We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel in a good location!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Lexington

Save Saved
You added Hyatt Place Lexington to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hyatt Place Lexington
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2001 Bryant Rd, Lexington, KY 40509   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free Breakfast & WIFI
Ranked #11 of 65 hotels in Lexington
Louisville, Kentucky
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
“Great hotel in a good location!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I've stayed at this Hyatt Place multiple times and would recommend it to anyone. It's in a great location, just off I-75 at Man O' War Blvd., conveniently located to shopping and many restaurants, both fast food and casual dining. It offers a clean, comfortable stay at a value price.

The hotel is very modern with inviting spaces in the lobby and breakfast area. The rooms are large with one king or two queen beds and a large sitting area with a queen sofa bed, a large desk and refrigerator. The beds are comfortable and I enjoy the large walk-in showers.

The free breakfast is one of the best of type, offering at least one hot option as well as oatmeal, cold cereal, breads and pastries, mixed fruit, fresh fruit and beverages. The hot options during my one night stay included french toast or a breakfast sandwich.

The staff is always efficient, helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robin M, Front Office Manager at Hyatt Place Lexington, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for the wonderful review of our hotel. We hope to continue to have you as our guest during your future trips to Lexington!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    99
    51
    20
    6
    5
See reviews for
69
41
16
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mifflinburg, Pennsylvania, Usa
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I first stayed here in Oct of 2011 when my wife and I attended a friends wedding. Stayed here last week while passing thru for work.

A friendly staff, clean rooms and the location has it set back enough to be quiet and also be in walking distance of some fast food as well as better restaurants.

I don't think you will be disappointed!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robin M, Manager at Hyatt Place Lexington, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are happy you chose us for your return visit to Lexington! We hope to see you again on future visits.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaPorte, Indiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We went to Lexington for a weekend getaway. We chose Hyatt Place, because it was located off of I-75. We stayed until Monday morning. The room was very spacious, clean an even had 42 inch TV. The beds were very comfortable to sleep on. The staff was great to deal with. We were going to arrive after midnight and I called and they went ahead and checked us in. On Saturday, we came back to the hotel and decided to sit down at the bar and have a drink. We had a great conversation with one of the employees, Samantha. We asked her about things to do in the area. She gave us some brochures and told us about some other things. She always had a smile. We also went back to the bar on Sunday and Samantha was a joy to talk with and also helped other customers. The only disappointment was they were out of the huge cinnamon rolls I wanted to try, but the cheesecake with caramel was awesome. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robin M, Front Office Manager at Hyatt Place Lexington, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Samantha was delighted to hear she made your stay more enjoyable. We hope you are able to visit us again, and get the chance to try our huge cinnamon rolls!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrence
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

That's what I'm doing: traveling with a six month old. I had to be in Lexington for a conference and my spouse and daughter came with me. The rooms were spacious and clean and homey, perfect if you're traveling with a tiny person and need to spread stuff out. One word of warning: the bathrooms have a tiled stall shower. So, keep that in mind if you need a bathtub. Otherwise, the rooms were lovely and the bed and linens sumptuous.

The breakfast was about as good as a hotel breakfast gets in this country. Coffee and tea are high quality. (We didn't pull out the French press once and we are...coffee snobs). The pool was chilly and noisy with other kids jumping in and screaming their heads off, so not ideal for a tiny baby, but it was fine and cooled us off. The location is good, about an easy 15 minutes drive from downtown. There are several restaurants in the area.

My one complaint: The hotel is smoke free but either someone was smoking in their room or the intake vent for the bathrooms is somewhere near a smoking area outside. We were on the 4th floor and I smelled smoke on several occasions throughout our stay. I called the front desk each time but it seemed unlikely that someone would smoke so frequently in the hotel in violation of the policy. So, I'm thinking it is somewhere outside or in the basement. This was my only problem with the hotel.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robin M, Front Office Manager at Hyatt Place Lexington, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on our hotel. I am glad you and your family enjoyed our breakfast and coffee! I apologize for the issue with the smoke smell. I would like to assure you this is not a normal occurrence. We investigated the source of the issue and were able to resolve it. We hope to see you again, if you happen to be in the Lexington area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014 via mobile

The location is convenient off of I-75. There are numerous restaurants of all varieties and shopping centers in the immediate area (Hamburg). We particularly liked the l-shaped seating area, adjustable shower (which was very nice and hot), and comfortable bed! Nice breakfast selection with plenty of seating. My only complaint- housekeeping knocked on our door twice before we were ready to check out (the first time around 9am)!

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal River, Florida, United States
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

We were there for the KY Harley Rally. Staff was very pleasant and took care of all of us. Nice that they had cold water, towels to clean our bikes, and a nice lobby for socializing. Room was great with a sitting area and desk and wet bar. Very pleased overall. Breakfast had fresh fruit and there was a bar area as well. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kingsport tn
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

great location,rooms were large and clean. staff was friendly and helpful.Good breakfast, hot and cold items. my only complaint would be the bed. one side of the bed was great,but the other side had a big dip in it. very uncomfortable.

Room Tip: ask for a room not facing the interstate
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hyatt Place Lexington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Lexington

Address: 2001 Bryant Rd, Lexington, KY 40509
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Lexington
#17 Business Hotel in Lexington
#19 Family Hotel in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Lexington 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Place - Lexington will be the second Hyatt Place location in the state of Kentucky. The hotel is located off Interstates I-64 & I-75 in the new Hamburg Pavilion area of Lexington. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, Expedia, Despegar.com, Priceline, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hyatt Place Lexington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Lexington Hotel Lexington

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Place Lexington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.