We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chinese buffet improved since last year.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of East Meets West

East Meets West
201 CLinic Drive, Hopkinsville, KY 42240
2708899688
Improve this listing
Ranked #35 of 68 Restaurants in Hopkinsville
Price range: $5 - $10
Restaurant details
Las Vegas, Nevada
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Chinese buffet improved since last year.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

Hours: Sunday - Thursday 10:45 am until 9:30 pm, Friday/Saturday until 10 pm. We arrived at opening and the food was fresh. Service: Our waitress was prompt and efficient with beverages, refills and removing dishes. Food: The selections were standard basic Chinese buffet with American selections. The egg drop soup contained corn, very flavorful, and the hot and sour soup had good flavor and sufficient heat. Crab Rangoon was crisp. Two sushi selections with fresh wasabi and ginger and kim chee were available. Atmosphere: the dining area featured nice tables and chairs and the decor was modern- pleasant surroundings. Value: The selections for lunch weren't extensive but the food was fresh and at $5.99 the price was right.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1
    5
    2
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Hopkinsville
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Average Chinese Buffet (w/)sushi”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

The simple sushi wraps are the real upside to this place. Its you basic Chinese food buffet. They have simple sushi rolls like the Philly Roll which bump it up a bit in my book.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Iowa
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great Waitress”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

The food was okay, the place was clean. The waitress we had was awesome! She interacted with our large family very well.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarksville, Tennessee
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“wasn't that great”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

although there was a large variety on the buffet, there wasn't much flavor to the food...kind of bland.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cadiz, Kentucky
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Worst ever!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

We came to eat here because it is one of the few places in our area that still offers crab legs on their buffet. We looked at everything and decided to get a plate. What a mistake. The person with me got a couple of crab legs and sat down. They were almost out of everything or it looked dry. He tried to eat his crab legs and the crab wouldn't come out so decided to wait for a new batch. The shrimp was rubbery, dry and not devained. GROSS. We waited for over 30 mins for crab legs and asked the waitress as well. Finally got up to leave. I didn't even get to eat any crab legs. Told the check out lady and asked for a discount and she said no. I explained to her I wasn't even able to have a crab leg after 45 mins of being here. I think she took 1.00 off. I was upset and will never eat here again. We used to eat there all the time and it has gone downhill.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed East Meets West also viewed

 

Been to East Meets West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage East Meets West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.