We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best value for the stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites East

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites East to your Saves list
Comfort Suites East
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1850 Resource Way, Jeffersontown, KY 40299   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Jeffersontown
Blaine, Minnesota
1 review
“Best value for the stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

We traveled up and down from MN to Orlando and back this was the best one for the price. We booked the hotel online while driving earlier and asked they have the sofabed setup before we arrive. After I had booked the room, we stopped at the border and I happen to see a coupon for the hotel. Not knowing if they'd honor it at check-in we asked and the guy said the coupon is usually for walk-ins, but he gave the room to us for the advertised price anyway! Saved us at least $20 from the original price. They had all the amenities we needed, breakfast, fridge, and microwave. We have two kids under 12 and got the King room with sofabed the room was clean and very nice. The kind bed was very comfortable, sofabed not so comfy but it didn't matter the kids slept just as well. One of the best nights of rest I had on vacation.

Room Tip: Look for a coupon book at the welcome center near the state border!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    9
    11
    3
    7
See reviews for
17
7
3
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

My family was very pleasantly surprised at how nice this hotel was. We stopped for the night while traveling back from Florida and found the staff at the front desk very helpful and pleasant. The beds and linens are AMAZING! Our room was quiet and the kids enjoyed the pool. Breakfast was excellent with many options you normally don't see at a continental. There were eggs, waffles, ham, bacon and the usual donuts, bagels, yogurt, etc. Two adults and four children stayed in the room and there was plenty of room for everyone. I will definitely seek out a Comfort Suites hotel FIRST from now on when we travel!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tennessee
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

King room. Room, bathroom, bed and carpet were clean. Air-conditioner unit was in need of repair as some of the slats were broken and a piece of it was on the window sill behind the curtains. The unit was not overly loud / making odd noises which was good. The door for the room does not filter out any noise...the worst I can recall. You could hear people walking the halls, even if they were trying to be quiet. If you stay here, bring ear plugs to help drown out hallway noise. There was not an issue with outise noise. Staff was friendly. I did not like the shower head (too little water, or not enough pressure -too fine). Chose poor for sleep quality & average rooms because room door did nothing to help w/keeping out hallway noise. The bedding was not an issue.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern State
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

Room was large and clean. It was not really a "suite" but a room with a mini-divider between the coach and beds. TV shared by both sides of room. Beds were described as queen but they seemed like doubles. Beds were good quality, decent linens and pillows. Refrig/microwave unit in the room which was handy. Old style heating unit which was hard to regulate to an even temperature. Also kept blowing the curtains open which was a problem because our room looked out over the parking lot. Paper clipped them together.

Bathroom needed some work. Shower/tub combo looked like it was fairnly new but whoever installed it did not use a level - It was slanted and off kilter. Bathroom door needed replacing. It looked old and had some chips etc. and hook was missing but hole was there. WHoever had painted the bathroom last had done a terrible job. Paints drips were visible on the mirror, door and other places. In all, while the bathroom was clean, these little issues made it seem less so.

Breakfast was adequate. Wafle iron to make your own. Plenty of cold cereals, danish, etc.

Located just off I-64 - Blankenbaker Rd area. Plenty of restaurants of all kinds near hotel as are gas stations.

Hotel was fine for a night or two stay. Not sure if this would be my first choice if staying in Lousiville but I would not avoid it either.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna T, KY Area Sales Manager at Comfort Suites East, responded to this review, April 28, 2013
Thank you for your recent review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we are in the process of making changes and updates to the property. Our maintenance department has been contacted regarding the issues in the bathroom not being painted as neat as it should be. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention.

We hope that the next time you are in the Louisville Area you will give us another chance to exceed your expectations.

Kindest Regards,

Donna Thompson
KY Area Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013 via mobile

This is my second trip to Louisville and both times I chose this hotel. The staff is very nice, pool area clean and well maintained. The rooms are clean and bedding updated. The carpet and bathroom are a little dated, but clean and serviceable. The price is excellent and the area it is located is convenient to the highway. The neighborhood is safe and quiet, which is nice because some areas of Louisville area are not so. Plenty of restaurants near by.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna T, KY Area Sales Manager at Comfort Suites East, responded to this review, April 28, 2013
Glad you had a great stay! We appreciate your loyalty to staying with us when you are in the Louisville area and look forward to having you as our guest in the near future.

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our property.

KIndest Regards,

Donna Thompson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

For the price paid the room was amazing nice, clean and cared for. There was dust in the upper corners of the bathroom and on the exhaust vent but it did not seem terrible. The beds were soft and plenty of space including a separate couch. The pool area was very clean but it should be said that the indoor pool although nice, is not heated. We came in January and the pool was simply way to cold and no one was able to get in it. The hot tub was nice but the jets were not working, I mentioned to a manager that was very friendly and she said she would be happy to come turn the jets on. The morning breakfast was a little questionable, with a few issues on getting some juice. The sausage was great, the eggs were not the best. One employee working the morning shift seemed to have simply woken up on the wrong side of the bed and had a rather poor attitude, but I have to give the management a big positive. We expressed concern over an issues and the management team truly listened to our concern and addressed it. They took a bad situation and made efforts to change for future guest. We come to this area for youth sporting events and for sure will come to this hotel again to give them another try.

Room Tip: I think all rooms are fine !
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna T, KY Area Sales Manager at Comfort Suites East, responded to this review, April 28, 2013
Thank you for your recent response regarding your stay at the Comfort Suites East in Louisville, KY.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay although we apologize for the pool temperature. We had to empty the pool to make a repair and filling it up and heating so much water takes some time.

We hope that when you return to the Louisville Area you will stay with us and see how nice our pool really is.

Kindest Regards,

Donna Thompson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

My friends and I rented three rooms here, and we were looking forward to a nice evening at the pool with our families ... until the manager came in and booted us out. First she explained that "We don't allow pool parties" (at the time, five people were in the pool and another three or four were in the hot tub) then she accused us of bringing in non-guests. The front desk clerk and housekeeping staff were kind and accommodating--they were even apologetic about their manager, who apparently has a reputation for rudeness not only among guests.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna T, Area Sales Manager at Comfort Suites East, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
We sincerely apologize for your recent experience at the Comfort Suites East in Louisville, KY. We appreciate our guest and it is our goal to make sure you have a good stay. I have spoken with the management and staff to address your experience in our pool area. We are an all suite property and we cater to families with our complimentary breakfast and children staying in the room at no additional charge. There is new management in place and in the pool area there is a limit on the number of people in the pool at one time due to Health Department regulations. These rules are in place to assure the safety of our guest. I apologize for any inconvenience this unfortunate situation may have caused. We hope that you will give us another opportunity in the future.

Kindest Regards,

Donna R. Thompson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites East

Address: 1850 Resource Way, Jeffersontown, KY 40299
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Jeffersontown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Jeffersontown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Suites East 2*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Suites East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Louisville
Louisville Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.