We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Staff'/Avg Room but clean/bad restaurant policy for gold members” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Doubletree Cincinnati Airport Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Doubletree Cincinnati Airport Hotel to your Saves list
Doubletree Cincinnati Airport Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2826 Terminal Drive, Hebron, KY 41048 (Formerly Sheraton Hotel Cincinnati Airport)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Hebron
Fort Myers, Florida
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Good Staff'/Avg Room but clean/bad restaurant policy for gold members”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Stayed one night. The staff were very nice and efficient/room was average doubletree but I was surprised you could not hear any airport noise. The bad rub came with the complementary breakfast voucher policy for HH gold members. You could order off the menu except for corned beef hash or eggs benedict.($14 each) but you could get the American breakfast ($12). I asked if I could pay the difference and was told no...I would be charged the full price of the benedict. This is just a bad policy and should be changed. The breakfast (American) was very good by the way as was the service.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

392 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    193
    115
    50
    24
    10
See reviews for
100
80
48
135
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

I had to stay here because I was turning in a rental car at Hertz and riding my bicycle from here. My main concern is that the prices are outrageous (over twice the price of equivalents) and the room is nothing special. The restaurant is overpriced and the food is mediocre. As a "discount" the desk clerk said I didn't have to pay for wifi. Big deal. All other hotels (and I have stayed at more than 60) do NOT charge for wifi. Service in the restaurant is slow, portions are small, and the staff seems to be floating around in a trance. The only thing going for this hotel is the location if you happen to be stuck at the airport. I suspect that not many people will be riding a bicycle after turning in a rental car like I was, so I recommend you give the Doubletree a miss. If the service and quality had been commensurate with the cost, I would not have had such a negative evaluation, but this place is a complete gyp. Nothing here is worth what they charge.

Room Tip: Get a room at another hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CincinnatiManager, Manager at Doubletree Cincinnati Airport Hotel, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Thank you for your review. I understand that you were dissatisfied with our prices and that you found them to be too expensive. We are actively looking for ways keep costs low and offer enhanced services for your comfort and convenience and will definitely keep you review in mind.

Again, I do thank you for your review and sincerely apologize for any inconveniences you may have gone through.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte,Nc, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

room shower dirty, room never got clean. Staff ery unfriendly. No one showed up to clean room till after 4 pm. Was told that vacant rooms are done first. Makes you feel like the customer that are there are put on back burner

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CincinnatiManager, Manager at Doubletree Cincinnati Airport Hotel, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
We upset to find out what had happened while you were staying with us during the wedding weekend. Your experience and comments are something we will use to improve our guests' stays in the future here at the Doubletree. Again thank you for giving us the chance and trying us out. We only hope that when all is said and done you will give us another opportunity to show you what we are truely about.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

Landed at CVG airport at midnight. Called shuttle while walking through terminal. Was waiting for me by the time I reached the curb. < 2 minutes to airport. Newly renovated in nearly every area -- however for whatever reason, it appears they did not update the room hallway carpet and lighting -- which makes no sense when looking at the extent of the other renovations. Shuttle driver drove me to rental car facility in morning (vs. having to go back to airport) which was much appreciated. If you need a quick, convenient stay at CVG, this cannot be beat. Prices are at a premium though for the convenience.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clarita, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

The room we had in this hotel smelt of mold and they refused to move us. They simply sprayed the room with some lysol. A maintenance guy told me not to worry, it's the water from the ac units dripping that causes the musty smell. He didn't think water leaking on carpet for a long period of time would cause mold... what? The bathroom was also dirty and we had to clean it ourselves before our kids could use it (that has happened before

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CincinnatiManager, Manager at Doubletree Cincinnati Airport Hotel, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Let me begin by thanking you for choosing our hotel. We very much appreciate your business.

Please accept my apologies for the concerns that you have raised in your review. I was both surprised and deeply disappointed by your recount of your experience with us. I am so sorry that that there was a maintenance issue in your room and that this caused an unpleasant moldy smell. This is totally unacceptable and I assure that this I have already spoken to our maintenance crew to fix this issue.

Your business is very important to us and I sincerely hope that you give us another opportunity and consider returning again. In the meantime, if I can be of any assistance, please feel free to contact me. We are always listening to our guests!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

This hotel is one of my favorites. Conveniently located at the airport, it makes rental car pickup and return so easy. It's a very quiet hotel. The staff is very courteous, friendly and helpful. I also like the unique aviation décor. The hotel has a very warm environment.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013 via mobile

I've stayed at the CVG Doubletree at least 5-8 times over the past few years - it's always clean and comfy, the staff are incredibly helpful and friendly, and I love walking in and smelling the cookies. My most recent visit was a little disappointing though - although I paid more than on previous trips, the room I was placed in felt a bit tired and was quite near the runway (not great when the freight planes start departing after 1am, noisy). Also, they were charging like $14 for wifi use, which is really outdated. In the same week, I stayed at a much grander hotel (free wifi) and a complete budget motel (also free wifi), so I really expected more from the doubletree. I'm headed back that way tomorrow and based on my most recent experience, I've chosen to stay elsewhere.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Doubletree Cincinnati Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Cincinnati Airport Hotel

Address: 2826 Terminal Drive, Hebron, KY 41048 (Formerly Sheraton Hotel Cincinnati Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Hebron
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Hebron
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Cincinnati Airport Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 177
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Doubletree Cincinnati Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Hebron
Hebron Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Doubletree Cincinnati Airport Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.