We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Hazard

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Hazard to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Hazard
70 Morton Boulevard, Hazard, KY 41702   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
AAA Family Fun Package
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Hazard
Berea, Kentucky
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Excellent Service!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2011

Great customer service, clean and cozy rooms, 24/7 Gym service and swimming pool are few among the many things I have observed in Hampton Inn. The receptionists were really fast and friendly when I checked in. Fast internet access is one of the things I am happy about this place.
I definitely would come back to this place for its wonderful setting, comfortable and home-like lobby and, great and fast service. Hampton Inn is surrounded by Food City, Apple bees' and 24/7 open gas station, which makes it accessible to tourists and visitors.
Hampton Inn is your best bet to stay in, being a visitor or a local citizen don't forget to spend a night of luxury in this neat place.
Luwam Okbazion
Edit Remove

Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    38
    9
    5
    3
See reviews for
39
13
9
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
berea
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2011

The Hampton Inn is THE place to spend the night at after a long tiring busy day! The bed are so comfortable and the pillows and comforters are so comfortable too!! I have the best nights of sleep. They have a great customer service, serve free cookies throughout the day, and have a pool and a jacuzzi. The pool does not get deeper than 5 feet because there is no lifeguard. the jacuzzi can hold 8 people i would say. I think it closes earlier than i expected (10pm). The only thing i would criticize is internet service. It is very fast at the lobby, 1st, and 2nd floor, but it gets very weak once in the third floor. But in general, the Hampton inn is a really nice comfy place to stay!

Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berea, Kentucky
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2011

I've never had to stay in the same hotel over and over for 3 consecutive weeks. Needless to say, I was ready to go home after week one. However, thanks to the great accommodations that the Hampton Inn provides, they were able to make these trips to Hazard as comfortable as they could be. The staff are always friendly, they remember you and the rooms are all clean. I've stayed in 3 different rooms at this hotel so far, and have had no problems with any of them. One issue some of my colleagues have run into is that some of the rooms do not get good wi-fi. Also, the lobby is always freezing!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berea, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2011

Well, l enjoy being in the hotel, the best hospitality of the staff, the warm breakfast (free), the cozy and luxury guest room, tasty cookies at the reception and the pool and spa.

A worthy experience being in Inn and working with fast internet in the lobby. The WiFi is very fast and free so it is very easy to work which is related with the Internet. Besides that, the hotel is surrounded by Food City, Gas N Go, Applebee's and some other shops. So it is easily accessible to other places being just in the Hotel area.

A nice service, cool place, with fastest Internet service (compared with others) and healthy breakfast!!! I

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sevierville, Tennessee
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2011

Let me begin by saying there is nothing really terribly wrong with this hotel. The staff is friendly enough, the rooms were nice, the beds comfortable, and the pool refreshing. Of course when you are talking about a chain hotel, such as the Hampton Inn, you expect these aminities to be provided and for them to be done right.

What you also expect is the internet service to work properly. As a business traveler it is vital to have a ready connection to the internet in order to conduct meetings. Well I was unable to get online for several days, and I even heard other people in the lobby discussing how they also were not able to use the internet. In order to give the hotel some credit, they were sold out while I was there and I suspect that there were just too many people trying to use the internet at the same time. I think this caused the router to drop service for all the users it couldn't handle.

Ok here is my real problem with the hotel, and the core reason Hamton Inn gets three stars. The coffee was terrible!! Not only was it terrible, it took multiple cups just to get a little pick me up in the morning. In other Hampton Inns I have stayed in the staff has gone out of their way to provide coffee at all hours of the day and to provide GOOD coffee. The Hazard hampton did neither of these things. So there you have it. If you don't mind the two problems which I mentioned then stay here without fear. If you need a good cup of coffee and find yourself staying at the Hampton Inn in Hazard, Ky there is a grocery store just accross the street!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berea, Kentucky
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2011

My work brings me to Hazard KY for intensive work in the months of July. I will be here for 12 days this month for the third straight summer. It's comforting to be welcomed, addressed by name, asked if my accommodations from the last visit are still appropriTe, and greated by smiling staff that are loyal to their owners and customers. When headed to Eastern KY, this is the place to stay because of cleaniness, convenience, spa and pool, and great breakfast buffet.

Room Tip: Ask for Kyle
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pikeville
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2010

I stayed here for the last week of my month long stay in Hazard (my other 3 weeks were at the Super 8 *shudders*) and it was absolutely AMAZING. The rooms were super nice and very clean. The bathrooms were very clean. The television was LCD and at least 38". The pool/hot tub facilities were great. The fitness area was great. The breakfast each morning was very good and if you are late they have bagged breakfast waiting at the front desk for you to grab as you go. The entire staff was the nicest I've ever seen. The plush beds were super comfortable and the facility is extremely quiet at night so you are very well rested. Needless to say, I was very well pleased during my week here and from personal experience, it's definitely the best place to stay in town.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Hazard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Hazard

Address: 70 Morton Boulevard, Hazard, KY 41702
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Hazard
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Hazard
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Expedia, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Hazard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Hazard
Hampton Inn & Suites Hazard Hotel Hazard
Hampton Inn Hazard
Hazard Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Hazard, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.