We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food!!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Patti's 1880's Settlement Restaurant

Patti's 1880's Settlement Restaurant
1793 J. H. O'Bryan Avenue, Grand Rivers, KY 42045
270-362-8844
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Patti's 1880's Settlement Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Price range: $8 - $35
Cuisines: American, Dessert, Family Fare
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Dessert
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: West Commerce
Description: Patti's 1880's Settlement is that special place where friends bring friends. Patti's and Mr. Bill's are upscale family dining; famous for a 2" Pork Chop, Mile High Meringue Pies, Flower Pot Bread, and Strawberry Butter. Patti's 1880's Settlement is located in the small town of Grand Rivers, KY located at the northern entrance of Land Between the Lakes between Lake Barkley and Kentucky Lake.
Humboldt, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Food!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

This is a restaurant that makes you want to come back again.
We went there on November 9,2013. they had all their Christmas lights and it was beautiful. We looked around while we waited for our table. There is always a wait here but that should let you know its a good place to eat. Our wait wasn't that long and the food was well worth the wait. So if you are wanting good food nice waiting staff this is the place.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

431 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    240
    97
    62
    20
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Patti's 1880's Settlement”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

We just returned from a great afternoon and evening at Patti's! Not only did we enjoy the fantastic food but we were treated to live entertainment in the gazebo! The Paducah Philharmonic Children's and Youth Chorus helped to kick off the holiday season with some beautiful selections! The entire area was ablaze with Christmas lights and adorned with amazing decorations! All added to the amazing food served by a super staff! Steaks and pasta and chicken and of course the 2" pork chops were wonderful! The desserts were to die for - especially the boat sinkers and coconut cake!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GRAND JUNCTION
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Long time favorite!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

If you are in the area: Land Between the Lakes, Paducah, Western Kentucky, NW Tennessee etc, make it a definite must stop!! We have family in the area and whenever we visit it is known that Patti's is on the itinerary. It just doesn't get better. A fun, slightly quirky place in a beautiful setting with amazingly wonderful food! The pork chops are not to be missed. We've been eating at Patti's for 40 years and always think we might want to try something else on the menu but we always get the famous pork chop. It isn't easy but save some room for the desserts...yum! Make reservations, arrive early to explore the grounds and visit the gift shops. We always pick up a few bottles of Patti's Seasoning to bring home.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dickson, Tennessee
Top Contributor
152 reviews 152 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
“Patti's Porkers ROCK!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

"2 THICKPork chops weighing in around 27 ounces per the waitress. 1" thick ones (still around 14 ounces) for you of smaller appetites. Excellent seasoning and cooked to perfection...a great meal in a "Cracker Barrel" type but more upscale setting. Nice gift shops in and around area all set in the 1880's style. Well worth the drive for a variety of home cooked style comfort foods.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great Atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

I called ahead and made a reservation and was seated quickly. I would suggest that because we were there late on a Sunday and they were still packed. My husband got the special pork chop and it was huge, I have never seen a chop that big, he was barely able to finish it but it was so good that he couldn't waste it. I got the beef medalions with the shrimp and it was great. There was so much food that no one should go away hungry.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Patti's 1880's Settlement Restaurant also viewed

 
Grand Rivers, KY
 

Been to Patti's 1880's Settlement Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Patti's 1880's Settlement Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.