We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the friendliest!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn

Comfort Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn to your Saves list
Comfort Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   210 Calvary Dr, Glasgow, KY 42141   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Glasgow
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“One of the friendliest!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

This is our second time staying here, and we really enjoy it. Beds are comfortable and sheets soft and towels are thick. The staff are some of the friendliest people, no matter what time you check in. We plan on staying here every time we come to town.

Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori T, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for us. We are so happy you found the beds comfortable and the linen all soft and nice. We aslo appreciate the wonderful comments about our friendly staff. We look forward to your visit in the future.

Sincerely,

Lori
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    21
    10
    3
    0
See reviews for
14
6
7
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

the hotel was clean but lacked. our toilet overflowed all over the floor and they did offer to move us and they did clean it up. the room was average and in a good place. quiet setting but long walks to stairs and had one family just take over the pool. very loud. asked for a rollaway and they said they were all broken. one room of our party got a rollaway but none for us. breakfast was good but nowhere to sit. nowhere to gather with your friends and eat breakfast. would have given it 4 stars if it was 15 bucks cheaper. I expect more for 90 bucks.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori T, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor. I am very sorry you experienced some issues while you where here. I will work with our staff on the issues and concerns and I will also pass on the advice about the breakfast area being too small to the owners. I hope you will give us another chance.

Sincerely,

Lori
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

We stayed one night on our way from Wisconsin to a houseboat in Tennessee. Excellent service and great room. Breakfast was good. Eggs, sausage, waffles, cereal, etc. Located near restautants. Would stay again.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna T, KY Area Sales Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write us a nice review. Here at the Comfort Inn in Glasgow KY we go the extra mile to make your stay is a most pleasant experience. We hope to see you again soon when you are in the area.


Kindest Regards,

Donna R. Thompson
KY Area Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

This is definitely an older hotel that needs many improvements. Even though our room was marked nonsmoking, it had an awful smoky odor and blower in bathroom did not work. Hotel staff was very helpful and remedied these two problems. But furniture is old and also carpet is old and needs to be replaced. We would not stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori T, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a response about your stay here. I am sorry you were disappointed. I do want you to know that we have added flat screen TV's, new bed linen and covers and microwaves and refrigerators in the last 12 months. We are working daily to improve our hotel and hopefully next year it will be painted. I do hope you will give us a second chance if you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newburgh, Indiana
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Nice clean rooms, very comfortable bed, slept like a baby! Front desk was very friendly and accommodating. Only issue is poor lighting for my husband to shave, but that is about rate at most hotels that try to conserve electricity. If you stay in hotels a lot you get used to it.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori T, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, May 31, 2014
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write a review. I am sorry the lighting was dim in the bathroom, it was a bad bulb. We strive to make sure our guest has the best experience while staying with us. I hope you have a great summer and stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here when we were in town for a wedding and it exceeded any expectations we had. The front desk staff was very friendly and accommodating. We were in room 208 and it was clean and up to date. The pros: beds especially the pillows were very comfortable, the wifi was decent, room had a mini-fridge and microwave, and the shower had awesome water pressure. Cons: it was a little bit noisy outside when anyone walked by. The pool area was well maintained although they could use some more chairs. There were about 20 people there and some had to throw towels on the cement and sit/lay on those. There are a couple of restaurants within walking distance and many more just a short drive away. If we are ever back in Glasgow or the surrounding area we would definitely stay here again.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori T, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, May 31, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for choosing to stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we are sorry about the noise. You are correct that we could use a few more chairs in the pool area and we are looking into that. Again thank you for staying with us and have a wonderful summer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, in
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

We stayed three nights in this hotel while visiting Mammoth Cave National Park. It was clean, comfortable and quiet. We could hear people coming and going from the parking lot if they were chatting in groups, but only occasionally, and did not hear any noise from neighboring rooms. The staff was friendly and efficient. We felt the breakfast was convenient and adequate even for two adults and a teenage boy to get our fill. I heard a few guests grumbling when they arrived as the eggs/sausage ran out, but the staff refilled quickly, and I'd rather see food being made as needed than see it sitting for the whole 3 hours while breakfast is served. We had 2 dogs with us and saw several others, but didn't hear any of them. Not a fancy place, but when we travel we spend our days out and about, and only need a hotel to sleep. I don't like to overpay just to use the bed, and this provided everything we needed. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori T, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
First we would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us, second we would like to thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to write a review. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us and I am thankful that someone commented on our breakfast. I actually like to use our breakfast attendant like a hostess. I want them to keep the food fresh and our goal is not to have excessive amounts out for long periods of time. I hope if you are in the area again you will come back and stay.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 210 Calvary Dr, Glasgow, KY 42141
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Glasgow
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Glasgow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Glasgow
Glasgow Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.