We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spring break 2014” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Horse Cave

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Horse Cave to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Horse Cave
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   750 Flint Ridge Road, Horse Cave, KY 42749   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Horse Cave
indianapolis, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Spring break 2014”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

This hotel was a great option for what our family needed. The location was perfect for the activities we came to enjoy. If you are going to this part of Kentucky to cave explore and are not camping this hotel is a great option.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    105
    40
    15
    6
See reviews for
123
70
14
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Champaign, Illinois
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

We made reservations (for 3/28/2014) for a non smoking room as i was traveling with children and i dont smoke. We got to the hotel late, like 9 PM, and were told the room was not ready yet. How can the room not be ready yet at 9 PM? We were then told it was a smoking room as that was all they had left. I complained and was told there were no other rooms and a mistake had been made when i reserved the room. I went back to check my reservation slip and it clearly says "smoke free". They were out of towels and the place did not seem very clean as compared to othe Hamptons I have stayed at. The staff was clearly frustrated and it obvious that this was not a well run hotel. I picked up the managers card "Joyce Morgan". For $150+ a nite, I expect a little better.

Room Tip: Call ahead and verify it is really a smoke free room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

This room was really affordable, clean, and close to town. There aren't many options in Horse Cave so we were glad to have a reservation and we were even happier it was at a good clean place. The breakfast was good too.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Champaign, United States
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

The hotel was extremely dirty and the hotel staff did not seem surprised when we brought issues to their attention. Our room was smelly and we discovered a large piece of chewed bubble gum next to the bed. Full bottles of beer were in the drawers; the filters to the heating/air cond unit were clogged with dirt; there were piles of dirt/dust in the bathroom under the sink cabinet. The hallway was under construction and plaster dust hadn't been vacuumed from the edges of hallway. Vent covers were sitting on the floor in the hallway, untouched for our 2 day stay. 2 of 3 ice makers were "out of service".

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

We got to the hotel after 3:00 and had this room reserved for over 3 weeks. It was not ready and we received no other comments beside "it is not ready and I dont know when it will be." She walked away and we waited. When I voiced my disapproval the staff laughed at me. I cancelled the reservation right then and there and will never go to another hampton Inn. We went to Comfort Suites and they were great!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livonia, Michigan
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

Hamptons Inns generally offer a good balance of value and price. This one fits that fairly consistent pattern. Housekeeping here, however, could be better. The devil is in the details. I could not help but notice the air vent in our bathroom was very clogged with dust and the room overall could have been cleaner in the corners. Please see attached photo of bathroom air vent.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

Good value for price. Breakfast was hot and good, rooms were clean, and staff was helpful. Would have liked the hot tub to be actually hot, but this did not sour my stay. When I needed assistance with more space, the staff was very helpful. Even though there was remodeling going on in the hallways, it did not seem to interfere with our stay there.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Horse Cave? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Horse Cave

Address: 750 Flint Ridge Road, Horse Cave, KY 42749
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Horse Cave
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Horse Cave
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Horse Cave 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Horse Cave reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Horse Cave Hotel Horse Cave
Horse Cave Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Horse Cave, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.