We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Visit” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Hazard

Save Saved
You added Super 8 Hazard to your Saves list
Super 8 Hazard
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Super 8 Hazard
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   125 Village Lane, Hazard, KY 41701 9408   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 5 hotels in Hazard
Write a Review

63 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    13
    12
    21
    7
    10
See reviews for
23
9
5
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
EVANSVILLE
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

The hotel staff was very helpful and the hotel location was good for our trip's objectives. However, the hotel has been allowed to run down and is in need of updating.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012 via mobile

As someone from out of state with a funeral to attend, being a pet friendly hotel got them our business. We did not want to have to kennel our dog for days. We got a king size bed and jetted tub room. The bed was very clean, firm and comfortable. The tub was big enough for 2 but the jets were underpowered / not enough of them. One jet did not work and another was missing its cover. Both jetted tub and seperate shower had very good water pressure and water stayed hot thru my 35 minute shower both days. Walls and carpet colors were poorly chosen in room as they showed every scrap of dirt, dog hair and wear. The bathroom was quite basic but clean. The room also had a powerful microwave and larger mini fridge with freezer compartment
They were new looking and nice to have on a several day stay. Staff were friendly and helpful. There was a captain d's, taco bell, huddle house, liquor store all within a short walk. The exterior of motel is very beat up looking - I think they are remodeling some of it right now. Most of the other guests I met were cinstruction workers or truckers. The motel empties early as most of the workers have to get to work. A carb heavy breakfast is available for early risers (not I ) but husband said breakfast was okay. We had no real issues with this place it is just a bit on the shabby side.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waleska, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

The place is currently being painted on the inside, but the fumes weren't too bad. The carpeting needs to be replaced and I had a cockroach in my room as I was walking out the door. The rest of it was OK

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TOMPKINSVILLE
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

The beds were better than sleeping on the floor but nothing to brag about. Needed a room close to Whitesburg and thats what we got. Breakfast was a joke. I have stayed at other Super 8 motels but this is the worst.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Super 8 Hazard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Hazard

Address: 125 Village Lane, Hazard, KY 41701 9408
Location: United States > Kentucky > Hazard
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 hotels in Hazard
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Hazard 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Wyndham, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Super 8 Hazard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Hazard
Hazard Super Eight
Hazard Super 8

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Hazard, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.