We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birthday blast!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Doubletree Cincinnati Airport Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Doubletree Cincinnati Airport Hotel to your Saves list
Doubletree Cincinnati Airport Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2826 Terminal Drive, Hebron, KY 41048 (Formerly Sheraton Hotel Cincinnati Airport)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Hebron
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Birthday blast!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

Was a very nice hotel stay. The room was better than expected, the cookies and staff were wonderful! About a 25 minute drive to the Newport on the Levee. I would have to say the only downside is figuring out the entrance upon arrival!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

392 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    193
    115
    50
    24
    10
See reviews for
100
80
48
135
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

Flew into Louisville and drove up to Cincy for a weekend of baseball! Got this hotel on a priceline and when i arrived at the hotel, the lobby is a very nice! Checkin was a very friendlly experience, room was very clean. Everyone we encountered at the hotel was great! no complaints at all! Easy access from freeway, would advise anyone going to cincy to stay here! And of course, the cookies are amazing!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cincinnati, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

Hotel needs refurbishing, food from room services is terrible as is the dining but it comes from the same kitchen so no surprise. Do not order the in-room cheese tray. It is a joke! For $35 you get 1 strawberry, two apples the size of a ping pong ball two wedges of chedder cheese the size of a small aspirin bottle, 2 wedges of swiss cheese the same size and a scoop of cream cheese the size of a ping pong ball.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CincinnatiManager, Manager at Doubletree Cincinnati Airport Hotel, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent experience at our hotel. We at take a great deal of pride in meeting our customer’s expectations and are disappointed anytime we fall short of that goal. Your input is appreciated and we will take a closer look at our food amenities to make sure we put out a high quality product every time.

Again, thank you for taking the time to bring this matter to our attention. We value your business and will continue to work hard to exceed your expectations.

Thank you,
Doubletree Cincinnati Airport Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

I love this hotel. I had a large room and 2 great double beds. Very clean and comfortable. Booked online at the Hilton website for business travel. Staff were great. This hotel has a very spacious feel with grand entry and large hallways rooms. Great pool (clean and quiet while I was there). Enjoyed a very tasty philly cheese steak sandwich in the room (ordered for pick up). Warm cookie and large cotton slippers were a great touch, even for an unsentimental guy like me. I visit NKY a couple times a year, and will definitely be staying here again whenever I am in the area. Look no further than this hotel for the best quality/value in the area in my opinion.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spencerville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

top notch rooms and parking is included while you are away. We parked 5 nights that would have costs us about $50.00 in long term parking plus had a greats night sleep and was shuttled to the airport promtly and picked up promptly upon arriving back and unloaded right at our vehicle! Great overall stay! Will to again in the future as we fly from this airport a few times a year!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

This is a very nice and clean hotel. The rate they offer airline employees is great. I highly recommend this hotel. Internet access is free based on your rewards status and if you are an active airline employee. Otherwise be prepared to pay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
65 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

On the eve of end of the world, Dec 21, 2012, my flight from Newark to Cincinnati arrived late and I missed the connection. Delta agents was nice enough to put me into this hotel and gave me some dollar food vouchers. I was not really in a hurry so all right why don't I just enjoy a free night? It's funny that on the hotel shuttle, all the four or five guys were in the same situtation with me. I kept wondering whether that's the only reason people stay in a CVG airport hotel?

Anyway, back to the important things. The hotel is quite close to the airport (5 minute drive), check-in is relatively fast. Gold member gets free breakfast (just some bagels, oatmeal and orange juice, I would suggest ordering from their ordinary breakfast menu!). The restaurant closes quite early at night, but there are some vending machines on each floor. Room is quite clean, and the welcoming gift -- doubletree cookie, is absolutely phenomenal. I enjoyed my stay there, but on the other hand, if you are really visiting Cincinnati, not this airport in Kentucky, I don't see a reason to stay here.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Doubletree Cincinnati Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Cincinnati Airport Hotel

Address: 2826 Terminal Drive, Hebron, KY 41048 (Formerly Sheraton Hotel Cincinnati Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Hebron
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Hebron
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Cincinnati Airport Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 177
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, getaroom.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Doubletree Cincinnati Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Hebron
Hebron Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Doubletree Cincinnati Airport Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.