We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happy Feets. Great.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rodeway Inn

Rodeway Inn
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Rodeway Inn to your Saves list
Rodeway Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2923 Fort Campbell Blvd., Hopkinsville, KY 42240   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Hopkinsville
Perry, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Happy Feets. Great.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

This is wonderfully nice and clean upgraded hotel. Enjoyed comfortable beds and stay.
Helpfull hotel staff with good services. Located in town central close to restaurants. Restfull night sleep with happy feets. Great!!!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    5
    3
    2
    9
See reviews for
6
Couples
0
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Flushing, Michigan
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2012

A young lady came in before me, wanted a king smoking. The old lady behind the counter said there was only a double smoking available, and that was the last smoking room. I mentioned that I wanted smoking as well. The young lady said she'd take the non-smoking room because it was in front and had a king bed. I said Thank you, I'll take the smoking double, especially since it was in back so I could park my work van and trailer along the fence. Young lady got her key and left. I registered, paid, got my key and was told my room was in front. I thought that smoking room was in back? "The girl said he would take the smoking room and you said you'd take the non-smoking room". [--]backwards!!! No smoking rooms left and I'm too tired to look for another motel.

Room looks nice and clean, micro, mini-fridge (that's making a constant clunking noise), coffee pot, cable has FoxNews. One chair looks like someone with muddy feet used it as a step-stool.

Oh, be careful. They try to charge you $1.50 for the safe in the room. She said when you check out, just tell them you didn't use the safe and they'll refund the money. Hogwash! Tell them to NOT charge you at all for the safe, unless of course you're going to use it.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentucky
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2010

Let me just start off and say, if you want something quite or even semi quite especially if traveling friday or saturday, this is not the hotel for you. This hotel has cheap rates in a town full of teenagers with nothing to do. Meaning, this is the place to have parties. For the locals, Party Motel it is called.

Rooms:
The rooms are average. Two full beds, a table that fits two, a night stand, t.v, dresser (that the tv sits on), a sink, and then a itty bitty room with a shower/bathtub and a toleit. Overall the room was clean, that may also depend on whos in house keeping that day though. The staff are nice, although you never see them, but to me thats just fine. The breakfast Iv never tried but Im sure its to a minuim. Seeing that the hotel consists of maybe 20 or so rooms and a very small lobby.

Location:
I noticed a review about the location, let me just add, there is no big mall strip with major department stores. The mall consits of JcPennys, Hibbits. Bath & Body Works, GNC, Claries, and Peebles. Yes, there are only 6 stores in the mall. There are several places to eat around the hotel though, fast food that is(i.e McDonalds,Taco Bell, Burger King,Wendys). If you go about 3 min. down the blv. though there is an Applebees, Ol'Charles, and Ryans. Or you can go downtown and check out Harper House or the Famouse Ferrell's (cant go wronge with Ferrells).

Things To Do:
If your coming to Hopkinsville in hope to get out and do some fun things, your coming to the wrong town. Inless you like to golf, eat fast food, wash your car, or go to the tanning bed. There are plenty of those buisnesses here. There is a hole in the wall bowling alley and a decent skate rink (Roller dome) which is right by the hotel, and during the summer the tiny waterpark.

My overall review, dont even waste your time with this town. Point Blank. Hopefully, your just traveling threw.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michigan
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2008

well to start off the room smelled like a gas station urinal,the pillows they used are as hard as month old biscuits. Thinking bout taking a shower, dont unless you enjoy having a full tub of water while you do so. They should rename the place the cochroach hotel since there were more of them in my room then anything else. No clock, no coffee maker, no chance of seeing me there again. Housekeeping was a joke, they would strip your sheets then move on to do the same for all the rooms come back some time later finally make the bed and try to kill the stench of the room will some sort of miracle spray in a squirt bottle. If you have children or a weak immune system I highly recommend that you stay elsewhere, the money you will save on the room you will spend at the doctors.

  • Liked — checking out
  • Disliked — too many to list
  • Stayed October 2008
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Hopkinsville hotels

st louis
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2007

Well it's no Marriott but the rooms were descent. The "continental" breakfast was donuts from wal mart if they had them available, so don't count on much more. Over all the rooms are clean and the front desk staff very nice. For the price, I wouldn't expect much more.

Stayed June 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2007

Clean rooms, I find the partition that separates the sleeping from the eating area make the place feel a little more homey. I was pleasently suprised finding the microwave and fridge.

I am a road warrior and stayed a couple nights recently, and I will stay there next trip to Hopkinsville.

Stayed January 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2004

When there was no vacancy at our usual overnight accomodations (nor anywhere else nearby), took a chance on this motel. Had driven by (and around the motel a few weeks earlier) and noticed peeking in doors of rooms being cleaned that it looked presentable, but worried about noise since it's in the middle of an asphalt parking lot with restaurants and buildings all around on a very busy thoroughfare.

The a/c worked well, both to drown out road noises and parking lot sounds (and a Little League Team spending the night!) and quick cooling. Small, basic bathroom but the room was clean and appeared newly remodeled, nice setup with half wall separating king-size bed from seating area. Fridge, large TV, microwave, hairdryer, and standard toiletries are provided. Minimal continental breakfast included (2 kinds cereals, donuts, juice and coffee). All this for under $45/night senior rate.

Well located, Across road from K-Mart, a Rock-n-Roll Hardees, KFC, Burger King, and behind Arby's, Waffle House, Subway, a Chinese Restaurant, a virtual fast food heaven. Nearby a good size strip mall with major department stores and a movie
theater complex.

Was pleasantly surprised!

  • Stayed January 2005
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Rodeway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Address: 2923 Fort Campbell Blvd., Hopkinsville, KY 42240
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Hopkinsville
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Hopkinsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Hopkinsville
Hopkinsville Rodeway Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rodeway Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.