We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food and atmosphere” 4 of 5 stars
Review of O'Charley's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
O'Charley's
4223 Fort Campbell Blvd, Hopkinsville, KY 42240-9339
(270) 885-3035
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 68 Restaurants in Hopkinsville
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Lorain, Ohio
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good food and atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

This was our first time ever eating at an O'Charley's. The food was great, service was good, even though the place was packed. The Overloaded Potato Soup was amazing. Prices weren't too bad for my family of six.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    15
    4
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Excellent food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013 via mobile

This place has some great quality food. Walked in there expecting the regula franchise food, but was shocked to find that the quality of the food is way way better than any of the regular franchise restuarant in the area.
Job well done!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owensboro, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“one of my favorites”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

this is my stepchildrens favorite place to gather. there is always something on the menu for our big family. The wait is reasonable .

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dyer, Indiana
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“DON'T STOP HERE!!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

We ordered the lunch special and it took 35 minutes to get it. It arrived it cold to room temperature. I asked that my cheese bacon quesadilla be easy on the bacon. It arrived with cheese smothered in bacon. Our waitress took our order we did not see her again until she brought our order Which was 35 minutes after we saw the first time. After our order arrived I needed more butter and water for which I waited 15 minutes for her to show up again. The restaurant was not full and yet nobody was getting their food very promptly. The bathrooms were smelly and unclean. Have been to many other O'Charleys and never found this to be the case before. By all means go visit another O'Charleys BUT NEVER GO TO THIS ONE!!

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elkton, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Service is never good”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

The service at this place is always seriously lacking. Have had soup or salad arrive only to have entree arrive seconds later. Then if you say anything they look at you like your crazy. Things like this could be understandable at a new restaurant, but his place has been there for years. There are few places to eat in this town that are not fast food, so I guess they figure they are going to get business regardless.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed O'Charley's also viewed

 

Been to O'Charley's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage O'Charley's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.