We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I was ignored, finally got terrible coffee.” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Euro Bar and Grill

Euro Bar and Grill
Beaumont St, Hamilton, New South Wales 2290, Australia
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 31 Restaurants in Hamilton
Price range: $18 - $22
Good for: Outdoor seating
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Newcastle, Australia
1 review
“I was ignored, finally got terrible coffee.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

40 minutes and 3 tries to order a cup of coffee, on a quiet afternoon I finally got a terrible cup of coffee.

The staff didn't care... they were too busy hi-fiving each other.

Never going back.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    8
    4
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Canberra, Australia
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
“Some interesting breakfast choices”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Went for brunch, comprehensive menu with some different, innovative options, certainly outside the ordinary cafe fare, including an amazing Spanish omelette and eggs tagine. Need to introduce fresh juices rather than just the bottled stuff but food was great, waitresses were young but friendly and efficient. Only drawbacks; lots of unsightly, sweaty men in Lycra and a guy with a potty mouth at the table next to us who was frankly a bit of a knob.. But not the fault of the cafe and they happily moved us somewhere quiet where we enjoyed excellent food and great coffee!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Bad attitude, bad food”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

So the coffee was quite good but thats as far as it goes.
I ordered calamari with GREEK salad. Comes out with a salad which is just the regular garden salad with mixed greens, a bit of tomato, carrot, red cabbage, ONE olive, dressed with BALSAMIC (wtf umm thats an Italian dressing) and a few crumbs of feta.
When I very politely said to the waitress that this was not a Greek salad and explained what a Greek salad was, she got a manager, who came out with major attitude and told me this was how they serve their Greek salad and they hadn't had any complaints yet. I (again politely) asked that she not be aggressive as I wasn't being so, and explained to her the difference between what was on my plate and a Greek salad. She reiterated that this was how THEY do Greek salad. I suggested that Greek was a classic salad and you can't just call something what you want if it is not, and that they should change the wording on the menu.

Still no backing down, no offer to make me a Greek salad, no acknowledgement that a garden salad was not a Greek salad, just more rudeness. So I sent it back and told her I would not pay for it, and she didn't seem to care.
If you want what the menu says you ordered, I suggest you go somewhere else.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Poor service, never going back”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

I waited 15 mins and still didn't get served. Tried to get someone's attention and they were busy chatting away with each other more concerned with there personal lives, absolutely disgusting. Walked out will never be back and will never recommend.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“5th time here and second time walked out”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

Walked out previously due to not getting served but thought I would give it a second chance lasted 15 minutes waiting to get served and gave up again and was only in for a coffee.
Foods good and the coffee is good but that doesn't make up for the poor service sometimes got the feeling if you weren't one of the locals or regulars you were we'll down the list of priorities

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Euro Bar and Grill also viewed

Hamilton, Greater Newcastle
Hamilton, Greater Newcastle
 
Hamilton, Greater Newcastle
Hamilton, Greater Newcastle
 

Been to Euro Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Euro Bar and Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.