We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious rooms, great location - but noisy on weekend” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Suites Boulevard On Beaumont

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Suites Boulevard On Beaumont to your Saves list
Quality Suites Boulevard On Beaumont
131 Beaumont Street, Hamilton, New South Wales 2303, Australia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Up to 20% OFF Room Rate
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hamilton
Sydney
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Spacious rooms, great location - but noisy on weekend”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

Although our room was a little tired and dated, it made up for it in spaciousness. The location is also great - just a short walk to the eateries of Beaumont Street. We also found the staff to be quite friendly, although we didn't interact with them much other than checking in and out.

What let the experience down a little for us was the noise.

Unlike some of the other reviewers, we didn't find the external street noise to be that noticeable, despite having a room overlooking busy Tudor Street. However our room was on the same floor as one of the hotels function rooms, which had been booked for a birthday party. This meant we had quite a bit of noise up until when the party finished - around midnight.

Room Tip: Ask if its possible to *not* be on a floor with one of the function rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    19
    9
    1
    4
See reviews for
7
11
3
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wingham, Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

very large rooms, very clean, very friendly staff, central to most things and lots of eating places at your doorstop in Beaumont Street. The Eurobar is excellent & THE DEPO where we had dinner was excellent(prices up there though food delicious). Bed was a bit hard and it is two single beds put together so a hump at join. Would definately stay again! About $10+ for taxi to footy. We stayed in 302 corner unit looking down Beaumont Street, a little bit of night noise though not too bad.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nyngan, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

We first read reviews about this hotel and decided to look elsewhere however a friend of our said she'd stayed before and found it to be quite nice. We were put off by reviews complaining about noise and the need for a refurb.

We checked in and found the room to be extraordinarily large and surprisingly nice. I wouldn't at all say it was 'dated' or in need of a refurb, in fact I found it to be quite clean and modern. No designer taps or furniture like you might find in a super ritzy establishment but the bathroom was large and light with a great spa bath which easily fit two adults. So often bathrooms are pokey but this one was a standout. Often an older place will have the tube style TVs but this place has modern LCD screens with Foxtel in the proper resolution (also a nice touch).

Noise to me wasn't an issue. Coming from a small town I find a bit of traffic noise reminds you that you're in the city with so many amenities nearby. A choice of cafes downstairs and across the road, a coffee shop on the corner. The noise was not at all what has been described by other reviewers and didn't disturb my sleep.

Overall I expected a run down noisy pub but what I found was a pleasant, spacious, and well positioned hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

Let me start by saying I would like to keep this disturbing review brief. The location of this hotel is fantastic and the rooms are very good (although the price is not that cheap). However our room was infested with cockroaches.

We first arrived around midday, and as we were unpacking for the beach I noticed a small cockroach on the floor. I was a bit surprised and I thought it might have jumped out of my luggage somehow. Upon arriving back to the hotel the entire room was full of cockroaches - they were on the phone, under the table, in the kitchen. We straightaway notified the reception who was not very concerned. She said the place had recently been fumigated so it was completely normal for cockroaches to come out from cracks and crevices at first. She offered to spray them with Mortein.

After some discussion we managed to get swapped to a smaller room on the 1st floor. Even though the room was much worse than the price we paid, we did not get any refund or any apology. I do not recommend this place!!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012

The apartment was very tired. This place is party central on friday and saturday nights so be prepared for noise unless you are out partying. Wouldnt recommend for families over the weekends for that reason.

Had a 2 bedroom apartment. It was big but furniture is SO outdated.

Also its very very noisy from the street. Parking is very bad too and you must book ahead if you want a car park.

Staff are lovely though.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2012

Not luxury, very basic. OK for business but not romantic, you can do better in Newcastle for little more.

This place was built after the Newcastle Earthquake so 1990 and sadly show appears not refurbished since. TV very small, Washing machine straight in the the hall. Decor very early 1990's..

Everything worked except the lift.

Not a good sleep as it was hot and there is no AC and is you open the window you hear hoons all night.

Redeemed by $6 breakfast which was very good value.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2011

The Boulevard on Beaumont is a beautiful hotel, the rooms are nice, the king size beds are great. Very nice bath rooms with a large shower. Very clean.
You cant fault the rooms or the furnishings, they are really nice. The only downside is the noise from the street below. Double glazing is badly needed. People yelling, cars, hoons, buses (bustop right outside), streetsweepers- You hear the lot!
Very handy to all the great restaurants in Beaumont Street.

Room Tip: Take ear plugs or drink alot before bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Suites Boulevard On Beaumont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Suites Boulevard On Beaumont

Address: 131 Beaumont Street, Hamilton, New South Wales 2303, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Newcastle > Hamilton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hamilton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Boulevard On Beaumont Hotel is the finest boutique hotel in Newcastle is located in the cosmopolitan restaurant and cafe strip of Hamilton, 2 km from the Newcastle CBD, 5 minutes walk to Broadmeadow Races. Featuring 32 self contained rooms, consisting of large open plan Studios Suites and spacious Two-Bedroom apartments. Our 4 Star property also provides for conferences, functions, seminars and events in our third floor Rialto function rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Quality Suites Boulevard On Beaumont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Suites Boulevard On Beaumont, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.