We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value, clean & pleasant stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn

Comfort Inn
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn to your Saves list
Comfort Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   210 Calvary Dr, Glasgow, KY 42141   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Glasgow
Fort Wayne, in
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good value, clean & pleasant stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

We stayed three nights in this hotel while visiting Mammoth Cave National Park. It was clean, comfortable and quiet. We could hear people coming and going from the parking lot if they were chatting in groups, but only occasionally, and did not hear any noise from neighboring rooms. The staff was friendly and efficient. We felt the breakfast was convenient and adequate even for two adults and a teenage boy to get our fill. I heard a few guests grumbling when they arrived as the eggs/sausage ran out, but the staff refilled quickly, and I'd rather see food being made as needed than see it sitting for the whole 3 hours while breakfast is served. We had 2 dogs with us and saw several others, but didn't hear any of them. Not a fancy place, but when we travel we spend our days out and about, and only need a hotel to sleep. I don't like to overpay just to use the bed, and this provided everything we needed. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori T, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
First we would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us, second we would like to thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to write a review. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us and I am thankful that someone commented on our breakfast. I actually like to use our breakfast attendant like a hostess. I want them to keep the food fresh and our goal is not to have excessive amounts out for long periods of time. I hope if you are in the area again you will come back and stay.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    22
    10
    3
    0
See reviews for
15
7
7
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Columbus
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

The rooms were in very good shape and clean, the staff was friendly, and the rate was very fair. The rooms open to the outside, rather than a newer hotel where they're enclosed, but the hotel is up to date in all other respects. In fact, we were staying with two small dogs and it was actually preferable to have our doors open up to the parking lot and the grassy area beyond. If you are traveling with dogs, this is a pet-friendly hotel ($10 fee) and there is plenty of space to walk a dog. If you are visiting Mammoth Cave National Park, this hotel is located a few minutes farther away than the closer hotels at Cave City, KY but it is an easy drive and there seemed to be much more in the way of restaurants and stores in Glasgow compared to Cave City. We were very pleased with our stay here.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori T, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a response. We appreciate your kind words and we strive hard to make sure our guest have a nice clean place to sleep. I will pass this own to the staff and again thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

Hey, this is an old style motel. Room only accessible from the outside but don't let this fool ya because for the money that is the only downside. The room is awesome clean and the bed is comfy. The staff are super nice with hospitality spilling out everywhere. I like it!

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori T, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to post a comment and for the wonderful review. I have posted this for the staff to see. That's what our hotel is all about, making our guest feel welcomed and happy. Thanks and have a wonderful holiday!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandenburg, Kentucky
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

The staff at this hotel was wonderful, my room was clean and I had no problems. The one thing that I did not like was that the walls were paper thin and I could hear everything on both sides of me as well as above me.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori T, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for our hotel. We appreciate the comments and we are sorry the walls are thin and you could hear everything. We also appreciate the kind comments about the staff and I will be happy to post this for everyone to read. Thank you for staying with us and we hope you have a wonderful holiday and a happy New Year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaPorte, Indiana
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

Previously stayed at the Days Inn in Glasgow and it was horrible so needless to say I was skeptical about staying at another hotel in Glasgow. Upon checking in at the Comfort Inn I was greeted by a wonderful young man named Ron. He checked me in, printed driving instructions for me to my son's house and also talked me through them. He couldn't have been a better person! Then later when I got into the rooms the pillows were the best I have ever experienced in a hotel, and I've traveled a lot over the years! Nice clean room, good selection of channels on tv, couldn't have asked for a better place to stay. Definitely will be staying there when I go down again in November!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori T, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, October 19, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for us. I am glad Ryan was able to assist you and I will be very happy to share your wonderful comments with the entire staff. I am glad to know you enjoyed the pillows it is a part of our new bedding program. We hope you will visit us again and we hope you enjoy the up coming holidays.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

Overall average hotel but staff went above and beyond most. Mornings were always a treat, nice selection and an absolutely delightful server. The staff make the stay worth the trip! The place appeared to stay busy and the pool was very well maintained. I'd come back just for the staff's smiling and friendly faces.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RDOSWIP, Regional Director of Sales at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. We take pride in Customer Service so Thank you for letting us know how great our staff is. We hope to see you on your next visit to Glasgow. Best Regards and Safe Travels, Cindy Addison, Regional Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

I stayed here for 4 nights, actually just 3. I had booked 4. The place was not in good shape. My door was sprung and when the latch was turned it sprung open; it didn't fully close. The bathroom door was also sprung. Evidence of both was the hinges not seating fully on the doors. The place was used by a lot of construction folks. Noisy and busy.
I ended up not staying for all 4 nights, although I had paid for that. I simply moved to a Bowling Green motel. Peaceful.
The place allowed the construction workers to set up grills on one side of the facility. Just seemed to be more geared to that than normal travelers. When I first checked in, I saw an informal gathering by some of the workers playing fairly loud music and sitting outside drinking beer. I asked the desk person about this and her explanation was that the workers were just unwinding and would probably get to bed early since they got up early. My room was on the ground floor and the room above me was a bit noisy.
Overall, I would not stay there again. The management seemed to be more focused on the work crews who stayed there for days at a time.

Room Tip: Request a top floor room away from stairways.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori T, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a response. I am very sorry your stay was not you had hoped for. I will take your suggestions and review with the staff and work to improve each guest stay. We work very hard to make sure all guest are happy with their stay. I hope if your are back in the area you will give us another chance. We do have a mixture of guest that stays with us and our goal if for all to be satisfied. Again I apologize for the issues you encountered.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 210 Calvary Dr, Glasgow, KY 42141
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Glasgow
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Glasgow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Glasgow
Glasgow Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.