We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will be staying here again” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Louisville - Jeffersontown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Louisville - Jeffersontown to your Saves list
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Louisville - Jeffersontown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11762 Commonwealth Drive, Jeffersontown, KY 40299   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Jeffersontown
Saucier, Mississippi
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Will be staying here again”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

We arrived in town several hours early, but William was very accommodating. He got us into a room as quickly as he could and was very friendly. Explained about all of the amenities, and made sure we didn't need anything. Our room was very clean and comfortable. It was equipped with a full size refrigerator (with ice maker), a two burner stove and dishwasher as well as the usual microwave and coffee maker. Perfect for someone that was going to be in town for a few days and gets tired of eating out. The breakfast was your typical fare. The equipment in the exercise area was slightly dated, but it was all clean and in working order. There were washers and dryers on site. Every area of the hotel that I visited was extremely clean and well kept. I come to the area at least once per year and always try to stay in Jeffersontown. My next stay will definitely be here at the Hawthorn Suites! (this is a pet friendly hotel)

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristopher C, Front Office Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Louisville - Jeffersontown, responded to this review, March 23, 2014
It's great to hear that WIlliam made such an impression on you with his personalized service. We are very grateful to have him as part of our team. Our housekeeping staff additionally works very heard to keep our property sparkling, and it is fanistic to know that their hard work is noticed by our guests. We would also like to point out that while we do have an on site fitness room, that our guests are also given FREE access to the Fitness19 gym located down the street from our property. We are glad that you and your "furry" family member enjoyed one of our newly rennovated suites and we are thrilled that we are now your hotel of choice in the Jeffersontown area.

Cris Cooper, Guest Services, Hawthorn Suites Louisville - Jeffersontown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    34
    22
    10
    9
See reviews for
27
30
7
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

I was amazed by the level of service provided by their staff. The check-in process was fast and efficient, and the desk agent friendly and professional. After I used a luggage cart to bring in my bags, one of the housekeepers stopped and offered to take it back for me - even though it was out of the direction she was heading. And the unexpected service just kept going throughout my stay.

The facility itself was quite comfortable and well-appointed. Free laundry facilities. The only negative I found was really a matter of timing. I arrived during an ice storm, and while the walkways were shoveled and salted, the parking lot itself was iced over. It would have been nice for that to have been shoveled and salted, too, but I was able to get around without problems.

I would definitely stay at this location again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristopher C, Front Office Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Louisville - Jeffersontown, responded to this review, March 23, 2014
We are delighted to hear that you were impressed with the service provided by our amazing front desk and housekeeping staff. We are very proud of our team and the level of personal attention we provide our guests. Safety is our number one priority and , as you noted, we keep our sidewalks and walkways cleared and salted during snow. When we experience particularly heavy snow, we additionaly utilize a third party company to plow our parking lot. We are glad to hear that despite the inclimate weather that you were still able manuever the parking lot without any problems. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in the Louisville area.

Cris Cooper, Guest Services, Hawthorn Suites Louisville - Jeffersontown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

The walls between the rooms were paper-thin. I could hear every conversation that my neighbor had on her cell phone. The hotel let dogs into the hotel and there was constant barking. I signed up for Wyndham rewards and I had to call three times to get the points added to my account (after one week)

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristopher C, Front Office Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Louisville - Jeffersontown, responded to this review, February 23, 2014
We are saddened that you were not satisfied with your recent stay, as we strive to make sure all of our guests have an enjoyable experience. We realize our guests need peace and quiet, and we are extremely sorry you were disturbed by noise from other guest rooms. Hawthorn Suites is a pet friendly chain, and all of our locations allow pets under 80 lbs. While we are pet friendly, guests are required to keep their pets quiet and may be asked to make alternate arrangements for their pet if multiple noise complaints are received. If you stay with us again, please do not hesitate to contact the front desk concerning any disturbances, as there is a Guest Services Representative on property 24 hours a day to tend to our guest’s needs. We would also like to apologize for any confusion concerning the Wyndham Rewards program. Per wyndhamrewards.com, and the literature available at the front desk, points are awarded 4-6 weeks after check out, which is why you had not received points within 1 week of departure. We are sorry this was not communicated when you enrolled in the program. Although we realize we fell short of meeting your expectations, we hope that you will consider staying with us again when traveling in the area and allow us a second chance to go above and beyond in providing exceptional service. Best Wishes!

