We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dirty, exposed electrical wires, basically two beds and a bathroom” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn to your Saves list
Quality Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1500 E Crystal Dr., LaGrange, KY 40031 (Formerly Comfort Suites)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in LaGrange
Burton, Ohio
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Dirty, exposed electrical wires, basically two beds and a bathroom”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
I made the mistake of deciding we'd just "drive until we were tired, and then find a place to sleep" while driving through Kentucky. Little did I know that there was some huge truck show in town that weekend. Everything was booked solid for 60 miles in each direction, or so horribly overpriced (i.e. double or triple the usual price)....except for this little place in LaGrange. After staying there, I can see why. The room was very dirty -- the carpets hadn't been cleaned in years. There were exposed wires hanging from a hole of some sort in the ceiling. There was supposed to be wi-fi throughout, but it wouldn't work, which only added to the frustration. I tried to call the front desk, several times to voice my displeasure, but the phone was never answered. If we weren't all so dead tired we could barely keep our eyes open, we wouldn't have stayed. This was basically a place to sleep, and a bathroom to use. Absolutely no level of comfort. The fact that they doubled the price for the night (we paid $165 for this dingy room), didn't help my overall satisfaction level.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    13
    7
    5
    18
See reviews for
19
15
2
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had to get door keys reset two or three times a day during stay. Phone in room was broken. Breakfast was cold, gross, or non-existent. Ran out of food 1 hour before closing one day. Front desk worker had to do the breakfast job too because no one else was there. Overall the hotel looks like a shabby, cheap mess. It appears the owner is doing everything for bottom line cheapness including the staff. The 2nd and 3rd shift workers ignore any service requests, smoke outside all night, and ignore the phones. In fact if you ask for anything it never comes, or your told to get it yourself. Terrible hotel and way over priced at $125 a night. Our group had 30+ rooms for JVA volleyball and all were extremely disappointed. My guess is JVA won't put another group in this un-Quality suites. We spend $1000s of dollars on hotels as a volleyball club and will never stay in a place like this again with Choice. Hotel will be closed in a couple years if not sooner at this rate.

On plus side the bed was comfortable and the air conditioner worked.

Stayed April 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa B, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your stay with us. I would like to apologize for all of the issues your group had at our hotel. I can assure you, I have shared this with the staff and have an action plan to fix these issues.

I hope that you will give us another chance to exeed your expectations.

Sincerely,

Melissa Brewer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed one night, lots of people in the pool, I didn't go in. Exercise room is tiny, no treadmill only an elliptical and bike I believe. Breakfast was decent. Room was clean and well appointed. Good value.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2015

My young grandsons and I stayed here while attending the Mid America Truck show in Louisville. Somehow my reservation got cancelled so when we arrived Chandler was very helpful and got us into a room. The room was very clean and spacious it was a suites it had two queen beds and a fold out sofa, a microwave and mini fridge. The beds were very comfortable and the HTC worked well. The pool is medium size but adequate, no hot tub but a fitness room with some equipment. We will definitely stay again next truck show.

Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa B, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Hello,

Thank you for such wonderful feedback about our hotel! We look forward to seeing you again next year!

Thank you,

Melissa Brewer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
little rock, arkansas
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2015

Just there for one night. The bed was comfy and room was quiet. The wifi did not work for the first few minutes after signing in, but was fine after that. The breakfast was typical.

We will stop again another time on our way to Ohio.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan B, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, March 10, 2015
Dear Annabell,

We thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay. We also are glad that out rooms were up to your standards. We enjoy hearing from all of our guest.
Next time you are in La Grange we would hope that you would choose our hotel for the next stop.

Susan Boren
General Manager
Quality Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2014

Comfortable place for an overnight stop passing through. Beds were comfortable, water was hot, strawberry waffles for breakfast, and coffee was good. Furnishings were up to date, all appeared clean, no unpleasant smells in the hallways.

Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan B, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, March 10, 2015
Dear Melaine,

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a survey about your stay at the Comfort Suites. We enjoy hearing the great feedback that we get from our guest. We hope that you will stay with us again when you are in the area.

Thank you,
Susan Boren
General Manager
Qualtity Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Unites States of America
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

Not the worst hotel I've ever stayed in by a stretch. But, far from the best. Staff was nice. The biggest issue appears to be poor maintenance. On the list-

-Poorly installed tile not flush with the wall. This leaves a gap that is nasty behind it.

-Pipes in shower connected backwards. So, turning it on a little is the hottest water. The more you turn it on the cooler it gets. Kind of a safety hazard if you ask me.

-Carpet has that sticky nasty feel.

-Mattresses have big dips in them.

-Cigarette burn hole in the blanket.

-The room kind of stinks.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa B, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, August 27, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,

Melissa Brewer
General Manager
Comfort Suites
502.225.4125
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 1500 E Crystal Dr., LaGrange, KY 40031 (Formerly Comfort Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > LaGrange
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in LaGrange
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A La Grange hotel - Quality Innhotel in the heart of Oldham CountyNestled in the heart of Oldham County and easily accessible from Interstate 71, the Quality Inn(R) hotel is convenient to the highway triangle of Cincinnati, Louisville and Lexington. This La Grange, KY hotel is about 35 minutes from Churchill Downs horse racing venue, the Louisville Science Center and the Louisville International Airport. La Grange is Oldham County's largest city. It is filled with historic sites, iron-front buildings, a variety of restaurants, several shops and the Renaissance Revival-style courthouse, built in 1875. Your Q Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the QualitySuites the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, sausage, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors! Guests of this La Grange, KY hotel will enjoy amenities like free local calls, free weekday newspaper and free coffee. Enjoy a workout in the fitness center, or relax in the indoor pool. Business travelers will appreciate a computer with Internet access in the lobby. There is a meeting room available to accommodate most events and business functions. All spacious guest rooms include refrigerators, microwaves, free wireless high-speed Internet access, coffee makers, irons, ironing boards, two-line telephones and cable television with HBO. This is a pet-friendly hotel. The Quality Suites hotel provides a convenient location, superior accommodations and excellent service. You'll find us to be the perfect destination for relaxing or working while in the La Grange area, also we have just completed a full renovation. Pet accommodation: 20.00/Night per pet. Refundable Deposit Required: 50.00. Size limit maximum of 75 pounds ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Lagrange
Comfort Suites Lagrange
Lagrange Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.