - LOL.

Hit 1: Strong, friendly welcome at check-in and fast.
Hit 2: Clean room and clean bathroom
Hit 3: Extremely quiet room. Even when it was fairly noisey out in the halls.
Hit 4: Comfortable bedding and an assortment of pillows (1 worked great for me)
Hit 5: Large room

So in all, would I stay here next time (and yes, I will be back on business here)? No, I'll try another hotel, there are several close-by. Had the price been $100 - $110, then definitely yes, I would stay here again. I've become fairly spoiled by excellent hotels in the $100-110 price range.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robin M, Front Office Manager at Hyatt Place Lexington, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Thank you for your feedback regarding the Hyatt Place Lexington. I apologize that your stay was anything short of exceptional and have reviewed your positive and constructive comments with the staff. We hope to have the opportunity to accommodate you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Place Lexington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Lexington

Address: 2001 Bryant Rd, Lexington, KY 40509
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Lexington
#14 Romantic Hotel in Lexington
#18 Business Hotel in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Lexington 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Place - Lexington will be the second Hyatt Place location in the state of Kentucky. The hotel is located off Interstates I-64 & I-75 in the new Hamburg Pavilion area of Lexington. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hyatt Place Lexington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Lexington Hotel Lexington

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Place Lexington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.