We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The place to stay if going to Mammoth Caves” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Horse Cave

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Horse Cave to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Horse Cave
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   750 Flint Ridge Road, Horse Cave, KY 42749   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points!
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Horse Cave
Nesbit, MS, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The place to stay if going to Mammoth Caves”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

Everything as expected form a Hampton Inn. Easy drive to Mammoth Caves. Courteous staff which gave me suggestions on other places to go and eat. Very clean. Very quiet. **System makes me type in at least 200 characters.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    97
    37
    14
    6
See reviews for
119
63
14
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
cincinnati
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

I was looking for a comfortable place to stay the weekend ( mammoth cave hiking,ect)

i dont really have anything bad to say ( rather nice property)

breakfast bar =juice,waffles,omelette(kinda dry but hey its free),sausage, fruit(oranges,strawberries, bananas,apples), yogurt,oatmeal,bagels,toast and some pastries.

pool was indoor and clean(warmish) ..hot tub was nice and hot ( this was a blessing after hiking all day)

they do have a fitness room ( i didn't use it but it looked nice)

there was a business room ( computer+ printer and local entertainment info)

Our room was on the third floor( very quiet)
bathroom and room in general was quite clean and comfy...

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alabaster, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

Everyone at this hotel was really nice and helpful. Our only problem was with our GPS. It told us to get off at the wrong exit and took us to a dead end. So get your directions from the hotel before leaving. Great place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

Poor first impression: the lawn badly needed mowing and shrubbery was overgrown. The lobby was fine. The rooms were a bit shabby. The duvets were lumpy, which made it appear that the beds were lumpy, too. Thankfully the mattresses were okay. The shower was a bit grimy, but it functioned fine. They must have just installed new carpeting in the hallway because it smelled like chemicals. They hadn't completed trimming out the edges, so there were loose carpet ends at every doorway. The pool area was okay, and the fitness center was adequate. They served the typical Hampton Inn breakfast.

I very much appreciated the restaurant listings plus several maps that they handed out when we checked in. The area is a food desert, so you have to drive a while to find decent dining options.

Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Arrived very late in the evening to find hotel locked down for evening security; liked that feature. Staff were quick to unlock doors and allow our entry. Check in was fast and courteous. Hotel is very quiet and comfortable. We were surprised by the extent of items included with their complimentary breakfast. Can't stay for breakfast? They even had breakfast to go" bags done. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goodlettsville, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

The hotel was under renovation but it did not hinder our stay. The staff was very nice and friendly and the room was perfect. We wish all Hampton's had their rooms configured as this one! The pool was nice but the hot tub lacked sufficient heat but still nice. Breakfast was delicious! Got to love the Waffles.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Canada
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

This hotel is right off the interstate and easy to access. There are a couple of restaurants nearby so no problem finding a place to eat. The hotel was nicely decorated and staff friendly. Our room charge was lower than equivalent Hampton Inns in the general area and this added to the enjoyment of our stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Horse Cave? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Horse Cave

Address: 750 Flint Ridge Road, Horse Cave, KY 42749
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Horse Cave
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Horse Cave
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Horse Cave 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Horse Cave reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Horse Cave Hotel Horse Cave
Horse Cave Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Horse Cave, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.