We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, second stay.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Lexington

Save Saved
You added Hyatt Place Lexington to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hyatt Place Lexington
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2001 Bryant Rd, Lexington, KY 40509   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free Breakfast & WIFI
Ranked #11 of 65 hotels in Lexington
Mid-West
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Good, second stay.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

We come down to Shriners hospital at least once a year. This is my second stay at the Hyatt Place Lexington. The hotel is clean and comfortable. The rooms are large and clean. This time we stayed on the top floor away from the highway. The room was quiet. I appreciate being able to have the fan continually run to use as white noise during the night so that might be one reason it seemed so quiet. I feel the TV options are confusing and it was hard to find appropriate cartoons for my young kids without paying for them (you can buy packages on TV). The only kids channel we found was Toons and it was Pokemom, etc when we would have preferred Dora. :) But we were fine using the free wifi and our Netflix account. The water pressure in our shower wasn't great but it could have been because we were top floor.

All things considered this is a great hotel for the price, easy to get to, great breakfast, clean and safe. I will stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    106
    53
    23
    7
    5
See reviews for
74
41
16
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tecumseh, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

After being on the road for 15 days our last stop was in Lexington, KY.
We had not booked in advance as we did not know how long we would be driving north on I75.
We had dinner and got on line to see what hotels were in the area.
By chance we selected the Hyatt Place and the hotel was bright & clean, great reception at the front desk and when we got to our $99.00 suite we were impressed by the size, comfort and condition of our room.
In the morning we had a complimentary hot breakfast with breakfast sandwiches, pastries, fresh fruit and juices.
A great deal for a great hotel.
If we are ever in the area we will stay here but arrive earlier to take advantage of their happy hour at the bar.

Room Tip: Minutes from I75 and the restaraunt next door served great draft beer aged in bourbon barrels. At 8...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nc
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

This was the first Hyatt Place hotel that I have stayed at. I was pleasantly surprised at the accomadations especially for the price. The room was spacious and very clean. The room was well layed out we had a king bed and a large flatscreen TV with a sleeper sofa. The breakfast was good, about par with other hotel complimentary breakfast. We would stay here again and certainly try another Hyatt Place.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013 via mobile

I have been impressed with this hotel since I walked in the door. Friendly and knowledgeable staff. Room was well decorated, spacious, and above all clean. The complementary breakfast was not lacking in selection and what I ate tasted good. Good for the business traveler.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chagrin Falls, Ohio
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

Even though this hotel is further from our kids than we wish, it is probably our favorite hotel in Lexington given the amenities, service and value. Hyatt did their homework when they developed their Hyatt Place hotels.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, Kentucky
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We stayed a couple of nights at Hyatt Place on our return trip from Michigan to Alabama. We booked it through Priceline and got a great deal, plus we were quite impressed with the accommodations! The room was well designed with a king size bed, and had a separate area with a couch/tv/refrigerator/microwave. It was roomy, clean, and luxurious! I would definitely stay there again and would look for a Hyatt Place in other locations.

Room Tip: We actually stayed here in 2010, but I couldn't choose that. I can't recommend an area of t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

We were visiting Lexington for annual Pride weekend and we came down looking for a good time. We always prefer to go by personal recommendation when possible so we approach the concierge for ideas. There we met Wes. He seemed busy when we first stepped up but he was only genuinely pondering our best interests. We wanted a good place to eat and Wes suggested DaShays! He said "the cornbread was to die for" and wow were we ever impressed. It's true the cornbread was so good that we'll relive the memories of Wes' cornbread forever. PS there's a wicked fountain right outside the hotel

Room Tip: i feel that any room would be a great room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Place Lexington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Lexington

Address: 2001 Bryant Rd, Lexington, KY 40509
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Lexington
#14 Romantic Hotel in Lexington
#18 Family Hotel in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Lexington 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Place - Lexington will be the second Hyatt Place location in the state of Kentucky. The hotel is located off Interstates I-64 & I-75 in the new Hamburg Pavilion area of Lexington. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Tingo, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Hyatt Place Lexington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Lexington Hotel Lexington

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Place Lexington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.