We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic customer service!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Turtlelini's Pizza and Pasta

Turtlelini's Pizza and Pasta
103 South Dixie Street, Horse Cave, KY 42749
+1 270-786-8686
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 5 Restaurants in Horse Cave
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Delivery, Buffet
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Buffet
Nashville
1 review
“Fantastic customer service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014 via mobile

Our party of 13 showed up on a Friday night. They gave us our own room, & their customer service was fantastic! They went above & beyond to serve us, even making extra food for our toddler at no charge.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    22
    7
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Must Stop Again!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

We travel 65 often, but were very happy to finally visit this spot.

We grabbed a soda and made a quick bathroom break and were floored at how clean and pleasant the place is.

I say "Must" because we weren't able to stop, sit, and eat - this time - and I'm left wondering about how that pan of lasagna will survive without me.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset, Kentucky, United States
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Super Yummy.. How much? Are You Sure??”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

This is by far the best pizza I have had in forever! Our order was large, yet it was done correctly the first time! The price? Well we got the special for that day and paid less then we did for a standard lunch at a fast food place! I am VERY impressed!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Nice People, Good Food, What more can you ask for? Oh a good price!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

I stopped here because my 11 year old cousin wanted Italian. I was not real thrilled with the idea, but went anyways. I was pleasantly surprised. The staff was friendly and the lasagna I got was absolutely delicious and filling...oh so filling. The one complaint I had was that they brought out the food as it got done...which for me meant I sat for nearly 15 minutes watching someone else eat. I would have preferred if they planned so that they could bring the food for a table out at the same time, but the quality (and quantity) of the food was great! And it was quite cheap.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Fantastic fresh Pizza & Salad Buffet on a Friday night”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

We were in Cave City and wanted a great non-chain place to eat. I looked at TripAdvisor and found Turtlelini's in Horse Cave, just up the road. This road, by the way, is worth driving on just to see the "old" way people used to get to Cave City - takes you by The Cave Land Motel and The Wigwam Village Motel. Must see.

Anyway, Turtlelini's had a fantastic pizza, salad, & dessert buffet for something crazy like $6.95. They would just put fresh pizza after fresh pizza out, and replenish the salad bar. They make their dough every day and their sauce is homemade. When I mentioned our son is a vegetarian, they made another one half-veggie just so he could get some off the bar.

It was just full of locals and one family having a birthday party for their little girl. Loved it. The pizza was fairly thin crust and just super-fresh, right out of the kitchen.

I wish this place was closer to home because we would come here all the time.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Turtlelini's Pizza and Pasta also viewed

 

Been to Turtlelini's Pizza and Pasta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Turtlelini's Pizza and Pasta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.