We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Once again it's Hampton” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Kuttawa/Eddyville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Kuttawa/Eddyville to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Kuttawa/Eddyville
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   62 Days Inn Drive, Kuttawa, KY 42055   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Kuttawa
Chester, SC
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Once again it's Hampton”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

We have yet to be letdown from choosing a Hampton Inn when traveling. After driving for 18 hours we spent a few extra miles looking for a Hampton Inn because of our history of good experiences. Once again, no letdown, great experience! Helpful and professional reception at the midnight hour. Very clean room. Comfortable beds. This Hampton had the smallest breakfast area of all the others we have reviewed but that did not take away from another restful night.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peewee1111, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kuttawa/Eddyville, responded to this review, August 11, 2013
Thank you for taking time out of your schedule to write a review about our Hampton Inn, in Kuttawa, KY. We value our guests that if they are not 100% satisfied we do not expect them to pay.

We are extremely pleased that you enjoyed your stay and was offered the best service in the area.

We look forward to you staying with us when you are in the area again.

Tammy Herrmann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    41
    10
    5
    1
See reviews for
42
34
11
43
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
chicago, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

clean, efficient and great value. Appreciated the free breakfast and internet My room was right next to the lobby and the waffle machine for the free breakfast was very loud, that's my only complaint. thank you

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peewee1111, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kuttawa/Eddyville, responded to this review, August 3, 2013
Thank you for taking your time to write a review for our Hampton Inn,Kuttawa, KY. We strive to provide each guest with the best possible stay and the cleaniest facility in the area. We greatly appreicate your comment about the waffle iron beeping, we are working on a solution to help muffle that sound.

We trutly appreciate our customers comments we take each one as an opportunity to improve our facility for our guests.

We love having you here and hope taht we made your stay a little home away from home.

Tammy Herrmann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, MS
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

Hotel was located near my route where I needed a hotel while passing through. Hotel seemed to be of recent constitution, lady at front desk was efficient and competent. Room and breakfast as expected at Hampton Inn. Plan to stay when passing through again. dinner at easy walking distance.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peewee1111, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kuttawa/Eddyville, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Thank you for taking your time to review our Hampton Inn, Kuttawa, Kentucky. We strive to provide each guest with the best possible stay while in our area. We do hope that you will be able to stay with us again while traveling thru again. Thank you for choosing our Hampton Inn and look forward to seeing you soon.

Tammy Herrmann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sherrills ford
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

I have just checked in and the hotel is older, only two floors but they do have an elevator. I requested a King room with sofa bed. Room size is adequate however there is no closet as stated in another review. Everything (suitcase chest, tv/dresser, wardrobe and finally the desk) are all lined up against one wall. Bathroom clean with small sink caddy corner. Overall just an average clean hotel. My one complaint is the windows (at least in my room) have no sheer which is always a thumbs down for me, especially if I was on the first floor. The curtains are a dark burgundy so when they are shut the room is very dark :(. The windows are also cloudy showing their age.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peewee1111, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kuttawa/Eddyville, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Thank you for taking your time to give us an honest review of our hotel. We are constantly trying to improve our facility and take our guests comments to heart. We are hoping to change our drapes within a year so that they do have sheers and are not such a dark color as they are burgundy. We do have just a few rooms that have an actual closet, most of the rooms have a closet cabinet. We strive to provide our guests with the best service and cleaniest rooms in the area.

We appreciate your business and hope that you choose to stay at our facility again when you are in the area.

Thank you
Tammy Herrmann
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evansville, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

The hotels never have any weights to work out with. Only treadmill and aerobic exercise machines. The breakfast is ok. The eggs are not the best, always dry and would be better served up freshly scrambled. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The hotel is clean and the beds are very comfortable. I sleep well here.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peewee1111, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kuttawa/Eddyville, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Thank you for taking your time to give us a review our our Hampton Inn, Kuttawa, KY. We would like to point out at this time we do not have any type of a fitness room. We are hoping to add one within the next 6 months to a year. We strive to provide each guest with the best in service and quality in our facility. Our staff takes great pride in being friendly and serving our guests in any way possible.

We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again when you are in the area.

Tammy Herrmann
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

We have stayed at the Hampton Inn in Kuttawa many times over the past seven years and have always had a wonderful experience. That is why we return at least two times a year. The staff always goes out of their way to ensure we have a great experience. It's location is easy access on and off the freeway. Also close to several very good restaurants.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peewee1111, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kuttawa/Eddyville, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Thank you for the kind words about our facility. We strive to make every guest stays their own little home away from. We continue to upgrade our facility and provide our welecomed guest with the best service possible.

WE look forward to seeing you again and We Love Having You Here.

Tammy Herrmann
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013 via mobile

Large, clean and comfortable room for two weary travellers. Beds were extremely comfortable with quality linen. Hot drinks and fruit available and the selection of hot and continental breakfast was good. The staff were very welcoming and helpful. Wi-Fi was reliable and easy to access. Highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peewee1111, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kuttawa/Eddyville, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Thank you for taking your time to review our Hampton Inn, Kuttawa, KY. We greatly appreciate your kind words. Our staff takes great pride in trying to provide our guests with the best possible stay and we love hearing when they received that during their stay. We look forward to seeing you again while you visit our area again.

We love having you here.

Tammy Herrmann
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Kuttawa/Eddyville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Kuttawa/Eddyville

Address: 62 Days Inn Drive, Kuttawa, KY 42055
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Kuttawa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Kuttawa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Kuttawa/Eddyville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience a comfortable night stay at our Hampton Inn Kuttawa/Eddyville. Enjoy a stay that provides a wide variety of amentities. Each room is provided with free high-speed wired or wireless internet, 37-inch LCD HDTV, fitness room, outdoor pool and many other home away from home amentities. Relax and recharge with a peaceful night's sleep in a clean and fresh Hampton bed. After a restful sleep, start your day right with Hampton's free hot breakfast or grab a Hampton On the Run breakfast bag to go from Monday to Friday. Savor our perfect cup of coffee, tea or hot chocolate in our lobby with 24 hour service. We are located just off 1-24 at Exit 40, we are situated close to Barkley and Kentucky Lake. Enjoy other recreational activities like Land Between the Lakes, Venture River Water Park, Kentucky Shores and many others. We would be delighted to direct you to the activity that would meet your needs. We provide friendly service, clean and comfortable surrondings, every time. If you're not satisifed we do not expect you to pay. That's our commitment and your guarantee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Kuttawa/Eddyville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kuttawa Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Kuttawa/Eddyville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.