We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites East

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites East to your Saves list
Comfort Suites East
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1850 Resource Way, Jeffersontown, KY 40299   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Jeffersontown
Romney, West Virginia, United States
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Okay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

This hotel was okay. The person checking us in seemed confuse. She was not helpful. We asked for a wakeup call which we didn’t get. The room was nice and this hotel was the first one that had enough coffee bags for two pots. The breakfast was good and check out was better. I would probably find another place if I was in the area again. I picked this place for the deals choice hotels was running at the time.

Room Tip: Make sure you have a backup for wakeup
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    9
    11
    3
    7
See reviews for
17
7
3
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel coming and going on my trip. Hotel staff is friendly and greeted me when I arrived and in the morning when I came to breakfast. Normal wear and tear, to be expected but very clean over all. Requested pull out bed to be made and it was done when we got to our room. Enjoyed pool and hot tub, clean and well kept. Breakfast area clean and well kept, lots of options, fruit was fresh. Room and bathroom was clean, inspected mattress and sheets, no signs of anything, all clean. I saw several employees cleaning the front area when it wasn't busy at front desk. I took this as very a positive and motivated staff. I would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela C, General Manager at Comfort Suites East, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online review and recent visit to Comfort Suites Louisville East. It was truly a pleasure to serve you. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.

We are happy that the accommodations and service were to your liking, as complete satisfaction is our goal at Comfort Suites Louisville East.

We would love to have the pleasure of seeing you as a regular guest.

Hope you are our Choice privilege member and if you are not then on your next visit at any of the choice hotel in any state you can registered and take advantage to receive a points of your stay and any future stay after that.

We are looking forward to your next visit and wish you the best in your business and personal endeavors.

Kind Regards,

Pamela Callahan
General Manager
Comfort Suites Louisville East
502.266.6509
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gallatin, Tennessee
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Clean hotel with comfortable beds and clean rooms. Did not have the "musty" hotel smell. Pool area was clean and enjoyed the pool and hottub. Breakfast was good and they kept it well stocked as it was very busy. Very, very pleased and would definitely recommend it. Good location with plenty of restaurants/stores nearby.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Room was a little musty and hard to regulate temperature. Breakfast was good and everything we wanted to see was about 15 minutes travel time. Price was right so the value was decent. Didn't make it down to the pool

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blaine, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

We traveled up and down from MN to Orlando and back this was the best one for the price. We booked the hotel online while driving earlier and asked they have the sofabed setup before we arrive. After I had booked the room, we stopped at the border and I happen to see a coupon for the hotel. Not knowing if they'd honor it at check-in we asked and the guy said the coupon is usually for walk-ins, but he gave the room to us for the advertised price anyway! Saved us at least $20 from the original price. They had all the amenities we needed, breakfast, fridge, and microwave. We have two kids under 12 and got the King room with sofabed the room was clean and very nice. The kind bed was very comfortable, sofabed not so comfy but it didn't matter the kids slept just as well. One of the best nights of rest I had on vacation.

Room Tip: Look for a coupon book at the welcome center near the state border!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

My family was very pleasantly surprised at how nice this hotel was. We stopped for the night while traveling back from Florida and found the staff at the front desk very helpful and pleasant. The beds and linens are AMAZING! Our room was quiet and the kids enjoyed the pool. Breakfast was excellent with many options you normally don't see at a continental. There were eggs, waffles, ham, bacon and the usual donuts, bagels, yogurt, etc. Two adults and four children stayed in the room and there was plenty of room for everyone. I will definitely seek out a Comfort Suites hotel FIRST from now on when we travel!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tennessee
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

King room. Room, bathroom, bed and carpet were clean. Air-conditioner unit was in need of repair as some of the slats were broken and a piece of it was on the window sill behind the curtains. The unit was not overly loud / making odd noises which was good. The door for the room does not filter out any noise...the worst I can recall. You could hear people walking the halls, even if they were trying to be quiet. If you stay here, bring ear plugs to help drown out hallway noise. There was not an issue with outise noise. Staff was friendly. I did not like the shower head (too little water, or not enough pressure -too fine). Chose poor for sleep quality & average rooms because room door did nothing to help w/keeping out hallway noise. The bedding was not an issue.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites East

Address: 1850 Resource Way, Jeffersontown, KY 40299
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Jeffersontown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Jeffersontown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Suites East 2*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Suites East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Louisville
Louisville Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.