We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“πŸ‘” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Talk of the Town - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Talk of the Town
408 West Broadway Street, Lawrenceburg, KY 40342
(502) 859-1185
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Hachenburg
1 review
“πŸ‘”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

The food was delicious and the service very good!! I had the chicken salad sandwich and broccoli salad - i loved it!! Definitely best place in town

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    2
    0
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Best Lunch in Area- I Imagine. Didn't eat everywhere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

I had a cup of their potato soup that was to die for, and a 1/2 of a chicken salad sandwich. The sandwich was unique and delicious. The people were friendly and helpful, giving us trips about the area. They have several unique menu items & a cozy atmosphere. Check them out!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrenceburg, Kentucky, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“I'm lucky to have this locally”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

We always receive a friendly greeting when we arrive. The ambiance of this little house is very nice although it can get crowded. Service is very good and the food is fantastic. When I have friends or family visiting Lawrenceburg this is my go-to spot. Highly recommended.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Knox, Ky
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

Myself and a group of fellow riders made a specific trip here for lunch on a Sunday. Its about a one hundred mile ride for us. We were graciously greeted as soon as we walked into the door and again by our waitress.
Ambiance is terrific as the restaurant is housed in an older home on Broadway. Very quaint, warm & inviting.
The food was beyond yummy. We had the cheddar, bacon & potato soup which was soooo creamy, cheesy and full of flavor. We were all talking about how good this stuff was!!! The Hot Brown was superb with real roasted turkey (not deli meat like as some places-YUCK). Rich, creamy mornay sauce. Really good pasta salad and the homemade pickles on the side were to die for. We all enjoyed them and even drank the juice as a shooter....lol
To top it all off, Adam, our chef came out to greet us before digging in.
I cant say enough about our lunch there. It was top-notch!!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Ky.
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“One of the best Kentucky Hot Browns!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

We were in town for business. We received recommendation to eat at The Talk of the Town. The house is small but cozy. Little hard for two groups of five to eat in the same room but the atmosphere, service and food was great. The first day I ordered the Kentucky Hot Brown. The presentation was wonderful and the best I have ever had. The others on the team had the cumbo 1/2 sandwich and soup. The next day we returned and we all had the cumbo. The food both days was presented well and tasted wonderful. We met the young Chef, who will be expanding his business in March. He is a graduate of Sullivan University. They also offer a Sunday brunch. Closed on Saturday. Other desserts are offered up front at the cash register. Our chef hats off to the Chef and the staff at The Talk of the Town. We all hope to eat there again soon.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Talk of the Town also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Talk of the Town, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.