We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable...but noisey” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn to your Saves list
Comfort Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   210 Calvary Dr, Glasgow, KY 42141   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Glasgow
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Comfortable...but noisey”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

Staff was very friendly. They went out of their way to make our stay comfortable. The breakfast area was very clean and stocked generously. My only complaint is the walls are paper-thin. This is a motel, not a hotel. I could easily hear people getting out of their cars and slamming doors. The bed was comfortable, but could see light under the door, which is probably why I found a large bug in the bathroom. There is no fitness room, but access to the YMCA is complimentary.

Room Tip: If you're staying in Glasgow, go to dinner at Garcia's Grill. Great Mexican food!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori T, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to write a review. I am sorry that you had some problems while you were here. I will address those with the correct departments and work to improve where we can, We hope you had a great vacation and hope the rest of your summer is amazing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    24
    19
    9
    3
    0
See reviews for
13
5
7
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Kenner, Louisiana
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Staff is exceptional! Young lady, originally from Fl, and, Ryan, were awesome! Clean, and, very comfortable room, with, a great location. Even by our New Orleans standards, this property, is first class. They made a stressful time, as pleasant, as possible. Would stay here, every time possible.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori T, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
We are very sorry for the reason you had to stay with us but I am very glad that the staff was able to make it as pleasant as possible. We appreciate during all of this that you all took the time to write a review and I will print this out and post it for everyone to see especially Ryan and Whitney. Again we are sorry for your lose but whenever you are in the area please stop in if not just for a cup coffee and a hello.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murfreesboro,TN
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Lori and her staff continue to do an outstanding job at this facility, Ryan has also went above and beyond several times for me when I had to make last minute changes to my travel plans. There is a fantastic Italian restaurant within a 5 min drive (Gondolier) when you get hungry, outstanding food as I have reviewed it before but very consistent and a great value for your money.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori T, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Thank you very much for the review. It makes my heart smile to know that the staff here is giving our guest great customer service. That is what it is all about, hospitality! We take pride in our hotel and work really hard to make sure each guest has a positive experience. We hope that you have a wonderful rest of the summer and hope you return to see us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montclair, NJ
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

Ryan was on duty when we called from an hour out to make a reservation; he was very helpful and got us exactly what we wanted (as we are traveling with a small dog.) In addition, he gave us a wonderful recommendation for dinner in the area. Garcia's Grill was just what the doctor ordered!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori T, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Thank you very much for the positive review. I will make sure that Ryan knows how wonderful you all thought he was. I feel it is important to have a great staff and Ryan is a perfect example of what every front desk agent should be. We are so glad you enjoyed your meal and we hope if you are in the area again you will visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013 via mobile

We arrived late and there was a line of people checking in. The front desk attendant was exceptional. He managed to focus on each individual & work efficiently under pressure. I was pleasantly surprised by the rooms comfort & cleanliness, hot breakfast was also appreciated. I would have given 5 stars but the property had exterior corridors. Overall we were very pleased & would stay again if in Glasgow!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori T, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Thank you very much for the wonderful review. I appreciate it so much when the guest is able to take the time to let us know how we are doing. I will pass on to Ryan the wonderful comments. I truly feel he is an amazing employee. Again thank you and we look forward to you returning.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
columbus
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

We found this place via trip advisor and arrived late at night. great price $74/night and room was clean and comfortable. somewhat small, however the 4 of our family was perfectly comfortable. i'm very picky on where i stay and was very comfortable at this place. front desk staff was very nice and accomodating and even recommended mammoth cave for a visit, of which we loved! i would definately recommend this place! had no problem with internet (and i'm a verizon customer) so not sure what the other guy was talking about...

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori T, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, April 6, 2013
We appreciate very much you taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your kind words and will pass it along to the staff. We take pride in our guest response and the guest are very important to us. Again thank you and look forward to having your return business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsport, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

Well it's been almost a year exactly since my last review of this motel. I just got back from a three night stay here and there's absolutely nothing that has changed about the place. First off anyone traveling to Glasgow needs to know is that if you're a Verizon Wireless customer, you're screwed because central Kentucky is a big giant Verizon black hole. That means if you plan to stay in Glasgow and you need a way to conduct business or send and receive any type of digital files you'll need good internet. Well unless you stay in a select few rooms on the first floor of the Comfort Inn, you're not going to get good internet. If you stay on the second floor near either end of the building, you can forget even getting internet period. There are no data ports in the rooms so you have no choice but to rely on the barely suitable Wi-Fi. The saddest thing was when I scanned for available networks, I was picking up signals from the Days Inn across the street but could barely get a signal from this motel. I was told that the company that maintains the current network at the motel is getting the boot and they are going to hire a new company to take over. Let's hope that happens. I will have to add that by the third night after most other guests had left, the signal seemed much better.
As I said in my first review the staff here is great. From top to bottom these people do their job very well. Some rooms do not have a microwave and fridge. Make sure you check before booking your room. The building itself is becoming outdated but is still in good shape. Most exterior room style Comfort Inns have been re-banded as Econo Lodges or some other lower tier chain. If you're not concerned with the internet, this is a good place to stay. Not that you have much choice in Glasgow. If you really need good internet and you don't mind driving an extra ten miles or so, you'd probably be better off staying at the Sleep Inn in Cave City until this Comfort Inn gets their Wi-Fi fixed.

Room Tip: Central rooms on the front side on the ground floor have the best Wi-Fi signal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori T, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, April 6, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. I am sorry about the issues you had while staying with us. We are in the process of up-grading our internet service so once this is complete we hope any issues guest may have encountered will be fixed. If you are in our area again we hope you will give us another chance to make your stay a good one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 210 Calvary Dr, Glasgow, KY 42141
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Glasgow
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Glasgow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Tingo, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Glasgow
Glasgow Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.