We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Ashbury Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Ashbury Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Ashbury Inn
1005 New Moody Lane, LaGrange, KY 40031-9142   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in LaGrange
Sikeston, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

Room was nice and clean, beds were comfortable, great breakfast. And the lady at the front desk was great! I called when about an hour away and they gave me a discounted rate. Quiet location.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    29
    9
    8
    8
See reviews for
34
16
9
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Northwest Indiana
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2011

If this is the best place in LaGrange, I'd suggest staying in Louisville instead! Non-smoking room had an off odor that got far worse when I had to turn on the heat in the middle of the night. Had to ask for wash and hand towels after finding only bath towels in the room on arrival. Sink and tub drained very slowly, toilet slow to flush, shower rod nearly pulled out of the wall, lots of dust in corners of bathroom. Access door on far side of hotel that should require key card access at night was damaged and could not close at all. The only reason I stayed there was that the reviews of the other hotels in town were rather poor. I had planned to stay 2 days, but cut it short and booked a hotel in Louisville for the next night.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spartanburg
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2011

Clean room , Good breakfast ,Great location. Located between big cities for a quiet comfortable stay.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2011

My wife and I traveled to KY for an adoption and the hotel and staff were just great! The staff were super friendly and accommodating. They have great weekly rates and is in a great location (Wal-Mart, grocery store, restaurants, movie theater, etc - all nearby). The hotel was very clean.

It was not fun having to stay away from home for a month but the folks at the Best Western did a great job of making it easier on us! They have a decent continental breakfast (complimentary) that's available everyday from 5AM to 9AM (Doris who runs the breakfast every morning was just a delight!). They have a workout room with a treadmill and a few other pieces of exercise gear and a coin-op washer and dryer which was convenient.

They also have a nice in-ground swimming pool!

Room Tip: We stayed on the first floor near the lobby...it was fine!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
111 hotel reviews
Reviews in 85 cities Reviews in 85 cities
137 helpful votes 137 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2011

I was on my way from Nashville to Cleveland Ohio and planned to stop in Louisville but was not comfortable staying there so kept driving to LaGrange. Somewhat located in the middle of nowhere there are a bunch of hotels located just off the highway. I used a coupon book I picked up at a rest stop and got the room for 60.00 including tax.

As it was late when I arrived it was really nice to have a clean, comfortable, and quiet room. The room was excellent. The wifi worked well and the breakfast was good albeit standard. The woman who worked that night obviously did not like her job and was not the nicest person to deal with after driving for hours. The room made up for her surliness and upon check-out in the morning the staff was wonderful.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2011

We stayed here for one night. The room was priced right for what we needed. The pool area was clean but nothing fancy. Other reviews said that the pool area didn't feel safe but I didn't feel that way at all. We swam until 10 when they closed the pool and again in the morning before we hit the road. The room was clean. No signs of bed bugs and I looked! Not enough towels for four people and no pool towels. The staff was very nice and the breakfast was the usual hotel breakfast. Just as expected. The only problem was the staff smoking at the enterance of the hotel. We don't smoke and don't like to walk through it.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2011

Got ate up with bed bugs here, which was bad enough. But what was worse is that management ignored 2 letters, and only responded when I contacted corporate. They said no one else got bit by the bedbugs. Then they keep ignoring my requests for refund and/or compensation. I missed work, have scars and doctor bills. So it is my duty to get the word out and the news is already on it.
Beware of bedbugs here!

Stayed April 2011, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Ashbury Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Ashbury Inn

Address: 1005 New Moody Lane, LaGrange, KY 40031-9142
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > LaGrange
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in LaGrange
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN Ashbury Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Ashbury Hotel Lagrange
Best Western Lagrange
Lagrange Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Ashbury Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.