We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This place knows lunch” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Jamestown Cafe

Jamestown Cafe
302 Monument Sq, Jamestown, KY 42629
270-343-5550
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 10 Restaurants in Jamestown
Restaurant details
Champaign, Illinois
Top Contributor
139 reviews 139 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
114 helpful votes 114 helpful votes
“This place knows lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

Had a business lunch here and was the waitress efficient! The lunch offerings are varied and pretty reasonably priced. You can tell this place does a killer lunch business, as it was pretty crowded but the food was served pretty quickly, without any mistakes considering I was part of a group of 10. All in all, this is the kind of place i would frequent if I lived in Jamestown. Good Business indeed.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    6
    7
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Russell Springs, Kentucky
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Some what ok”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

the food was ok ive had better and worse. nothing specail about this place.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morristown, Tennessee
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nothing to write home about.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2012

Average food and ok service but nothing to write home about.

Visited June 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
228 reviews 228 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 119 cities Reviews in 119 cities
144 helpful votes 144 helpful votes
“It is a local restaurant. The entree was average, the soup was not edible . The service was average.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2012

The entree was average, the soup was not edible . The service was average.. i would not put it on my return list

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Mayberry and then some!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2012

We have been by here many times and are always in a hurry to get our boat in the water at Jamestown Marina down the road. We spent the night at Jamestown this time and did not have the boat with us so we took the time to go to the cafe for breakfast. I swear it was like they knew us! Our first time there and we were greeted with people who seemed truly happy to see us. The food is very reasonably priced. The country ham is like my granny in KY used to fix. Real country ham, not a citified honey baked version of a pig! LOL! By the way, you can get the sweeter, less salty version if you want. The biscuits and gravy were great. We will be keeping our boat there this summer and I can't wait to go back for lunch and dinner. The menu looks great and the prices are hard to believe. If you are in the Lake Cumberland area, stop in the Jamestown town square and say hello to some nice folks!
Regarding the atmosphere, you will feel like you are in your granny's house or in a bed and breakfast.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jamestown Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Jamestown Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jamestown Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.