We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay. Will stay again once the new owners renovate the place..” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Louisville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Louisville to your Saves list
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Louisville
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   11762 Commonwealth Drive, Jeffersontown, KY 40299   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Jeffersontown
Lincoln, Nebraska
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Nice stay. Will stay again once the new owners renovate the place..”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

I checked in late and had some issues with the front desk clerks attitude and a few other issue with the hotel. My previous review was posted but then was removed. I contacted the general manager about my issues and she assured me she would be taken care of them. She was very nice and explained they are working to remodel the hotel this summer. I feel bad for hotels that take over others and are working out the kinks of the previous owner and get bad reviews. So I always give these places the benefit of the doubt. I will be staying here again on my next trip later in the fall after the renovations are done and can't wait to see the changes.
As for the room it was clean, the wifi worked great, and over all the stay was good. If you arrive late at night the food options around are limited to a 24hr waffle house. But during the day and evening there is plenty of place to eat at with in walking distance.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristopher C, Front Office Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Louisville, responded to this review, May 25, 2013
Rest assured that we value both negative and positive feedback, as this serves as a valuable tool in improving guest experience and providing world class service. Although we have every confidence in our associates, based on your comments, we have taken the opportunity to remind our staff to always remain polite and courteous so as our behavior may never be regarded as rude or inappropriate. We are so happy our General Manager, Cherish, was able to address your areas of concern and are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay despite some minor issues. We look forward to seeing you again in the Fall and know that you will be even more impressed once our renovations are complete.

Cris Cooper, Guest Services, Hawthorn Suites Louisville - Jeffersontown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    21
    18
    9
    8
See reviews for
21
20
4
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Concord
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

Very good deal for your money. If you are traveling it is so convenient to have a full kitchen. Great location too!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristopher C, Front Office Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Louisville, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
We agree that our property offers a lot of VALUE for a low nightly rate and are happy you enjoyed the full kitchen and our convenient location. Thank you for your kind words. We hope to see you again soon!

Cris Cooper - Guest Services, Hawthorn Suites Louisville - Jeffersontown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
minnesota
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

We booked this hotel when returning home from Florida. We arrived later in the evening . Only 1 person was on duty for the front desk , and all other needs of the guests. We waited for this person to return to the desk to check us in . Upon arrival to the room, the temp. was very cold . I opened the box on the wall to turn on or up the heat . All knobs were broken off.We were unable to get any heat to this room . I called the front desk . The attendant stated he would move us to another room . We moved across the hall .The room was in serious need of a update . The bedspread was very old , and tattered . The entire room had a strong odor of odd cleaning solution.The paint , and plaster were falling down in the shower area.We only stayed 1 night , and were happy to advance our trip back to MN.

Room Tip: we were not offered any choice in rooms , until a problem arose
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristopher C, Front Office Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Louisville, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
We are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with your stay, as we strive to always provide a positive and memorable guest experience. Our front desk staff keeps a cordless phone on them at all times if they need to step away to attend to guests. A lobby sign instructs to pick up the house phone in the foyer for immediate assistance if the desk is unattended. This ensures that the front desk staff may be reached 24 hours a day from our main line, from room phones, and from the house phone at the front desk. The room temperature in all of our suites is controlled by a wall thermostat located next to the bed, which is why the heating/air unit under the window did not have any knobs. The wall thermostat is adjustable and allows our guests to choose a temperature that is comfortable for them. Additionally, being mindful of the environment, the wall thermostats are equipped with a motion detector and it may take a few minutes for the room to warm up when entering for the first time. We apologize you were not made aware of this, but are glad you were moved to a more comfortable room. We strive to keep each of our rooms clean and well maintained, but understand there may occasionally be areas that are overlooked. The cracked plaster above the shower has been noted and is currently being repaired by our Maintenance Engineer. Thank you for sharing your feedback and we hope you had a pleasant trip back to Minnesota.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

Me and my wife checked in today for a two night stay. The room smells like cigarette smoke (front desk said nothing could be done), there are no king beds available (I asked the front desk staff and received a sneer and the desk worker turned to the friend she was talking with and said "he'd like a bigger bed, so would I". Extremely rude. I the toilet was not working well since we arrived and called the front desk for a plunger to try to fix the problem. Took 2 phone calls and 45 minutes to even get the thing upstairs. Resolved that situation for now. My wife and I have reserved two nights but have no intention of staying both nights. Horrible experience to try to celebrate some great news and a birthday. I will not be returning to this hotel and would hope to receive a refund for what I paid for this experience. I will try to discuss this with management in the coming days.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristopher C, Front Office Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Louisville, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Hawthorn Suites Louisville Jeffersontown is an all-suites hotel. All our rooms have 1 queen bed and a fully equipped kitchen. We do not have rooms with king beds, nor do we have rooms with more than one bed. We are careful to make sure that all our room descriptions and promotional materials list our suites as including “1 Queen Bed.” We are sorry it took so long for the front desk associate to deliver a plunger and will certainly make sure it is easier to locate in the future should the need arise. Also, although we have every confidence in our staff's professionalism when responding to guest requests, we will reiterate the need to always remain polite and courteous so as comments may never be regarded as rude or inappropriate.

Our records show that your reservation was made through Hotwire's "unpublished rate" bidding feature. This feature allows users to place a maximum bid on a room and Hotwire matches your bid with a list of hotels in the area after payment is taken. Hotwire's web site lists the following restrictions for their "unpublished rate" bidding feature: 1) Room type is guaranteed only for double occupancy which shall be defined as a minimum of one double bed or two twin beds; and 2) The room you purchased may or may not be non-smoking. Room assignments are based on availability and smoking preference is not guaranteed.

Hotwire is a 3rd party, hotel room broker web site. As such, they purchase unused hotel rooms at a prenegotiated price and resell them, plus booking fee, for a profit. Since the room was purchased "second hand" from a broker, the local hotel is not able to change, cancel, or refund the reservation, since your credit card is charged by Hotwire and is not on file with the local hotel. If you believe Hotwire did not fully disclose their terms & conditions, or you are requesting a refund from Hotwire, you will need to contact their customer service line at 1-800-HOTWIRE.

Although special rates may be obtained through a room broker, we always recommend booking your stay through the Wyndham web site, Wyndham's toll free reservation line, or by calling the hotel directly. This gives the local hotel flexibility to alter or refund a reservation and allows you to choose a room that is guaranteed to meet your preference for number of beds, bed size, and smoking preference.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Louisville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Louisville

Address: 11762 Commonwealth Drive, Jeffersontown, KY 40299
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Jeffersontown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Jeffersontown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Louisville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Louisville, we put the amenities where they really count: in your room. Big and built for comfort, it's the ultimate suite for the business traveler. Each suite has a full kitchen complete with microwave and full size refrigerator with icemaker in the freezer. Work efficiently at your oversized executive desk with two separate phone lines-Use our free Wifi to check email and surf the web. Relax in your recliner while you enjoy watching HD channels on a 37" LCD television. Start off the day with our free hot breakfast which includes milk, coffee, juice, pastries, oatmeal, cereal, and hot breakfast items such as eggs, bacon,or sausage. Use our business center to check e-mail or print boarding passes. Work off some stress in our fitness center or visit the vending area and guest laundry facilities on the 1st floor. We're a pet friendly hotel with a small fee (see animal services for pricing). The Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Louisville - Jeffersontown is conveniently located off of interstate 64 and exit 17 South. The finest dining, shopping and entertainment are also within miles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Wyndham, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Louisville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Louisville
Candlewood Louisville
Louisville Candlewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Louisville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.