Cris Cooper, Guest Services, Hawthorn Suites Louisville - Jeffersontown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

I've stayed at hotels in many cities, from the Marriott, to the Holiday Inn to the Super 8 (there are actually some nice Super 8's out there), but Hawthorne Suites in Louisville is my favorite. My husband and I lived there for several months in 2012, and whenever we visit Louisville, we always stay there. It's nice to see the same friendly faces that remember you when you visit. Also, coming from Detroit, it's actually set in a great location, despite reviews saying otherwise. It's nice not to be too close to the hustle and bustle of downtown or midtown areas, yet still be so close to the highway, malls, restaurants and vineyards. The rooms were always clean, and everything was updated (other than the TV's, but that was last I knew). I also remember they had great internet, and we used it for work purposes and also gaming with Xbox live, so that says something! Really, my only complaint was the crowded parking lot, and honestly that's a good thing for them, so kudos!

Room Tip: If you're staying more than a week or so, I recommend upgrading from the 1 bedroom studio to the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristopher C, Front Office Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Louisville - Jeffersontown, responded to this review, February 22, 2014
We are very flattered to hear that we are your favorite hotel, considering how well traveled you are, having stayed at many hotels in many cities. It was our pleasure hosting you in 2012. We've undergone a complete rennovation since you last stayed with us (as seen in our photos) which wrapped up late 2013. On our first floor we now have a new lounge, business center, and full hot breakfast service. Our fully rennovated guest suites now feature 37" Samsung LCD TV's with plenty of HD channels. If you liked our hotel before, with all of our improvements, we are sure that you would LOVE it now. Thank you for sharing your kind thoughts. It really means a lot to us that we made such a strong impression.

Cris Cooper, Guest Services, Hawthorn Suites Louisville - Jeffersontown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alaska
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

I had to fly to Louisville do my dads surgery. Hawthorn Suites is on the hotel list provided by Norton Hospital for hotels that give special rates to guests with family in the hospital. They were the ONLY hotel to honor the discounted rate! I called to inquire about the room and explained my situation. When I arrived, hours later, William remembered me from the phone call earlier and asked now my fathers surgery went. He made me feel welcomed and went above and beyond! The bed was the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in!

Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristopher C, Front Office Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Louisville - Jeffersontown, responded to this review, February 22, 2014
We are very proud to be on Norton Hospital's list of preferred hotels, and as you noted, provide special rates for family of patients. We are very glad that William, one of our Guest Services Agents, was able to take care of you and made you feel welcome. We're please to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope that we were able to provide comfort and peace of mind at a difficult time. On behalf of the entire Hawthorn staff, we wish you and your father all the best.

Cris Cooper, Guest Services, Hawthorn Suites Louisville - Jeffersontown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paducah, Kentucky
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

Second time staying here. Only complaint is paper this walls. Pretty sure there were newlyweds next door to us. Really clean, super staff, great breakfast, great location. Will definitely stay here again. Other than the neighbors we enjoyed our stay. No smell of smoke like the other reviews stated. Pretty sure they fixed the issue.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristopher C, Front Office Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Louisville - Jeffersontown, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
It's great to hear that you came back to our property for a second stay and also plan on staying again in the future. When our guests return time and again, we know we are doing something right! We are glad you enjoyed our hot breakfast and found our staff helpful and our property clean. Despite your noisey neighbors, we are glad you still enjoyed your stay overall. If you are disturbed by surrounding guests on any of your future stays with us, please do not hesitate to call the front desk. Our front guest associates are committed to making sure all our guests enjoy their stay. Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.

Cris Cooper, Guest Services, Hawthorn Suites Louisville - Jeffersontown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Louisville - Jeffersontown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Louisville - Jeffersontown

Address: 11762 Commonwealth Drive, Jeffersontown, KY 40299
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Jeffersontown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Jeffersontown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Louisville - Jeffersontown 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Louisville, we put the amenities where they really count: in your room. Big and built for comfort, it's the ultimate suite for the business traveler. Each suite has a full kitchen complete with microwave and full size refrigerator with icemaker in the freezer. Work efficiently at your oversized executive desk with two separate phone lines-Use our free Wifi to surf the web. Relax in your recliner while you enjoy watching HD channels on a 37" LCD television. Start off the day with our free hot breakfast which includes milk, coffee, juice, pastries, yogurt, waffles, fresh fruit, oatmeal, cereal, and hot breakfast items such as eggs, bacon,or sausage. Use our business center to check e-mail or print boarding passes. Work off some stress in our fitness center or visit the vending area and guest laundry facilities on the 1st floor. We're a pet friendly hotel with a small fee (see animal services for pricing). New for 2015, enjoy 3 weekly evening receptions featuring complimentary light-fare food, snacks, and soft drinks. The Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Louisville - Jeffersontown is conveniently located off of interstate 64 and exit 17 South. The finest dining, shopping and entertainment are also within miles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wyndham, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and EasyToBook so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Louisville - Jeffersontown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Louisville
Candlewood Louisville
Louisville Candlewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Louisville - Jeffersontown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.