We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Keeneland

Keeneland
4201 Versailles Road, Lexington, KY 40510-1690
859-254-3412
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 129 things to do in Lexington
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Activities: Gambling, Viewing foliage, Dining, Horseback riding
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Part thoroughbred race course, part sales company and considered one of America's most beautiful tracks, Keeneland is known for its well-designed and meticulous landscaping. The grounds consist of the paddock, a prep area where visitors can view horses up-close just before the race and a combination of dirt and turf race tracks.
Frankfort, Kentucky
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

Keeneland is it the only place to go and experience fine dining, beautiful horses, sunshine (most racing days) and a good time in general. The gift shop is a great place to add to your equine accessories. I love to go there for Spring and Fall racing.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

911 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    761
    127
    19
    1
    3
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mount Isa, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

So glad that we took the time to stop in here. The grounds are just breathtaking and so well maintained. Could not believe they only race 6 weeks of the year. Being part of the racing industry we could really appreciate what is involved in upkeep and maintenance. Very impressive.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Cove Springs, Florida, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“"BET" on this!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

There were no horses working out due to track surface replacement, no fault of the track! We were able to tour the track and met several employees who were very friendly and informative. I would like to return when there is horse racing or a horse auction. Beautiful grounds kept immaculate.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Gorgeous!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Beautiful track and horses. We had breakfast at the track kitchen, then wandered around the stables and watched the horses warm up on the track. I wish we could have stayed to see a race!

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
27 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Horsing around in Kentucky”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

The track was closed but was able to walk around to see it--nice place-can only imagine race day.....

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Keeneland also viewed

 

Been to Keeneland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Keeneland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.