We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value... great staff!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Cincinnati Airport-North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Cincinnati Airport-North to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Cincinnati Airport-North
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   755 Petersburg Rd, Hebron, KY 41048   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points!
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Hebron
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Good value... great staff!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

We stayed at this hotel after skiing at Perfect North all day. The hotel was up to Hampton Inn standards in my mind. We got the ski package, so the value was good. It is a smaller Hampton, but clean and well put together. The rooms were clean and well appointed.

Every staff member, from check in to housekeeping, to the evening managers went out of their way to make sure that we had everything that we needed and that we had an enjoyable stay. Even the meal recommends were very good. We ordered out from a local pizza shop and it was pretty good.

Our only complaint would be the pool. It was a bit chaotic with kids. But is was President's Day weekend and there were a lot of families. We really didn't care, except some families decided to treat the whirlpool as a kiddy pool. Getting wonked on the head by a beach ball when trying to relax after a day of skiing wasn't ideal. But what can you do? Everything else was good. Breakfast was what we expected.

For me, the staff made the hotel. I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    48
    13
    12
    3
See reviews for
64
23
10
45
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville, Tennessee
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

You are able to call ahead and wheel and deal on price. They are conveniently located between Lawrenceburg, Indiana and Cincinnati, Ohio. There are plenty of places that deliver to the hotel if you should just want to stay in. The staff is friendly and will help in any way they can. Brian and Ken do a great job of managing this facility. It is clean and safe. Plus, they have a shuttle to and from the airport, too.

Room Tip: If you are alone get a King room as you have more space but the 2 Queen bed rooms are still spacious...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mississippi
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

This hotel is what you expect from a Hampton Inn-clean,comfortable,convienent.Ken at check in was very nice and breakfast was good.If I was in this area again I would stay here again.Easy in and out -close to airport.price ok.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camas WA
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

I usually finish off my Cincy trip by staying at the airport the last night to catch an early morning flight after several night north of the city and 2-3 business dinners. I find the quiet offers a nice rest before the a.m. flights and save 30-40 minutes of drive drive (can be challening with traffic and weather). I don't dinner or other options..keep it quick and clean. This approach works if there is a decent hotel.....this Hampton Inn fits the bill.

While not a new property, it had been upgraded very nicely: great beds, updated bathrooms, nice carpets, good breakfast lobby.

Also - they will drop you off/pick you up at the car rental locations....so dump the car the night before.

Are at a great rate (higher price Marriott next door). Country Inn/Suites to the left is also good.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

I thought surely the jets coming in low to land at the airport would be annoying. To my great astonishment, I never heard any jet noise the 3 days and 2 nights at this hotel. My only critical point is location because there is nothing anywhere near this hotel like stores, gas stations, or restaurants. Nevertheless, still a really nice hotel at a reasonable price. Everywhere I went inside this hotel looked clean enough to eat right off the floor.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield, Texas
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012 via mobile

This hotel is located next to the airport. The staff is friendly, helpful and considerate. The property is modern and is yet still receiving appearance updates. The rooms are large and clean, all room assets work, i am happy and impressed.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago, Chile
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

This was a quick overnight stay as we were passing through Cincinnati. We needed a comfortable bed near the highway and of course we found the typical comfy Hampton Inn beds.

The hotel isn't bad, but is older and thus cramped in comparison with other Hamptons. The eating area is small, there isn't enough seating, especially given that it's an airport hotel. The hotel also has a slight funky smell in the halls. Not horrible, but noticeable.

The rooms have typically furniture, but there was only a half desk crammed in the room. Not a big deal, as I'm guessing that they're targeting the hit and run crowd, not the longer business stay. The whole hotel is tired, though. The carpet and furniture are showing the wear, and our bathroom had a couple of cracked tiles and some slight mold in the grout. In general though, the hotel is very clean.

It's not a horrible place, I've just come to expect more from Hampton Inn's and I've got to think that there's better value in the many surrounding hotels.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Cincinnati Airport-North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Cincinnati Airport-North

Address: 755 Petersburg Rd, Hebron, KY 41048
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Hebron
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Hebron
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Cincinnati Airport-North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Cincinnati Airport-North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Cincinnati Airport-North Hotel Hebron
Hampton Inn Hebron
Hebron Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Cincinnati Airport-North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;