We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great stay in the country” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bluegrass Country Estate

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in LaGrange
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bluegrass Country Estate
Save
You added Bluegrass Country Estate to your Saves list
1226 Bluegrass Parkway, LaGrange, KY 40031   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 2 LaGrange B&B and Inns
Zwijndrecht, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“great stay in the country”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

This B&B is more like a deluxe small hotel. It's located on a quiet road in La Grange KY. We had a warm welcome by owner Cheryl who showed us around and offered us snacks and drinks and some helpful tips on where to go for dinner, she even phoned some restaurants to check if they were open. When we came back from dinner, we watched a movie in the home theatre. We stayed in the steeplechase suite, which is very spacious plus it has a great bed. In the morning we got up earlier then planned (jet lag..) but this was no problem for Cheryl, she prepared a lovely breakfast for us. All in all it was just a great stay, the best we could wish for, and we did not even use the hot tub outside or the swimming pool!

Room Tip: we stayed in the steeplechase suite, this is the largest suite. We also saw the other rooms, they ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
12
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mogadore, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

By far, the most hospitable and decadent stay of our travels. We will not stay just one day on our return travels it will be for a weekend!!! The Turf room on the lower level put you in your own little home away from home and we had every amenity at our fingertips! Cheryl Sabin has a gem in LaGrange, Kentucky.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bluegrass07, Owner at Bluegrass Country Estate, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Thank you so much for the glowing review! We thoroughly enjoyed having you stay with us and hope you can come back and visit SOON!!

Cheryl, Blue, Dakota, Sassy, Blizzard and Angel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collierville, Tennessee, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

This was the last night out during a 10 day, 2,500 driving vacation and we needed just the right place to stop and relax...and we found it. Cheryl has a beautiful home and we were privileged to spend a night there.

As you turn in the drive, the house and grounds greet you with an unmistakable Kentucky horse-country look that is, at once, both beautiful and warmly-greeting.

Even before we saw our room, Cheryl let us meet her 2 horses and her cat. You can tell she is not only a horse person but an animal lover of all species.

Once inside the house, we found the insides matched the exterior - beautiful and warmly-greeting. Our room, the Steeplechase Suite, fulfilled our needs perfectly and gave an open feel uncommon in bed and breakfast inns. Here's a big tip - take note of the bed in your room. It was the best mattress I have ever slept on.

Our breakfast was superb...perhaps the best ever at a B&B. To top it all off, Cheryl gave us cookies to take along for the last 8 hour stretch of our trip.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bluegrass07, Owner at Bluegrass Country Estate, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Tom, thanks so much for the wonderful review. We, me and all the 4-legged kids, enjoyed having you guys stay with us so much. Hope you get your new bed soon and love it!! Cheryl, Dakota, Blue, Angel, Blizzard and Sassy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

Excellent does not adequately describe my stay at Bluegreen Country Estates! From the moment we pulled into the driveway until we sadly left, there was not a fabulous minute! From Cheryl's amazing breakfast to the accomodations I can not say enough! I would recommend staying here to anyone who wants a relaxing, beautiful getaway!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bluegrass07, Owner at Bluegrass Country Estate, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We loved having you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canby, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

My wife and I just returned from Kentucky. The last 3 days were spent at the Bluegrass Country Estate, a beautiful B&B located in the quiet rolling horse country hills outside of Louisville. Cheryl is a wonderful hostess and a great cook. We have stayed at many B&B's, both urban as well as in the country, and in our opinion this is one of the best. The house is beautifully decorated and everything is very comfortable. The beds are phenomenal. If our travels take us back to Kentucky, we will definitely make a point to stay here again. We highly recommend this property.

Room Tip: The Turf room is on the lower level, very private and away from the other 4 bedrooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bluegrass07, Owner at Bluegrass Country Estate, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
So enjoyed your stay with us and meeting you both. We certainly do hope that you come back to visit us SOON!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

This was our third stop and was the best bed and breakfast we stayed at during several American holidays. It is a beautiful ranch style house in extensive immaculately maintained grounds. There is a heated pool and hot tub, games room and cinema room.
Cheryl was the perfect hostess. All in all a wonderful experience and we would love to revisit. Very highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sault Ste Marie Ontario
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

This was one of the most beautiful and luxurious B&Bs we've ever stayed at. The rooms were graet (amazing beds), there was an exercise room, movie room and pool and hot tob. It's on a beautiful ranch complete with horses and barn. Cheryl was an outstanding hostess with great suggestions on restaurants, etc.

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BluegrassEstate, Owner at Bluegrass Country Estate, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
Thank you so much for the review. We loved having you and hope you return SOON!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bluegrass Country Estate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bluegrass Country Estate

Address: 1226 Bluegrass Parkway, LaGrange, KY 40031
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > LaGrange
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in LaGrange
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy Bluegrass Country lodging at its finest at our unique Kentucky B&B and Horse Farm in L’Esprit, the exquisite horse community just outside of Louisville. From the luxurious linens and Scandinavian Sleep Systems to the fitness and theatre rooms, our country manor Estate features accommodations and amenities that were thoughtfully chosen for our guests’ utmost comfort and convenience. Our amenities include a beautiful pool and outdoor hot tub where you can relax and enjoy the scenery day or evening. In addition to people guest quarters, we have very special quarters for your horses as well in our 8-stall barn. You can also ride 25 miles of beautiful private trails along Harrods Creek. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bluegrass Country Estate, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.