We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reservation debacle” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Doubletree Cincinnati Airport Hotel

Save Saved
You added Doubletree Cincinnati Airport Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Doubletree Cincinnati Airport Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2826 Terminal Drive, Hebron, KY 41048 (Formerly Sheraton Hotel Cincinnati Airport)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points!
Ranked #2 of 5 hotels in Hebron
Lexington, Kentucky
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Reservation debacle”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

I check in under one room (107) and by the time I get back, I'm locked out and checked into a room (315) which is already occupied. I thought I might be confused, so I go to room (315) slide the key in and BAM...the door locked is locked with the metal latch. Clearly, someone is in the room. I'm lucky I didn't walk in on someone during an intimate moment -- that could have been bad news. I go back to the front desk and tell the lady she has my reservation wrong, which I told her the moment I realized I was locked out of (107) Finally, after about 30 minutes of feeling like a prisoner at the hotel -- a bell man brought me to my original room (107) he opened the door and guess what? The lights are on and my bags are in the room. Yep, I was right all along.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

327 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    161
    95
    42
    21
    8
See reviews for
84
73
39
105
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Longboat Key, Florida, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

This hotel was well taken care and very clean. With the weather at below 0 the floors were kept safe and clean. I give then a 10+. The only issue that night was that the TV in our room did not work. However, in the scheme of things we were happy just to warm and safe.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

Completely enjoyed our recent stay- only regret is that we could not have enjoyed the accommodations longer. What is not to love- Incredibly clean facilities from the moment you walk into the lobby. Had a fabulous sleep with no unwelcome noise. Hope to be able to return one day not on a time constraint.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colleyville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

I have traveled considerably for business and have always had a good experience with Hilton Hotels. This Doubletree by Hilton at the Greater Cincinnati Airport is an outstanding hotel. I highly recommend it for business or pleasure. The accommodations are perfect for either. The staff will spoil you with their attention to your every need.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nokomis, Fl., United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

Enjoyed our brief stay at the Doubletree in Hebron, Ky. We needed to make a very early morning flight and the shuttle service was exceptional. The room was large by hotel standards and we were very comfortable. Restaurant was beautifully decorated and the service was very good.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midwest
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

The DoubleTree Hotel Cincinnati Airport needs new carpets, mattresses, and more but it is still on the nice side of bad. This is one of those “oh you want wheels on your new car” experiences. Internet is $12.95/day and a refrigerator is $10.00/day.

The shuttle is free, frequent, and convenient.

Bundled with free parking for 9 (I think) days it is a great deal.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska, USA
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

I really can't say much more about the hotel except that it was convenient and comfortable. I stayed here one night in early November before a morning flight. The staff was very friendly and the warm Double Tree cookie a nice surprise. The room was nice and clean. The shuttle to the airport the next morning was very quick although it was such a nice day I wished there was an easy path to walk it. The gym was very small and ran completely different TV channels than in the rooms which was strange. I ate at the restraint and the food was good but nothing exceptional. The hotel felt very empty the Thursday night I stayed. All-in-all I was pleasantly surprised by the hotel and would use it again for the same purpose.

Room Tip: There seems to be two different buildings - the one I was in was a bit of a walk back to the restaur...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Doubletree Cincinnati Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Cincinnati Airport Hotel

Address: 2826 Terminal Drive, Hebron, KY 41048 (Formerly Sheraton Hotel Cincinnati Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Hebron
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 hotels in Hebron
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Cincinnati Airport Hotel 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Expedia, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Tingo and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Doubletree Cincinnati Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Hebron
Hebron Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Doubletree Cincinnati Airport Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.