We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Clean & Nice Staff!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Hopkinsville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Hopkinsville to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Hopkinsville
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   210 Richard Mills Drive, Hopkinsville, KY 42240   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Hopkinsville
Muscle Shoals, Alabama
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Very Clean & Nice Staff!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2011

Recommend this hotel. Friendly, Clean, & professional. They were so helpful & help catered to military families. Thank you!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmjeff, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Hopkinsville, responded to this review, September 20, 2011
We, so much, appreciate your valuable time to write about our Hotel. We enjoy giving lots of Hamptonality in Hopkinsville and look forward to your return visit real soon! We love having you here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    36
    15
    5
    3
See reviews for
68
22
6
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Carmel, Indiana
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2011

Stayed here one night for a business meeting. Quiet rooms, comfortable bed, decent breakfast included in the morning. A few restaurants close by. I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmjeff, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Hopkinsville, responded to this review, September 20, 2011
What a great review! Thank you so much for your comments. Our staff members enjoy creating memorable moments for all our guests. Please come and see your Hampton Family in Hopkinsville again real soon. We love having you here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2011

I was a guest with a travel sport team at the Hopkinsville Hampton Inn, and can't say enough about Jeff, Monique and the staff there. While the hotel is what you'd expect from a Hampton Inn - it was way cleaner than most and up to snuff in every way - it was the warmth and exceptional service we recieved from the staff that was memorable. I've traveled most of the world and never experienced the depth of sincere care taking demonstrated by the guys in little Hopkinsville. There's nothing they won't do for you, and often, they'll do more than you could ask for. I feel as though I made life long friends there. Definately worth it, even if it's a little out of your way.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmjeff, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Hopkinsville, responded to this review, September 20, 2011
Our Hampton Family loves sports teams! Thank you so much for your response! We really enjoy each individual team and want them to feel right at home while staying with us. From the dinner in the lobby to the iced kiddie pool (for training) in our pool area, our staff had a super-fantastic week. Thank you for making our lives so much richer by meeting each of you and allowing us to participate in your activities too! I know each parent had an "extra" drive just to stay with us and we appreciate your loyalty! Come see us again real soon....we will just do it all over again.....with other suprises to continue to create more memorable moments at the Hampton Inn & Suites Hopkinsville...where We Love Having YOU here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, MA
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2011

Our basketball team stayed here for a week and we have no complaints. The best part of our experience here was the front desk service. We felt completely at home here, if not totally pampered. The rooms were spotless and the beds were very comfortable. The breakfast was generous and all of our needs were met with a smile. There are four or five big chain restaurants within walking distance (nothing snazzy but definitely convenient), as well as a huge Walmart just across the highway. The girls had a fabulous time and we highly recommend this hotel.

Things to know, however: at the moment they don't have coin-op laundry (with 11 smelly uniforms, that was a bit of a bummer). Also, for now the internet access in the rooms is wired, not wireless (they have wireless in the lobby and a business center as well). The fitness room is small but functional. The pool is big and clean but indoors (I prefer an outdoor pool). The pull out couch mattress is really uncomfortable.

None of these issues took away from our overall experience. Kudos to Mgr. Jeff Smith, who loves his job and it shows!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmjeff, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Hopkinsville, responded to this review, September 20, 2011
We LOVE having you here! It was a fantastic week of Basketball. We so enjoyed meeting each of you and especially all the players. What a well behaved group of young adults! Our entire team at the Hampton Inn & Suites Hopkinsville had one of our best weeks ever! All of "our family teams" displayed such great sportmanship and it even was obvious at the games....Thank you for allowing our family to be part of your family! PS....the standing ovation at the game wasn't really necessary but made my entire year! Thanks to you all and we hope we can see you again real soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, TN
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2011

I was here on business. It was my first visit to the area, which is basically the Ft Campbell Army base and a community that serves it. The hotel choices were very limited and this one was listed as being new so i tried it.

It was a nice surprise and better than other Hampton Inns I have seen. The lobby and breakfast area is a two story atrium with large fireplace. The breakfast was normal interstate hotel fare.

The front desk and breakfast staff were fine, no problems. They had a large crowd for breakfast but there was plenty of room and they kept the service area stocked.

The rooms were very nice, clean and quality furnishings. The only problem was they don't have wireless in the rooms and the desk chair was too low for the desk, even using the adjustment it was not a comfortable work space. For a new hotel I was surprised they had wired Internet.

The area is one I would only visit because of business. No restaurant choices at all!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2010

This hotel is a pretty standard chain hotel. Nice large room, clean, property well maintained with a better than expected complimentary breakfast. What made this hotel stay better than expected was the fabulous hotel staff. Everyone we encountered seemed to go out of their way to make sure we had everything we needed. I would definately stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
134 helpful votes 134 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2010

Definitely what I expect when we stay at a Hampton Inn & Suites. Ahhh. Bed was comfy, breakfast good and a nice clean room. Would definitely stay here a again if we're in the area.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Hopkinsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Hopkinsville

Address: 210 Richard Mills Drive, Hopkinsville, KY 42240
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Hopkinsville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Hopkinsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Hopkinsville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Hopkinsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Hopkinsville Hotel Hopkinsville
Hampton Inn And Suites Hopkinsville
Hampton Inn Hopkinsville
Hopkinsville Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Hopkinsville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.