We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall an average hotel. Room was comfortable enough but...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Grayson

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Grayson to your Saves list
Super 8 Grayson
125 Super Eight Lane, Grayson, KY 41143   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Grayson
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Irvine
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Overall an average hotel. Room was comfortable enough but...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Overall an average hotel. Room was comfortable enough but staff was not very friendly and Internet connection was awful.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmsuper8grayson, General Manager at Super 8 Grayson, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
We are sorry that you had issues with our staff and the internet connection. We would love if you would give us another chance to make your stay with us a pleasant one. If you get a chance to stay again, please feel free to call the front desk with any problems and we will make sure that they will get resolved immediately. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    43
    36
    10
    9
See reviews for
61
30
18
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Goodlettsville
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

Bathroom updates were greatly appreciated! Mattress was very uncomfortable. Fan would not stay on and kept turning on and off even though we wanted it to say ON. Fridge was great amenity, appreciated!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmsuper8grayson, General Manager at Super 8 Grayson, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Thank you for responding to our property! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our remodeled rooms and amenities. We hope that you stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haysi, VA
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

My hubby works out of town and has spent a great deal of time at this property. I recently drove down 2 spend a few nights with him, and was pleasantly surprised with the service of the Super 8 in Grayson. It is an older property, however this doesnt reflect at all on the cleanliness. They have some rooms which arent updated, but are quite suitable for the workers frequenting the property and still very clean. They also have remodeled/updated rooms which are appointed quite nicely with newer bed linens, new flooring and paint. My trip was during Valentines day, and the staff was more than helpful in helping my hubby surprise me for a night in the Jacuzzi suite.Meant the world considering he misses many holidays away from home for work.A lil slice of comfort and company was just what we needed. Thank You Grayson Super 8!!

Room Tip: Updated rooms are available upon request, and there does seem to be a problem with the heater thermo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmsuper8grayson, General Manager at Super 8 Grayson, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Thank you so much for your review. We really enjoyed having you and your husband stay with us. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit and our remodeled whirlpool suite. Please come back and stay with us again, soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

My family and I stayed at this Motel during a snow storm and we were very pleased with it! Room was very nice had hardwood floor and was very clean. Front desk clerk was very pleasant and helpful. Breakfast was great we will choose this place again if ever in the area!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmsuper8grayson, General Manager at Super 8 Grayson, responded to this review, February 2, 2013
Thank you for chosing our Super 8. Please stop by and see us when you are passing through again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Powder Springs, Georgia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

If you know anything about that area of Kentucky- then you know there are not a ton of options when it comes to hotels. I was pleasantly surprised with this Super 8. It's newer and kept clean. The breakfast was really good. Overall a great value. We will stay there again when we visit our family.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmsuper8grayson, General Manager at Super 8 Grayson, responded to this review, February 2, 2013
Thank you for your response! We look forwarding to having you stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Osage Beach, MO
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

I have some goods and bads about this one. The outside near the side entrance smells like cat pee. The inside hallway has the aroma of cat and cigarette smoke. But other than those two things. I enjoy this hotel. The beds are comfortable. The shower has good pressure. The rooms are clean and comfortable the first night I stayed there it was carpet than the next night it was an upgraded room with hardwood floors and new paint and what not. They didn't have a microwave or fridge which was kind of a disappointment. But all in all it's a nice hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmsuper8grayson, General Manager at Super 8 Grayson, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Thank you so much for your response to our property. We apologize that you had an issue with certain odors but are glad that you enjoyed our beds, shower pressure and the cleanliness of our hotel. We take a lot of pride in our Super 8! For future references, we do have a microwave in the breakfast room that is available for use at all times and we also have upgraded rooms with a mini-fridge. We hope you come and stay with us again, soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Grayson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Grayson

Address: 125 Super Eight Lane, Grayson, KY 41143
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Grayson
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Grayson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Travelocity, Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Grayson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Grayson
Grayson Super Eight
Grayson Super 8

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Grayson, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.