We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the most efficient and courteous staffing locations I've ever been to” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Saul Good Restaurant & Pub

Saul Good Restaurant & Pub
3801 Nicholasville Rd, Lexington, KY 40503
859-273-4663
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #22 of 768 Restaurants in Lexington
Cuisines: Eclectic
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Late Night, Dessert
Description: Chef Focused, Fun and Guest Focused - wide variety of menu items.
Versailles, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“One of the most efficient and courteous staffing locations I've ever been to”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2011

I went two weeks ago on a whim. I was hungry for fish so Josh suggested fish tacos.
This is real marinated tuna on skewers then grilled with a mango salsa and shredded cabbage.
I went back today and had the same thing. Nonfat, delicious,great protein uniquely presented. I felt so good after that meal.
I know I will be back for more soon!

  • Visited July 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    123
    73
    30
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Southern gothic charm with delicious food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2011

We always love our Saul Good visits, but it's been a while... The pizza was fantastic, not a crumb left and I had the mushroom sandwich which was the best dish I've ever had there. Don't leave without getting dessert - well worth it!

  • Visited July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Absolutely Delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2011

Food is wonderfully prepared, very delicious. This is one of my favorite places to eat in Lexington. I love to sit on the front patio at the Lex Mall location and a cool evening. Love the pizzas, particularly the Hot Brown pizza and the Parisian Pizza. Burgers are delicious, really enjoy them also!

Would recommend this place to anyone and everyone!

  • Visited July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, KY
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Food, Child Friendly, Outstanding Staff, Great Specials”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2011

We are becoming regulars. The food selection is wonderful. The staff is great. Saturday and Sunday beer specials are fantastic. My only complaint is the style of french fry they serve is not my favorite (shoestring). I'll admit that's a little picky. I highly recommend.

  • Visited July 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“A must taste experience at Saul Good!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2011 via mobile

Had a pleasant and memorable dining experience recently. We were u traveling south and used Tripadvisor to find this gem. We all had incredible entrees. My favorite was the wedge salad. It was huge and had just the right combination of blue cheese, balsamic, bacon...it was scrumptious. My daughter had the vegetarian sandwich, husband had Cuban burger, and we had two pizzas Thai and Argentinian. All entrees were delish! Best of all was incredible service by our waitress Kristina-a real gem! All comments about outstanding service were correct! We will go out of our way to stop there again!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Saul Good Restaurant & Pub also viewed

 

Been to Saul Good Restaurant & Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Saul Good Restaurant & Pub, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.