We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great spot!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Suites Boulevard On Beaumont

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Suites Boulevard On Beaumont to your Saves list
Quality Suites Boulevard On Beaumont
131 Beaumont Street, Hamilton, New South Wales 2303, Australia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Up to 20% OFF Room Rate
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hamilton
Warnervale, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great spot!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

I stayed here for a concert at the Newcastle Entertainment Centre (about 20 min walk). The hotel is very well priced, neat and clean but a little basic. I wanted somewhere clean and convenient and it delivered. The best aspect is its location to great food and pubs right on the door step. A tip - book ahead for parking because parking in the streets around are a shocker and you will be vulnerable for a parking fine - an extra expense you don't need. I'd definitely stay again if all I wanted was a place to rest my head after a big night.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosanna P, Front Office Manager at Quality Suites Boulevard On Beaumont, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Hi there,

Thank you very much for your valued feedback. We appreciate you taking the time to comment about our property.

We are glad you found our hotel pleasurable and with everything you needed.

We are lucky to have fantastic pubs, restaurants and shops right on our doorstep.

We strive to deliver our guests with the best possible facilities and are always trying to improve our services and property. We do hope to modernise our property in the near future to improve the comfort of our guests.

We do very much hope to see you here again in the future and please be sure to request the southern side of the hotel if this is your preference.

Regards,

Rosanna Parente
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    20
    9
    1
    4
See reviews for
7
11
3
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
anna bay
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

Spacious self contained apartment plus a small balcony. This was a one night Saturday night stay and the hotel was very quiet. With the large room size and extensive facilities it is well suited to longer stays. Hotel parking costs, however there is plenty of on street parking nearby.
Reception service was a bit random but adequate. Overall, clean, comfortable and well located, offering good value and would stay tjere again.

Room Tip: quietest rooms are away from the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosanna P, Front Office Manager at Quality Suites Boulevard On Beaumont, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Hi,

Thank you very much for your feedback. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed our facilities and your stay at the Boulevard.

We strive to ensure all our guests have the best experience possible at the Boulevard and hope they choose us for their next stay in Newcastle.

If you do visit us again, please be sure to ask us for a room that is on the south side of the hotel if the traffic did bother you. We are more then happy to accomodate any requests you may have. Our reception is open from 7am to 10:30pm Mondays to Saturdays and 8am to 8pm on Sundays. However we do have an after hours reception attendant who will answer your call at anytime.

Thank you once again for taking the time to give your very important feedback. We hope we have the chance to welcome you back to the Boulevard soon.

Regards,

The Boulevard Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

Rented a two bedroom apartment. Good size, good amenities and close to cafes etc. Aircon was down when we stayed which was anoying, but other then this it was a pleasant and comfortable stay. Quite reasonable prices and there was a great breackfast downstairs for $10

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

Although our room was a little tired and dated, it made up for it in spaciousness. The location is also great - just a short walk to the eateries of Beaumont Street. We also found the staff to be quite friendly, although we didn't interact with them much other than checking in and out.

What let the experience down a little for us was the noise.

Unlike some of the other reviewers, we didn't find the external street noise to be that noticeable, despite having a room overlooking busy Tudor Street. However our room was on the same floor as one of the hotels function rooms, which had been booked for a birthday party. This meant we had quite a bit of noise up until when the party finished - around midnight.

Room Tip: Ask if its possible to *not* be on a floor with one of the function rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wingham, Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

very large rooms, very clean, very friendly staff, central to most things and lots of eating places at your doorstop in Beaumont Street. The Eurobar is excellent & THE DEPO where we had dinner was excellent(prices up there though food delicious). Bed was a bit hard and it is two single beds put together so a hump at join. Would definately stay again! About $10+ for taxi to footy. We stayed in 302 corner unit looking down Beaumont Street, a little bit of night noise though not too bad.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nyngan, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

We first read reviews about this hotel and decided to look elsewhere however a friend of our said she'd stayed before and found it to be quite nice. We were put off by reviews complaining about noise and the need for a refurb.

We checked in and found the room to be extraordinarily large and surprisingly nice. I wouldn't at all say it was 'dated' or in need of a refurb, in fact I found it to be quite clean and modern. No designer taps or furniture like you might find in a super ritzy establishment but the bathroom was large and light with a great spa bath which easily fit two adults. So often bathrooms are pokey but this one was a standout. Often an older place will have the tube style TVs but this place has modern LCD screens with Foxtel in the proper resolution (also a nice touch).

Noise to me wasn't an issue. Coming from a small town I find a bit of traffic noise reminds you that you're in the city with so many amenities nearby. A choice of cafes downstairs and across the road, a coffee shop on the corner. The noise was not at all what has been described by other reviewers and didn't disturb my sleep.

Overall I expected a run down noisy pub but what I found was a pleasant, spacious, and well positioned hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

Let me start by saying I would like to keep this disturbing review brief. The location of this hotel is fantastic and the rooms are very good (although the price is not that cheap). However our room was infested with cockroaches.

We first arrived around midday, and as we were unpacking for the beach I noticed a small cockroach on the floor. I was a bit surprised and I thought it might have jumped out of my luggage somehow. Upon arriving back to the hotel the entire room was full of cockroaches - they were on the phone, under the table, in the kitchen. We straightaway notified the reception who was not very concerned. She said the place had recently been fumigated so it was completely normal for cockroaches to come out from cracks and crevices at first. She offered to spray them with Mortein.

After some discussion we managed to get swapped to a smaller room on the 1st floor. Even though the room was much worse than the price we paid, we did not get any refund or any apology. I do not recommend this place!!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Suites Boulevard On Beaumont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Suites Boulevard On Beaumont

Address: 131 Beaumont Street, Hamilton, New South Wales 2303, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Newcastle > Hamilton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hamilton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Boulevard On Beaumont Hotel is the finest boutique hotel in Newcastle is located in the cosmopolitan restaurant and cafe strip of Hamilton, 2 km from the Newcastle CBD, 5 minutes walk to Broadmeadow Races. Featuring 32 self contained rooms, consisting of large open plan Studios Suites and spacious Two-Bedroom apartments. Our 4 Star property also provides for conferences, functions, seminars and events in our third floor Rialto function rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Orbitz, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Quality Suites Boulevard On Beaumont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Suites Boulevard On Beaumont, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.