We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“As airport hotels go this was good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott Cincinnati Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Marriott Cincinnati Airport to your Saves list
Marriott Cincinnati Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2395 Progress Drive, Hebron, KY 41048   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Hebron
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Kent, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“As airport hotels go this was good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

better than the marriott North East for sure. Great reception area, nice enough room. Gave me late checkout, free shuttle to airport close by. I was impressed. not much more to say really. it's what it was. no surprises. 4 stars for what it was supposed to be. better than average for an airport

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    58
    16
    5
    3
See reviews for
31
24
9
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gemunden, Germany
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

Our flight out of CVG was early morning so we ended our Indiana/Ohio tour the night before at the Marriott Cincinnati Airport. It is very close to the Airport Terminal and the Rental Car pickup/drop-off locations, but far enough away to remain fairly noise free. This is a top class Marriott property. The restaurant serves very good meals, the bar area is comfortable and has a great atmosphere. The lobby area is large and very attractive, a pleasant place to sit, and there is a great friendly staff there waiting to help you. Our room was very clean, quiet, and the bed very comfortable, and there was a well outfitted working space in the room.

I have stayed at this hotel several times in the past, and will use it again in the future next time I visit Cincinnati.

Room Tip: I have not had a bad room at this hotel. The rooms are well sound proofed, and I have never had any...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidS9713, General Manager at Marriott Cincinnati Airport, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Thank you for the high compliments, We sincerely value your opinion and there is no higher compliment than your repeated choice of our hotel for your lodging needs. We look forward to being of service during your next visit the the Greater Cincinnati & Northern KY region.
Regards,
David Smith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

We had an early flight out of CVG and decided to come in the night before. We had a pretty darn good meal and a few glasses of wine at the restaurant. The lobby and central areas of hotel were buzzing with activity an there was a nice water feature. The rooms were very clean and better than we expected. The staff was very good. The best feature is the shuttle to the airport. It runs every 15 minutes beginning at 5:00 am. Be aware however that there are a lot of people doing this same thing so be early for the shuttle to make sure you get a seat. They give you a dash pass to leave your car in their parking lot while you are gone. I saved $64 in parking just by taking the shuttle. On the return there is a Marriott phone at baggae claim to ask for the shuttle to pick you up. All worked out very slick. Great Value and a great hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsport, TN
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Good place to stay for business needs. Good access to airport as well as local Hebron, KY businesses. Good service, clean rooms, quiet. No problems at all. Not far from rental car pick up and return area. Would stay again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

Our family stayed there last weekend for a soccer tournament, along with many other soccer families. First, it is a very beautiful hotel, very clean & the staff were extremely friendly & professional.
My complaint.... When our teams was told to make reservations we were sent an email to contact Stephanie & make reservations. In the email we were guaranteed a king with a sofa bed. When I made my reservation, Stephanie assured me my reservation was a king with a sofa bed. When we checked into the hotel nothig was said that our room had changed! We got into the room it was a king bed with two roll away beds! Not a problem if there was a space to put the beds. When I called the front desk as to where the roll away beds were to fit, I was told to put one at an angle infront of the door & the other infront of the bathroom door!!!!! After I came off the ceiling..... i asked her if she agreed if that if there were an emegency we would have to crawl over one bed & move another togetout of the door, she agreed with me!!!!!! & then said it was definately against fire code!! I asked for the room I was guaranteed, she told me they were booked & had nothing. I told her we were leaving the hotel, she came up with a room & we moved into a king with a sofabed!
Although my complaint was satisfied, I know that most families were put in the same situation. I know this because everyone on our team was put in a king with 2 roll aways. Most pit the beds out in the hallway so they could have room to move about in the room.
My complaint..... Stephanie only interest that weekend was to make Marriott $$$$$. She knowenly put families in danger! God forbid there be a fire, we wouldnt be able to get out of rooms.I know she was trying to accomidate everyone, but come on!!
I gave the hotel a 2 because of the cleanliness & friendly staff. Next year I bet most families won't stay there. I know we won't be.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidS9713, General Manager at Marriott Cincinnati Airport, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your recent stay with us and we truly value your opinion. While I am pleased to learn that you found our staff to be extremely friendly & professional, I was dismayed and concerned about how we handled the room type availability for you and some of the other families. I am pleased that we were ultimately able to accommodate you in a room with a King bed and Sofa Sleeper. I sincerely apologize that it became so difficult for us to make this happen more quickly and efficiently.

The Soccer Event weekends such as the one you experienced, do present challenges for the hotel when determining room type needs for each family with multiple numbers of children in each room. During the event weekend you stayed, the hotel did experience an over-sell situation. These instances are rare and are certainly not intentional. In an effort to better accommodate the increased number of reservations for multiple bedded rooms, we secured additional roll-aways so families would all have the bedding requirements needed to fulfill the high guest counts per sleeping room. While the roll-away’s work well and will fit in many of our room types, you are absolutely correct that attempting to place 2 roll-aways in some of our King rooms is not acceptable and should not have been recommended to you.

I assure you, our primary goal is exceeding the guest expectation by providing a Clean, Safe and Well Maintained hotel. We fell short of that goal during this Soccer Event weekend and as a result, tangible changes in our booking policy have been made. Going forward, I have lowered the number of rooms which will be made available during these event weekends so as not to exceed the room types specifically designed to accept multiple guests of 4+ per room. We will also be closing out our group blocks further ahead of the event dates to prevent last minute bookings from teams which could result in exceeding or room type availability.

Again, I sincerely regret any inconvenience. We value your business and hope that you will think of us for any future hotel needs when visiting the Greater Cincinnati and Northern Kentucky area.

Regards,
David Smith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Valley, GA
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at the Marriott during February. I was pleasantly surprised by the hotel. The front desk staff were friendly and professional. The room was comfortable and quiet with a nice bed. The rooms are regular size but don't feel claustrophobic. Nice size tv too. I had lunch in the restaurant the day I arrived. Apparently they have a new menu. While there were regular items; there was that pick two for one amount, pick three for another, etc. While that's fine for say Denny's, I don't think that type of menu fits a regular Marriott, maybe for the budget hotels in the Marriott line. Despite that oddity, the food was very good. I also had room service and it was good as well. If you are planning to stay here, keep in mind there is nothing nearby. You will need a cab or car to do things. While I would not stay here for a family or fun trip; I would absolutely stay here again for business.

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

Close to the airport, but far enough that you don't have plains flying overhead all night. Clean property, friendly staff, decently appointed rooms. M-F concierge lounge with average offerings and honor bar, Airport Marriott... if you've seen one, you've seen them all. My only minor complaint would be that there's NO food options nearby.. eat at the hotel, or travel are your options.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Marriott Cincinnati Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott Cincinnati Airport

Address: 2395 Progress Drive, Hebron, KY 41048
Location: United States > Kentucky > Hebron
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Hebron
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott Cincinnati Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 295
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cincinnati Airport Marriott offers award-winning service and amenities perfect for the business and leisure traveler, but it is our location 1/2 mile from the airport that you will really appreciate. We are just a short complimentary shuttle ride from CVG Airport and minutes from downtown Cincinnati. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Marriott Cincinnati Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Cincinnati Airport Hotel Hebron
Marriott Hotel Hebron
Marriott Hebron
Marriott Hotel Cincinnati Airport
Hebron Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott Cincinnati Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.